Get Pissed yet Control your Emotion

21 55
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life

by Gracee / Monday / July 12, 2021

This should not be the article I am going to publish now, however, I could not finish the one I planned to publish today for I lost my concentration and focus on that specific topic and the word "PISSED" often came out of my mind today because of the incident this morning.


Having the feeling pissed off is not really good for it can ruin our mood and even our whole day.

When I feel too much pissed, it ended me crying though I am not sure with the others. They said tears will fall when you cannot explain or say what you feel inside. I think that is true because every time I am too much pissed and could not express myself my tears suddenly fall and seems like saying "stop, breathe and calm yourself".

In this article, I am just going to share with you some of the things that make me pissed these past few days. I should not write this for it so negative though I think I need to do it to lighten my mood. Not sure it if really lightens up my mood though.lol.

  • First, criticizing my work without valid reasons and proof. One of our staff often observes my online classes, especially with kids. I do everything to make the lessons easier for the students' sake and do my best to be enthusiastic from the beginning to end of the class yet she was still not satisfied. She even talked to my team leader and said to observe my class but every time my TL asked her why she could not say a specific reason and just say " I think something is not right on how she teaches the lesson", yet she could not say what it is. So funny right?

I mean, I know I am not as good as my team leader or the other teachers but I deserve to know the problems or things she does not like in my classes or teaching style so that I can correct or change them for my students' improvement yet she could not even point out what those things that made me pissed. I am really puzzled and get pissed with that staff but yeah, I chose not to confront her and let it pass because my TL said that there are no problems with me. Besides, no complaints from the students and parents about my classes.

  • Second, blaming someone because of the others' fault. Why blaming someone who does not have control over people who are capable to decide on their own? Thinking this situation making me pissed off while writing this. I just do not understand why people especially my relatives and maybe yours too have that kind of attitude. This kind of attitude does not help grow a good relationship. Besides, it can make a gap between the people involved.

My father was blamed this morning by his relatives for not showing himself and his siblings on their aunt's birthday a few months ago. They were blaming him just because no one showed on that certain occasion when they just invited us on the same day and it was weekdays which everyone was so busy and was still pandemic. I believed my father is not accountable for that because his siblings are old enough to decide for themselves. This is the specific reason why this article was written.

  • Lastly, Obscuring the truth. Hiding the truth just to cover up your friends is never ever be okay especially when someone hurt.

    A few days ago, my father had a verbal fight with a person he just met at a birthday party of his friend (kumpare). According to the people who were there, my father did tell unpleasant things to that person before he went home. Because of that, my father was hit by that person and got a cut on his eyebrow. I and my relatives knew my father's attitude when he is drunk but I believed that he does not deserve to be hit.

My brother and I went to the party where my father hit and asked what truly happened but all they just could say was, they do not know why my father hit and they could not even tell the name of the person who punched my father which got me pissed yet still managed to compose myself and talked to them politely. But in my mind, I was saying " Duh you were there but you did not know what happened or even tell the name of that person, are you serious? ". Fortunately, one of the people there accidentally dropped the name of the guy. Then, tomorrow, they will go to the barangay hall to talk about the incident and how to solve the problem.

After writing the three things that got me pissed these past few days, I noticed that my father was involved. OMO! I just wish my father to stop drinking alcohol with others and just stay at home but for now, that will remain as a wish for my father is hard-headed and does not like drinking alcohol alone at home.

On the other hand, these are the things I do every time I get pissed.

  • Breath in, breath out

  • Listening to music

  • Do household chores ( at home), keep on silent (at work)

  • Eat something sweet

These are just some of my ways to calm down myself to avoid uttering unpleasant words towards others. I still wanted to be understandable and at the same time to be humane even though I am so sick and tired of it (a little) and sometimes wanna scold those people who got me pissed.

We easily get pissed for some reasons that make us so furious and raging yet we must learn to control our emotions and calm ourselves before doing any actions becayse if not, it might be ended to more problems and misunderstanding with others.

-the end.

Have a nice day!😊


Thanks, @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal. 😉😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Live, Life is Short

A Simple Girl's Birthday Celebration

Grateful for Everything

My Most Embarrassing Moments

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

7
$ 4.11
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life

Comments

Hah, the last one is super annoying. Nakakakulo ng dugo. Lies, lies and more lies, or white lies. Baka nakakalimutan na nila ang nasa 10 commandments. Hay jusko. Lord have mercy on us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

KAYA nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pano yan sis, may kaawau na papa mo sa neighborhood? Sa neighborhood niyo ba yon? 🥺 yung staff na yan, insecure yan. Wag ka makinig sa kanya, wala ka nmang negative remarks from your TL and students eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malayo sa amin yung nakaaway niya sis at feeling ko matatagalan bago magcross ang landas nila. Di kasi siya nakkinig pag pinagsasabihan eh. hirap kausap mga matatanda. hehe

buti na nga lang WFH kami eh at least di ko nakikita yung staff na yun. matanda na din kasi yun at Haponesa. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito samin sa bahay lagi ako na hihigblood sa mga kapatid ko 😔 lalo na yung tipong maglilinis ka tapos mag dudumi ulit sali .. Buti nalang talaga mapag pasensya padin ako pero kapag sumusobra na haha hinahampas ko sila ng kamay ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. nakakainis talaga yung mag lilinis ka tapos after a few minutes madumi na. dito madalas mga aso at bibe ang ngkakalat sa kusina namin kaya naiinis ako minsan.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily get pissed off when someone is accusing me of something that I never did and never will do...or when someone is talking behind my back with unreliable stories. And when someone is downgrading me or my family... And at work, if I am exhausted and still have tasks to finish, yet my boss will order me to do something again..

But when I'm pissed off.. I usually do what you have mentioned above.. Long breath in and out.. If can't listen to music.. I just hum a song..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe din yang mga ganyan eksena sis nakakaubos ng pasensya mga taong ganyan. yung nananahimik ka at buong pamilya then malalaman mong may ngtsitsismis ng kung ano ano. Buti na lang kaya ko pa i control sarili ko dahil kung hindi baka ang tingin na sa akin dito bastos

humming a song is also nice pantaggal stress at pagod. minsan ginagawa ko din to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Speak when you are angry and make the best speech you'll later regret" so i love the things you do when angry. It's good to control one's temper when annoyed.

Just pray to God to help you touch your father's heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because I always regretted the words I said when I get pissed so as much as possible I wanted to avoid that

I often pray for that. Thanks for the reminder :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madaling mayamot talaga kahit maliliit na bagau lang, lalo na pag naiinsturbo ako. Gaya kanina, nagpapa search si Mommy about something. Eh ang tagal ko ng naituro un sa knya, lagi nalang ganon kaya ang init agad ng ulo ko. Buti si nya nahalatang gigil ako omoo. Ang bilis mag init ng ulo ko pag naiisturbo. Sakin naman, maya maya huhupa na din ang inis ko. Tapos saka ko mapagtatatntong nainis na naman ako kay Mommy. Aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha. grabe ka din pala ne. sakin ayoko yung makulit kaya inis na inis ako pag nakainom na si tatay kasi sobrang kulit talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good girl...you can control your temper and it's a good sign..most parents are hard headed siguro kasi mama ko din eh hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero mukhang malapit na maubos yung pasensya ko sis. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabi nila ikain mo lang daw yan...and diba dinadaan mo sa paglilinis inis mo hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede kaso mga gusto ko kainin wala sa sari-sari store. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha asan ba nasa 7/11 or save more???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing naman sa paglilinis nialalagay lahat nang inis sa katawan...sansa ganyan din ako...kasi pag ako kasi nainis kinikimkim ko pero di ko pinapakita sa ibang tao kasi ayaw ko rin makasakit lalo na sa pamilya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dahil nandito na ko sa bahay ng wowork sis paglilinis na lang ang isa kong ginagawa pantaggal inis, stress at lungkot. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti nga yan eh...yung inis mo binubunton mo sa paglilinis so habang humhupa inis mo nalilinis mo naman bahay..hehehe naka benefit ang bahay niyo sa inis mo heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing naman sa paglilinis nialalagay lahat nang inis sa katawan...sansa ganyan din ako...

$ 0.00
2 years ago