Memories with Ma-e and her favorite Boy Band

44 66
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I'm really not in the mood to write an article right now but, I need to set aside this feeling and continue living. This is jusy temporary so I will just forget it and be happy.

--

Anyway, I just finish washing my clothes this morning. While washing it I just suddenly remember this one moment when I was in High School. We have this classmate, let's call her Ma-e. She really love this korean boy band to the point of studying Hangul. She's good on it now, and I am amazed because of that. If you really love this one thing, you will really do anything to show your support to your idols. Even when we were in High School, she already knows a few words in Hangul that when we ask about it she will answer it confidently. Tho, I don't know if her answer is correct, but I think it is.

Before I can't understand her if why she love them so much. By the way, her favorite boy band is the Super Junior and her bias is Leeteuk. I always ask her about why his name is like that and always tease her by saying "Lintik na iyan?" And she will really get mad because of it. She even influence one of our classmate and also become a fans of Super Junior. I still remember she used to sing that "Sorry sorry, naega naega" and because we didn't know the correct pronunciation on it. We will just say "Sorry Sorry, Nigga nigga yow!" Lol and they will really get mad at us.

I can't really understand them before of why they love it so much. They don't even understand the whole Lyrics of it. Or if they did, they will need to study it first to understand it. I also remember, Mae-e is the only one who has an mp3 that time. It is very small but the sound is enough to hear in the whole classroom. And because I really want to experience having it. We borrow it, me and my best friend that time. She's use it first and then I'll be next. And then when it's my turn, I immediately use it and hear all of the songs in there. Suskopo patawarin. I think 80% of her songs is korean. But I still enjoy their music tho I can't really understand the lyrics πŸ˜….

She has other songs from different idols like UKiss and 2ne1 and more. I forgot the others but there's a lot. Before I can't really understand her why she like those kind of song. But since the day that I started to watch a KDrama, I can now understand why Ma-e like them so much. I started watching Kdrama year 2015 I think I was in College. But I already know them even before because of Boys Over Flowers that was dubbed in Pilipino and show it in ABS-CBN. Tho, I didn't have the chance to watch them because Mom is not fond on watching on TV.

And the that I discover those KDrama is also the time where I become a fan of Anime. The very first anime that I watch as in I finish it until the ens without actually skipping is Fairy Tail. I really love this Anime because it's not just an Anime. You can learn a lot from it. From friendship, trust and any other learnings that you can learn here. And because of that I come to understand those people who is into Music even if it has a different language. Because I also experience it. From Korean Songs, Japanese and Chinese.

Even if we didn't understand those language if the song is very catchy then we don't need to think twice. We will download it and we will listen into it until we want to. By the way, the first word that I ever learn from korean Language is their Annyeong or Hello in english. Ma-e even teach us with their language but only few of them really listen to her. Well I'm one of those who didn't listen because I am busy with my Pocketbook that time, lol. And in my mind why do I have to study it, I don't even have a plan to go out of the country lol.

Those are the memories I have with my high school classmates. I also miss them that's why I want to attend to our reunion. But I can't still say yes with them because Mommy is experiencing too much pain in her foot now, I think nasa tuhod na ang sakit. Yes, she still has this arthritis sadly. Even if the time that we have to bonding is 3 hours my Mom will need me for sure on that time that I'm gone. That's why I can't say yes to them now. We close our store at 5:30 PM sometimes at 6 so no one will help her partner if I attend into it.

Hahhhy, why is it so hard to decide. Even if it's for my happiness I still need to consider those oldies before I decide.


Similar Article

--

CLUB1BCH

Read this to Start!


April 29, 2021

--

20
$ 24.28
$ 23.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hey Im fan of k drama na din haha nakaka addict naman nakaka inlove haha di kailangan maglaplapan para kiligin i, iba lang talag effect ng k drama haha imbes na tangkilikin ang sariling atin dahil diyan hindi ko nagagawa lol, anime naman Sakuragi lang noon lage namin pinapanood haha, asawa ko talaga mahilig sa mga anime nauubos ang load ng wifi ko dahil diyan haha, Pero sayang naman kung di ka makakapunta pero ayos lang yan ang mahalaga mabantayan mo si mommy mo at sana gumaling an din siya.My next time pa naman siguro

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ang gaganda kasi ng plot ng stories nila lagi ano. Hindi pare pareho, astig pa ng mga twist. Lalo na mga thriller crime investigation series nila. Apaka astig talaga nakaka tuwa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yama ka diyan magaling ang director hindi basta basta nahuhulaan ang mga mangyayari at tsaka gustong gusto ko ring panoorin mga movie nila na about medicals galing lang kasi nakakahanga mga operations na isinasagawa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

solid tlaga memories nung high school hahah sabi nga nila the best memories is in high school, wala png di ko alam kung san ko un narinig pero ako di masyadong solid high school ko, puro speech choir at away lng sa room hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Bat naman may awayan sa inyo? Pinag aagawan nyo ung mic?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i might be the mae-a san in my batch πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but i had big bang UwU I'm pretty good with hanguel now too cuz of that but kpop tuined my life πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikw ang influencer at nagpasimula haha. Pero sana all naman magaling sa hangul 😟. Words lang na iilan alams ko jahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really influencer? madami n din naman kami by that time? siguro 3 kami then sabay sabay kami nag aral pag walang class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Nanay din arthritis, ihot compress mo nang cabbage Ruffa. Try it! Sana makapunta ka pa rin sa reunion. Ansayang makita at makipagkwentuhan sa mga buhay buhay nyo now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong kay mami, hot compress lang ee. Mas naga rely na sya sa gamot ngayo. Pero try ko yan bukas sabihin sa kanya. Pass nalang muna siguro ako 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not in Ate's shoes, but I felt her joy while listening to them. I think she likes them because of their visuals and music. She would not stand them if she were not attracted at their visuals and music at the same time. Actually, I didn't feel now the presence of Super Junior since they were now underrated due to their age (Laos na kasi sila but they were still active though). On the other hand, I'm not a usual teen who were active at watching K-Drama but I like to watch girl groups due to their visuals. I'm not used to watch boy groups and I think it's pretty normal hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kanya kanya silang career ata. Ung iba masa industry pa ee. Like Leeteuk, nag hohosy sya minsan. Even Heechul, host din sya pinakamaganda sa lahat ng member yan ahaha. Saka si Siwon, gumaganap na sya sa mga drama. While the others, not sure if asan na sila now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend ako sobranf adik sa kpops.. Kaht producers at composers kilala nya.. Alam dn nya ibang korean words. .. Names ng actors and actress alam dn..samantalang hirap ako mkamemorize names nla 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, grabi sa producer, malamnag pati agaency alam nyan. Fan talaga sya kung ganon. Baka nanonood din ng pa contest at meet and greet yan dito nhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bata nga dto alam name ng mga entertainment company dun 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dinaig ako aba, ako nga hirap din magsaulo ng names pero ung faborite ko talaga un mejo tanda ko ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunti lng kilala ko korean..bilis ko mkalimutan name nla 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, sabagay ako din naman pero meron talagang favorites ee. May favorites ka din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember i got hooked to kdrama series before.. i got over reading subtitles so I stopped

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you can't see what's happening because you are so focus in the subtitle hajaha. As for me I'm used to it and so I'm still watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a considerate daughter. Ma-e sounds korean though. Ever since we don;t have television until hubby took sister in law's TV but it needs an antenna which we don't have that time, no cables for television so its only used with cd players. So i never experienced being an abangers of korean telenovela. But I had cds of it before. Neighbors came and like pocketbooks, we swapped it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Mae talaga name nya pero ang tawag namin sa knya Ma-e haha. Mas beg ko pa rin noon talaga ang pocketbook din. Nitong 2015 lang ako nag start sa kdrama ee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit din naman ako addict din ako sa pocketbook. Nahihiya lang ako kay mister kasi kHit gabi may kakatok magsoswap lang pala ng PHR. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Ngayon nakkishare-it ako sa dalaga ko. Pero nang maging active sa readcash nagtataka na ang anak ko bat daw di ko na pinapansin bagong series nya. E noon sinasabi ko pa raw na ang damot nya kasi ayaw ishare yung bagong kdramas nya. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagaral ako sa korean school last 2018 tapos di ko natapos kasi nahirapan ako sa vocabulary kahit anong aral ko. masyado kasi akong naimpluwensyahan ng kdrama nun jusko HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, pwd naman self study 😁, ako kahit gustuhin ko man mahihiraoan na ko mag aral nyan gusto ko din sana Japanese ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako te apakahina ng memorya ko kahit mag home study ako. kasi that time nagaaral rin ako panghapon sa school kaya medyo di keri ng oras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala q sasabihin mo na nmang anong sau sa anneongπŸ˜…... kdrama, nkakaadik pero d aq masyadong naimpluwensyahan ksi sa furniture shop kmi nkatira noon, pinagbabawalan ng tatay manood lalo na pag maraming power tools ang magsasabay gamitin. Tos pag pumasok sa skul, topic ng mga fanatics, kdrama kakaloka.. Alagaan mo na muna si mommy, my nxt tym p nman na babawi k sa batch reunion nio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha naaalala mo pa yan madam. Paramg nabanggit ko na yan sa past article ko ahahahaha.pero nanonood kapa rin ba now? Lalo na may facebook dami kamg makikita doon na free lang.

Kaya nga next timr nalang 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waley na, tagal q na ding d nanonood ng kdrama ksi sira tv nmin jaja at tsaka storbo sa gawaing bahay. Nkakalimutang magluto o kaya nkalimutang my niluluto yaykz. Puro na pambata ang dinadownload..

Yep, ksi bka qng mapano c momi pag iniwanan khit pa 3 oras lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korean girls are love.😍😍😍 And I really watched anime from childhood. Our circle used to gossip about the animes the next day. So I started watching some episodes and then Husss. I am the biggest anime fan betwwen them. They got engaged in relationship stuff but here I am...Still anime is life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about their dramas? Hahaha just the korean girls seriously? Hahaha. Sameee. Anime if lifuu, whoever need a commitment rigjt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I don't watch kdramas. I like adventure+thriller. Their dramas are romantic and kuchumuchuπŸ™„πŸ™„. AtutuπŸ™„πŸ™„ korean girls are uWu.. their legs🀀🀀. Smoothhhhh. There's a page in fb, Hey admin sauch plz. I am a big fanπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. And right😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah we always have that one friend hope you will met again with each other and reunion but for now give all time to your mother she's everything for you and best wishes and prayer for her speedy recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'll just attend some other time. Family is my priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Naimpluwensyahan lang din ako sa kdrama sis. Meron pa one time sa PE subject namin pinagkanta kami isa isa yung isang barkada namin ng insist kumanta ng korean tapos nung kumanta nakanganga kami lahat kasi wala kami magets πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚anyeong lang din una ko natutunan minsan nakakalimutan ko pa.haha

And why not asking your mom kung pwede ka umattend? πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, grabi ako din naimpluwensyahan lang masaya naman nag eenjoy naman ako till now.

Di makalakas si mader ako alalay nya 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.di na ko nakakanuod :( tapos na kasi yung penthouse season 2 πŸ˜’πŸ˜…

Dakilang anak ka talaga sissy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga ko hilig sa kdrama, anime lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo manood ng isa. Ung action marami dun, may comedy din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung legend of the blue lang alam ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapanood na pala ee, bat aayaw mo na umulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then she really likes the band. Have you heard from her though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's in the city now enjoying her life hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago