What I Spent in July (Lots of Foods!)

18 70
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Another month that has just ended also means reflecting on my past behavior towards money. To put it simply, I'll be sharing my expenses for the month of July. From then on, we'll know whether I spent too much or not.

Here are my previous related articles:

Now let's begin for the month of July...

FOODS & DRINKS

1. Takoyaki

I bought this for ₱39, 4 pieces, at a cafe in our city. It is when I went out with my friends. It's actually my first time ordering takoyaki, because as far as I could remember, the first time I ate this was in a birthday celebration.

Takoyaki is a japanese snack. It taste fine for me, but not too much, unlike sushi or sushi bake that I really love! Hihi. Takoyaki is somewhat a 8/10 for me.

2. 3 Piattos

In my past "What I Spent" articles, Piattos has always been present. And I would also always say that I will try to eliminate it from my spending next month, but I just couldn't. Huhu.

I bought them for ₱15 each. Mabigat sa bulsa pag-pinagsama-sama ang gastos dito, considering that this is a junk food with just bad effects on our body. Maybe I'll try this August that I will just buy 1 of these.

3. Carbonara

I ordered carbonara when I had A Date with My Sugar Daddy. Feel free to read that article for the whole story. It costs ₱139.

4. Lemon Wintermelon Fruit Tea Small

Along with carbonara, this is what I ordered which costs ₱65. I honestly regret ordering that. Good thing, I just ordered the small size.

5. Samgyup

Photo from Discover MNL

In the month of July, it was my first time to try eating at samgyupsal restaurant. The one where we ate was just very affordable which we paid ₱199 each. Because of the affordable prize, we got curious and tried it.

How did it turn out? Well, it was least than I expected samgyupsal to be. But I guess it's just because the one we tried is too affordable? Cause as far as I know, samgyupsal usually costs around around ₱499. So I just thought, maybe those price range, that's the one that's more worth it and more delicious.

Anyways, I just hope that the day would come wherein I'll eat this in South Korea. I want an authentic samgypsal! Hahaha.

6. Baked Sushi

Photo from HICAPS Mktg. Corp.

Here comes my favorite food! After months, I got to order this again from a friend. The one I ordered costs ₱199, plus I asked for an add-on nori seaweed sheets that costs ₱35. So it total, I paid for ₱234.

The baked sushi I got was bigger than what I ordered because the seller said that it's her late birthday gift for me. I am her suki and she's so kind too! She also always gives me freebies whenever I order from her. 🥰

7. McDonald's Mix & Match (and Sundae)

Have you guys heard of this already? It's really nice for savers like me.

The first time I knew about it, I ordered cheese burger and fries. I was with my friend at that time and we stayed in McDonald's for many hours just talking about random things. Afterward, we ordered sundae as well.

For the second time, I ordered spaghetti and apple pie. I was disappointed this time because the spaghetti's pasta seems like it wasn't cooked well because it is still kinda hard. Also, it was my first time trying apple pie at McDonald's and I was disappointed too. Jollibee's jolly spaghetti and apple pie are far better. Sorry for comparing the two but it is just my point of view.


THINGS

1. Brown Corduroy Wide-leg Pants from Ukay-ukay

I bought this for ₱320. I know it was too expensive! But really, it fits me so well and the quality is just so nice too. I don't have any regrets about this. 😍

2. Maybelline Babylips Lipbalm

I bought the berry crush for ₱119 when I went to Watsons. I guess this was an impulsive buy of mine?

But honestly, I got budol with purchasing this because I saw that there's "SPF 20" on it. I just thought that it's nice to have this as it will help my lips to moisturize, have tint, and protect it from the sun as well. Haha.

3. QuickFX Pimple Eraser

I bought this along with lip balm, and this costs ₱59. I think this is my second purchase of this. The first one already run out. It seems effective for me in getting rid of pimples and pimple marks.

4. Sunny Stoic Studio Memento Vivere Journal

Here's a link if you wanna purchase this too: https://shopee.ph/Memento-Vivere-%E2%9F%A1-Dot-Grid-Journal-by-Sunny-Stoic-Studio-A5-Bullet-Journal-Hardbound-Dotted-Notebook-i.41233282.17866115711?xptdk=89014915-ce76-43a6-ac9d-6d5b65c0c5e6

This one costs ₱399. I love notebooks/journals so I bought it even though I still have a lot of empty pages on my current journal. Hehe. Seems like impulse buying.

But anyways, the seller of this shop is really kind! I asked for 7.15 Shopee voucher, and she granted my request. She also sent me several photos of the products before shipping it, both on Instagram and on Shopee. The packaging of it was great too, plus it was eco-friendly slash plastic free.

#SupportSmallBusinesses

5. Medical check-ups

It is needed for our enrolment. I underwent CBC, blood typing, chest x-ray, dental check-up, and medical check-up.

Closing Thoughts

I do think that I spent quite a lot last July, but it was fine for me. Some that I just regret spending was the McDonald's spaghetti and apple pie. And I also hope, I didn't purchase much junk food.

Anyways, there's no time machine. What I could do is only try to be better this August.

That's all for my July spending. Have you guys also reflected on how you spent your money? If yes, feel free to share on the comment box. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 6, 2022

10
$ 2.01
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Parang ang dami nyo pong nagastos last month ah pero ayos lang naman po yun kasi halos pagkain naman lahat. And totoo po mas masarap talaga mga food sa Jollibee. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is life 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee ako sis sa shopee lang yata napupunta lahat lalo ma sa skin care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbibili lang ako skincare pag ubos na kasi sis. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try eating at a samgyupsal restaurant with my friends. It will be our celebration for finishing the academic year. Can't wait to try it soonest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congrats to you and your friends. Well-deserved ang samgyup <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh nag crave nanaman ako sa Takoyaki. Ang sarap nung tayoki na nabili ni ate last time, parang home made lang yun pero mas masarap pa kesa dun sa mga known Takoyaki place. Mas masarap talaga spag ng jabeee ang want ko sa mcdo yung chicken fillet tapos chicken sandwich

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan, mas bet ko din talaga sa mga nagbebenta ng homemade foods kesa sa mga resto na ang mamahal.

Agree. Chicken fillet and chicken sandwich masarap sa mcdo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkain talaga ang number 1 😂....last month pa ako nacracrave ng takoyaki 🤧ito naba ang sign na bibili narin ako, char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming nagccrave ng takoyaki sa comment box. Hahaha. Oo, yan na ang sign. Bili ka na. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko rin mag recap ng expenses ko last July. 🤔 Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawin mo na din po hahaha 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fairness sobrang mura parin ng takoyaki sa area niyo dito sa amin 80 pesos na ang 4 pcs na takoyaki.. Nakakagutom.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh, mura na yun compared sa ibang cafe or shops.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss kumain ng Takoyaki. Why naman ganon na takam ako bigla wala na kasi yung nagtitinda samin ng ganyan kaya matagal na ako fi nakakatikim kaya ang masasabi ko lang ay, sana all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Search ka mare if may nagtitinda sa nearby area nyo. Marami na kasing online sellers din now eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my I love Takoyaki and Samgyupsal sis. Sobrang adik ko din sa Takoyaki lalo na yung may cheese. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap naman kasi talaga sis. 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago