Do more and Be Productive

4 33
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Saturday / April 24, 2021

Being productive is better than getting myself bored and do less.

from Unsplash.com

This week is not as productive as last week. I sometimes get bored for I only have a few students compared to last week. It was sad but I could not do anything about it for our school only got a few new students this week and the old ones were just finished their contracts. So, all I can do now is hope that next week will be better.

Last Tuesday was just the most productive day for me because aside from doing household chores, had a class in the morning, went to the Division Office in the afternoon I also had another class at night. However, the other days was quite boring because I did not have classes, no extra works, and no income. It is really SAD though I am fine because that is life. Nothing is permanent. There are times when we are so lucky and there are also times when we are not so lucky. Does it make sense? haha.

Like you, I love lying on my bed, browsing the internet in my free time but this week I do not want to spend most of my time for only doing those things because too much rest and free time make me preoccupied and anxious. I thought about things that make my days and week more productive and something that makes my body move to avoid making my mind overthinking. Besides, I do not want to feel and be like that the whole week.

So, how did I make my whole week productive?

Every day, I have a routine. Waking up at around 6 o'clock in the morning and do these things:

  • Fix my bed.

  • Sweep our yards and house rooms.

  • Water my plants every other day.

  • Cook breakfast/lunch/dinner but not all the time. Sometimes my father does it.

  • Have classes (morning, afternoon, or at night but thst was last week and not this week).

  • Do laundry (once a week)

  • Write, read articles and leave comments here; and

  • Make some noise on noise.cash

But, this week I made extra works at home to make my week more productive since there were some changes made when it comes to my every day routine.

  • I cleaned my sister's room. Her room is not too dirty, however, there are some things that need to be fixed and put in the right place.

  • I folded and fix my parents' clothes. These clothes were wet because of the heavy rain so, I washed, folded, and put them into the closet.

  • I repaired some kinds of stuff in my room (study table and floor mat).

  • I put lots of hooks in my closet for my accessories.

  • I exchanged my plants' location and positions that make them so dizzy. Just kidding. Haha. and;

  • I removed grasses in our backyard. yey!

These are the things that made my whole week more productive. They are very simple tasks yet satisfying for I know I enjoyed doing them and I did it without forcing myself.

Why it is important to be productive?

Productivity gives us a purpose. Having a purpose gives us a reason to get up every morning. Striving towards something can give us energy, focus, and conviction. If you choose to be a productive person, you can do more with less time. That means you can take on harder, more important tasks and works.

This week is may be not as productive as my last week but I must say that this week makes me happier for aside from my achievements and tasks that I accomplished and achieved I also made extra home works to make my whole week more productive.

Having a boring day is not a reason to ruin our whole week and get it bored. Always find ways and choose to make yourself productive but of course get some rest too. Always keep in mind that being productive is better than letting your days, weeks pass for doing nothing.

-the end.

How about you? What made you more productive this week? Share it in the comment box below. 😉

Have a nice day!😊


MY OLD Articles:

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

A Heartbreaking Fact

One of the Most Precious and Unforgettable Weeks

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Ways to Avoid Negative People

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 5.85
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How about you? What made you more productive this week?

I'm making a couple of modules while making noise, writing articles and cleaning my bedroom if I'm on the mood. School works is important but BCH is also important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're too productive and active. Good job for that. And I agree both are important for your future 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple, not all days/week/month is the same. After good/ lucky time, unlucky/bad time may come but yes accpeting this is life. And work is work no matter how big or small it is. You are enjoying and that's enough. Anyway, best of luck for the upcoming weeks😉😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accepting the fact is the best thing to do in my situation right now because if I would think it too much I might ruin my whole week. Thanks for the upvotes anyway. 😊

Hope you'll have better weeks to come. 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago