Hoyoland Eco-Tropical Resort in Silang Cavite, Philippines

37 180
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Do you need a time-out of your busy stressful life? Living in a city and longing for the natural environment, fresh air and perfect tranquillity? I think we all need this break once in a while.

Welcome to Hoyoland Eco-Tropical Resort! A perfect getaway truly refined by nature. Its 33,000 square meter land of the lush green landscape is full of coconut trees and pineapple plantation. If you want to run away from the noise and the stress of the city, then Hoyoland Eco-Tropical Resort is your ultimate choice for relaxation. Not only that, but Hoyoland is also perfect for vacation, events like wedding and birthdays and company's team building.

This unspoiled place is situated in Barangay Hoyo in Silang Cavite which is 30 minutes away from Tagaytay and just 15 minutes away from Nuvali. This is a place of endless beauty. Everywhere you laid your eyes on is just looks so heavenly.

Accommodation

Hoyoland created this unique accommodation beautifully designed replica showcasing the old Filipino houses. This tribal houses in the Philippines such as Torogan, Yakan Vigan, Bahay Kubo, Mangyan and the Ifugao house.

Maranao Torogan

The Torogan is a type of house native to the Maranao in Lanao, Mindanao in the Philippines. This is no ordinary house to Maranao family because this house was a symbol of high social status. Residents of this house are the Sultan or Datu in the Maranao Community.

Balay Lakoy (Mangyan House)

The Mangyan house is native to the island of Mindoro. The commercial house is elevated from the ground at 1.5m to the surrounding platform. This one-room structure measures 6x10m and is rectangular in plan. Flooring is made of a smoothened smaller sapling.

Ibatan Bahay (Ibatan House)

The Ivatan House is a unique vernacular architecture made primarily of lime, stone, wood and thatch which is developed in the province of Batanes.

Bahay na Bato (Stone House)

The Bahay na Bato, literally Stone House is the Colonial Family Noble House originating during the Philippines' Spanish Colonial period. The house architectural design is a mixture of native Filipino, Chinese and Spanish influence.

Luma Yakan

The Luma Yakan is a rectangular structure at least 2 meters elevated above the ground by timber posts. Native to indigenous Yakan people in the Sulu Archipelago(Basilan and also in Zamboanga City).

The Yakan house was usually clustered around the langgal (mosque), which is the centre of the community, but they don't have compact villages because the houses were scattered among the fields and the houses are surrounded by fruit trees and vegetables.

Bahay Kubo (Nipa Hut)

Bahay Kubo or Nipa hut is the most famous icon of the Philippines culture. This is a type of stilt house. The name Bahay Kubo is based on the Spanish word "Cubo" which means "cube" probably because of its square shape and appearance and "Bahay" is the Tagalog word for "house".

Team Building

Hoyolandresort.com

Hoyaland also offers the best activities and facilities for team building. They have an obstacle course called "balakid kurso", ATV, volleyball, billiard, table tennis and campfire area.

Event Hall and Restaurant

Their guest will surely enjoy their 2 open-air even halls called "Bulwagan" (Conference Hall) which can accommodate 2oo people and enjoy their garden restaurant "Kusina Ummi". Their food is Ummizingly delicious!

They also have a swimming pool though it wasn't that big it surely a great plus in the place. I did enjoy it like a child.

With my sister

I was here with my sisters (2018) for their company's team building. First of all the place is beautiful and serene. This very place is perfect for everything. Hoyoland has a place for every activities and program. It's perfect for families, batchmates and friends who are planning for a reunion. And just like what we experience, this is ideal for companies team building even great for school retreat too! We had so much fun on their obstacle course. I love it!

So next time that you are planning to get away and unwind please do visit Hoyoland Eco-Tropical Resort and experience its beauty and let it recharge your body and soul.

My sister

Thank you for reading.


Check out my other Articles

Nightlife in Hisaronu

The Crafty Fox Shop in Killinchy, Northern Ireland

Big Buddha Hill in Pattaya, Thailand

Scuba Diving for Non-Swimmers, Is it Safe?

Mahee Castle in County Down, Northern Ireland

Tullynakill Church in Comber, Northern Ireland

A Tour Inside the European Highlander

Riad Dar Nawfal at Salé, Morocco

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

21
$ 4.60
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Snezana28
$ 0.05 from @Rutkowski
+ 5
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda nman po jn, dati po sa my marycris po kmi nkatira, sa my boundary po ng general trias at dasma po pero ndi po aq nkpnta jn sa my silang cavite po, lol, ang dmi po tlgang mgagandang lugar d2 po sa atin, sna po mkpnta aq sa mga lugar na un po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Beautiful 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Beautiful 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your sister and you look beautiful on photos,also other photos are great.Dear,you are lucky woman.This place is amazing with a lot of nature.If someone offered me to travel there now, I would be thrilled.Peace, relaxation and silence I would need that now.It would be a dream vacation.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear, that's very sweet of you. I hope you can go somewhere that you can relax and enjoy. Have a massage but i guess this virus restricting us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear,you have right.Now,I am not feeling good because they put my comments in spam.Why this happened,I do not know.I sent support an email,I hope they will replay soon.Thank you dear for supporting me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda dito mommaaa will surely fulfill my travel list once this pandemic ends! By the way momma, care to read this for me and lemme know what you think pls? Would love to send it as private msg bt no way for me to do that here or in noise https://read.cash/@Glez/suggestion-noise-cash-7a9719ac?signature=1c5d4179bd6167f72936ff32791ca4177ae4be09cfa4e5f4e42c35a54fc4d7c5

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, let's travel when the pandemic ends. And sure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, dipa po ako nakak punta dyan. ang ganda.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Write it on your bucket list dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung sariwang hangin talaga ng probinsya ang di ko ipagpapalit sa syudad madam. Sobrang serene at refreshing lng.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Totoo yan. Pag nasa Maynila ka parang ayaw mo ng huminga. Polluted na talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can use your advice when I decide to visit the Philippines :) It's scheduled very soon.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Which part are you planning to go to?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now. I don't know. I have to think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I'm thinking you just want to go somewhere in the heat. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really a big fan of heat, more of Iceland dream destination :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! its very facinating seeing those naturally reserve province , i love those look , i wish ill be there someday

$ 0.05
3 years ago

It's really yrefreshing to see. I wish you can go, I am sure there is somewhere in your place. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah there is but i cant go now cos im out of my state, thanks for your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah I've seen these pictures on Facebook po ate. I wish I can go there someday. It looks so relaxing.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You should go when you can. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will. Soon po. Thanks fo the upvote! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is phenomenal. Beautiful place, I wish I was there. The photos show how much you enjoy.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes dear, we enjoyed it so much. Really refreshing, body and soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i have a house in silang, cavite but i have no idea this place existed- what part of silang is this in?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Barangay Hoyo Hanz. It's not really easy to find. 😅 We got lost on our way there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then it's pretty close to the premiere plaza, i think- maybe i can ask my relatives to take me there one of these days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should Hanz! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg! it's so beautiful there. I loved it ❤❤❤

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you. When you live in the city, you will appreciate this kind of setting. And if you live in the countryside or province you will appreciate the noise and the life in the city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's true. Still, it's beautiful there ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully. Eh, it's hard to fulfill my wish to visit. Hoyoland Eco-Tropical Resort

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Dear, we have so many plans last year and this year but all of it is not going to happen because of Covid. I'm still thinking positive that we can all get through this pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda po ng lugar. Sana makatravel din ako next time kapag wala ng pandemic.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm also hoping for that. For now, all I can do is wait. Just fill our bucket list while waiting. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago