Multitasking: Things I Do While Drawing

20 81
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Multitasking means doing more than one stuff. I have heard several opinions about it already. Some say it’s bad for our brain because it somehow stresses our brain out or something, and focusing on one thing at a time is much better. Meanwhile, other people say multitasking is fine because you got to hit two birds with one stone kind of thing.

Different people, different opinions. That will always be the case. And I do respect that.

However, in my case, multitasking depends on the situation. There are tasks where I can multitask while there are also tasks that I should just focus on.

For instance, I need to focus on and avoid multitasking while writing an essay, answering modules, writing an article, and other tasks that require a lot of brainwork or thinking power.

While the tasks that I can multitask are: showering while listening to songs, singing, and literally having a concert inside the comfort room (hahaha!), watching a movie or any videos while eating a meal or a snack, cleaning the house while jamming to a song, etc.

However, I have noticed something about myself that the task that I multitask the most especially during school season is when I am... drawing.

I am currently a third-year architecture student and most of our academic tasks involve drawing, drafting, or any art and architecture-related stuff.

So, here are the stuff I do while I am drawing or drafting...

Listening to podcasts

I love podcasts A LOT! It keeps me entertained, and I do get to learn sometimes, depending on what podcast I listen to.

If you may ask me what my favorite podcast is... well, here are some of them...

  • Ang Walang Kwentang Podcast - I swear, this is by far the funniest podcast for me. The first episode I listened to this was the one where they invited Angelica Panganiban, which went viral. After that, I binged-listen to almost all their past episodes. And as far as I remember, it was around December of 2021, our finals season for the 2nd year 1st semester. This podcast has been with me during my finals season so I will definitely not forget them. Hahaha. I still remember I made some quite mistakes on my drawing because of laughing so hard while I listen to them. HAHAHA. No regrets though. Those mistakes equate to waves of laughter. Hihi.

  • That Broke Pinay Podcast

  • Empowered Talks - The host here and in "That Broke Pinay Podcast" is just similar. The host is very fun to listen to and at the same time, you will learn a lot with her topics in each episodes.

  • Quarter-Life Bliss

  • Behind Relationship Goals - The hosts here Megan and Mikael Daez. So fun to listen to as well!

  • Imagined Life - One of my ultimate favorite! Sadly, they have stop or pause from releasing new episodes for months now. Huhu.

  • skypodcast

  • Beyond the Passport with Jasper Iturriaga - This is just a newly podcast channel but is also really great because of the exotic adventures of Jasper, a traveler, photographer, and a pastor.

Listening to audiobooks

I remember when I was in 1st year, I listened to "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone" and "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets". It's parts 1 and 2. I didn't get to continue listening to part 3 because the words are getting more complicated for me. My imaginations are kinda giving up. Hahaha.

I have also listened to "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck", a great self-help book.

Then, I listened to "Tuesdays with Morrie", a memoir. I remember myself tearing up while drawing because of this audiobook.

As you may see, I haven't listened to many audiobooks. Though I would love to. But the thing is, it's hard for me to find an audiobook with nice audio narrations that is for free. Huhu. Please suggest to me where I can find audiobooks with good voice narrations for FREE. Thank you!

Listening to songs

Of course, listening to songs must be on the list for every multitasker. I listen to different artists though. What matters to me is that I like the songs.

Most of the time when I take down notes or draw, I listen to songs that I really don't know the exact lyrics to so I won't get distracted by just singing. That's why I play kpop songs and kdrama OSTs, so I can't easily sing along with them. Hihi.

Closing Thoughts

Those are the 3 things that I do while I draw. I would like to add eating but I think I do it very rarely. I don't really like to draw while I eat because the food might ruin my drawing or something. I would prefer eating and watching a video at the same time. Also because ants in my bedroom are so fast when there's food inside my room so I shouldn't eat much in my room. Ugh.

I'm gonna stop blabbering here. Hahaha.

You can share the things you do while you draw as well in the comment box. Maybe I could try it too. 😅

Or what are the stuff you do all together aka multitask? I would love to know about it. 😉

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 24, 2022

10
$ 5.04
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

oh, I would love to see your arts sis! well, at least you don't us your hand in different things at the same time kapag nag dadrawing ka or like drawing two art simultaneously. I do that a lot too, but I have different preferences in music, but most often I use it to shut the noisy world that I am in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, I would love to see your arts sis!

I've posted some on my noise.cash account months ago sis. Yep, I also do listen to music to escape the real noisy world haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must have missed those

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all ate marunong magdrawing. Prefer ko rin magplay sa Spotify always kapag may sinasagutan haha. Kapag nagsasagot ako, nagpapatugtog ako pero kapag nagrereview ako hindi eh haha para walang distraction. Ewan ko ba kung BSBA or Art Class ang pinasukan ko, andami kasing pinapadrawing sa amin na kung ano ano though not that specified haahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanya-kanya talaga tayo. May iba ata na kaya makanig sa music kahit nagrereview. Hahaha. Mga minor subjects siguro yan na pinapadrawing kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually nakikinig lang din po ako ng mga music dati habang gumagawa ako ng mga plates. Pero never po po ako nakapakinig ng Podcast as in never, madalas ko po yang marinig na pino promote sa mga social media pero hindi pa po talaga ako nakakinig ng full episode of podcast kahit isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay. We have different preferences naman when it comes to what we want to listen to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako sis nakikinig ako ng mga songs. Yan kasi nagpapa motivate sakin. Tyaka naging lively ako pag may music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis. Nakaka good vibes ang songs~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra sis. Nakaka good vibes talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💯💯💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako yan, hindi ko matatapos lalo na kung mapapasabay sa kanta. Sa gawaing bahay lang ako nag.mu.multi-tasking at nung times na nag.aaral pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatapos ko naman yung akin sis. Hehe. Effective sya sakin somehow pang motivate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay, iba-iba talaga tayo ng gustong gawin para ma.motivate sa isang bagay. Good job ka diyan sissy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best talaga pag may pinapakinggan while nag dadraw, ako noon laging mga songs talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Super chill ng vibes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry makinig ng audio books at mas forte ko kasi magbasa. Pero I'll go listening to some podcast if ever. Weird no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman if mas prefer magbasa. Ako din naman sis, bet agbasa. Kaso wala ng time lalo pag may school kaya multitask na lang sa pag audiobook. Alin yung weird sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way of motivating ourselve sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, it is how

$ 0.00
1 year ago