Woman I Look Up To: Full-time Filipina Traveler, Avelovinit

16 51
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Travel

"Woman I Look Up To" is an article series of mine wherein I feature women who I literally look up to, serve as inspiration, and make me feel empowered.

I started this last April with my very first article of this series: Woman I Look Up To: CEO who has Traveled the 7 Continents, Angely Dub

And for this second article, the woman that I am going to feature is also inclined toward traveling... it is the one and only Avelovinit.

Who is Avelovinit?

Patrice Averilla, who you can call by her nickname "Ave", but more known as "Avelovinit" is a full-time travel YouTuber since 2016. She's from my beloved country, the Philippines, and is a full-blooded Filipina.

How did I know Avelovinit?

I have known Avelovinit by discovering her travel vlogs, I guess when I was in Grade 10, 4 or 5 years ago. Ever since I watched her vlogs, I became a subscriber of her.

Here's the link of her YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/avelovinit

What I learned from Avelovinit?

Here are some of my takeaways from more than years of being Avelovinit's subscriber:

  1. Keep going working on your dreams even if no one believes that you can.

    In the past vlogs of Ave, she told a story of having an ex-Filipino boyfriend and she told him about her plan of becoming a full-time travel vlogger. That ex-boyfriend of her didn't believe that she can and doubted her. Despite that, she kept going. And years later, she became one with a supportive boyfriend that is also a traveler. Another lesson na din siguro is to find a partner that will support your dreams.

  2. Start small.

    Ave doesn't come from a very wealthy family, unlike other travelers or influencers that have rich parents. I know because I'm a long-time subscriber of her. She started traveling with not a lot of money. She started traveling within the Philippines and in nearby countries in Asia. She did budget travels, and up until now, she is on a budget. That's why recently when she finally booked a business class flight and has luxury travels from time to time, I am so proud of her because I know how far she has come.

  3. Love your own skin color.

    I have featured Ave already in my past article, How I Learned to Love My Morena Skin. I have told the story there of how I learned to love my morena skin. Ave is one of the reasons for that. She made me realize that morena skin is a beautiful skin color. It may not be loved by most of our fellow Filipino kababayans, but it is loved by so many people around the globe.

  4. Be rich in experiences.

    She told this line from time to time, non-verbatim. She said that it's okay for her if she has not a lot of money but at least she's rich in experiences because of being able to pursue her passion, which is traveling.

Closing Thought

Avelovinit is one of the women that I most of the time aspire to become. She's brave enough to do solo travels as a female. She's strategic as well when it comes to budgeting her travels. I love her mindset and confidence too.

Anyways, stay tuned for more women who empower other women. ✨

Have you guys also thought of women who have empowered you? Feel free to share it in the comment box!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 10, 2022

7
$ 2.04
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Travel

Comments

Nakakainspire pala siya sis. Subscribe ko yung YouTube channel niya sis. Maganda pala panoorin mga videos niya. First time ko siya narinig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, nakaka enjoy sya panoorin. Enjoy watching sis~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge sis. Subscribe ko siya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is full of women who inspire not just women, but also men, to reach their dreams and exceed society's expectations. :) Got to check her channel!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often got amazed by those people who can pursue their dreams and live their passion. Good for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are truly amazing ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa akin yung Cousin na boss ko now.kasi I witness how she started her business.Not only her business but her life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are definitely proud of her, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes super proud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

madami ganyang influencer na masarap i follow ehh.. Ako naman sa Youtube puro life coach din pinapanuod ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Wala akong masyadong finafollow na life coach pero nanonood naman ako from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin sis is yung mga female CEO na nag start talaga sa wala then now consider as one of the most successful woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel inspired and motivated to woman who become successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago