My Most Embarrassing Moments

13 82
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Sunday / June 27, 2021

from Unsplash.com

Do you still remember those embarrassing moments in your life? In my case, Yes but not all. I just remember a few. These are the moments I wanted to disappear or to be eaten by the ground because of the too embarrassment I felt.


Can't think of a topic to write so I tried to look for questions. One of the questions that caught my attention was "What is the most embarrassing thing you own?". Then, I tried to think about those moments in my life. Luckily, there were three embarrassing moments that came out to my mind which is why I decided to write this article and talk about those things.

One of the unforgettable embarrassing moments in my life was slipping at the altar in a catholic church while taking photos.

This incident happened when I was a high school student. My cousin asked me to accompany her to a Christening of her friend's child. We decided to go to the church earlier than the time on the invitation and wait for the other attendees. While waiting, my cousin saw her former classmate who was attending the baptism. They talked with each other and later decided to take photos at the altar for their remembrance. While I was just sitting and looking at them my cousin called me to join them so, I ran toward them. Unfortunately, the tiles were so shiny and slippery that made me fell to the ground. What was more embarrassing was, my cousin and her friend were laughing while helping me standing up while the other people may be looking at me.

Another one was way back in 2010. I was a first-year high school back then. I and my friends were sitting in the corridor and hunting a boy who made one of my friends cried on our college night.

We were talking about how to confront that boy when he would pass us. While waiting, I decided to show how to do it. However, while I was executing it there was a male student who was going to school. So, what happened was when I suddenly say "Kuya wait" and turned around a boy showed on my face. We looked eyes to eyes, pause a moment. But what made me feel so embarrassed was when I stepped on the left, he stepped on his right, and likewise, ( I hope you could imagine this part.haha) That took for a few minutes then after that all my friends and classmates who saw it were laughing very hard. After that incident, they always called me when that boy passed us and even called that boy "Kuya wait".

Lastly, when I cried out loud when my bayaw (brother-in-law) almost died. If you want to know what exactly happened to him, check this article.

Let me just tell you how I imagine the situation now. The scene was like in the hospital where a person was dying and trying to revive by panicking doctors and nurses while the relatives seeing it and can't help to cry out loud. That was how I describe it because at that time I was the only one who was looking at them and crying out loud while my relatives (uncles, aunts, and cousins) were helping my brother-in-law to recover. What made me feel embarrassed were they stopped and looked at me like saying, Why are you crying very loud? After that, my senses came back and I immediately hold my tears.

As I am writing this, I find myself smiling and laughing thinking of these moments. They were very embarrassing moments for me. I know I had many of those yet these are the only three things I remember how and where exactly happened.

In life, we can experience many things that can make us happy, excited, joyful yet there are also moments that may give and feel us crazy, ashamed, and embarrassed because of the unexpected incidents. But what important is that those moments gave me lessons and happy memories too.

-the end.


I would like to apologize for this article because you may be having a hard time understanding and imagining my embarrassing moments for I am not good at storytelling but I still hope that you will appreciate it.😊😊💚💚 Kamsamnida!


How about you? "What is the most embarrassing thing you own?". Comment down below!.😊

Have a nice day!

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

7
$ 9.09
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, I have a lot. But I won't forget when I was travelling abroad, my luggage suitcase fell from the airport's scalator. Mejo nagkulang ata ng space at mejo pagod ako sa flight. Ayun, all eyes on me. Nagpagulong gulong luggage ko sa baba. Buti di nila tinakbo. May laman pa naman yung boy bawang lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Buti na lang talaga di nila itinakbo sayang boy bawang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knilig ako don sa Kuya, wait mo. Haha. Naging friends ba kayo or lovers non? 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di man pero umaasa ko .haha. same pa kami ng town eh kaso wala gang sa naggraduate na siya. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait lang, ahahahaha gomen natawa ako sa una ahahahahaha. Bat kasi ganon ahaha. Pero wag kat marami din akong embarrassing moment, ma eshare ko nga din one of this days hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kakahiya pero matatawa ka na lang. That time kasi nawala sa isip ko na madulas yung tiles 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, nagtatakbo ka kasi ahaha. Ako nga nagpapadulas pa parang kunyare nag skateboard ba. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.. it's fun to remember this kind of moments of your life.. 😊 i do had a lot of embarrassing moments too but the most was when we were in Puerto Galera with my friends and we rented a Banana Boat..and I fell down alone at the sea co'z i thought it was going to flip so i let my hands off the boat already but I was wrong the boat didn't flip yet so i fell down alone while my friends are still there laughing at me.🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 kung ako andun tiyak sakit ng tiyan ko katatawa din.hehehe.sorry pero yun yung mga moment na ang saya lang kahit sobrang nakakahiya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..hahaha grabe talagang tawa nila nun hiyang hiya nga ako taz naiyak na ako nung ayaw nilang tumigil sa pang aasar..pero pag naalala ko hanggang ngayon natatawa nalang din ako sa kashungahan at kaignorantehan ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. more embarrassing moments to come .char. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala dn ako maisip isulat now 😅 try ko gunawa nto 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sige sige antayin ko yung sayo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago