Grateful for Everything

29 43
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

by Gracee / Wednesday / June 30, 2021

Being grateful is one of the easiest things to do in this world yet we often forget to do it.


I was inspired to write this article after reading @bmjc98's article entitled What Are You Grateful for? This question made me paused for a while and think about the things I am grateful for having in my life. So, let me share them with you.

Being a Christian

  • We all know that every religion has its own beliefs. I believe that being a Christian is a blessing for it helps me to be stronger in my difficult days and maybe it is also one of the reasons why I am still alive for as you all know killing oneself is a mere sin that is why I am afraid of ending my life in spite of the hard days I had. I know all my struggles are just a piece of cake compared to others yet we have different personalities and ways of coping with problems. My belief as a Christian helps me to stay strong that I must be grateful for.

Complete Family

  • Having a complete family is one of the things that almost everybody wishes for. However, not everyone is blessed to have one because of many reasons. For instance, their parents decided to split because of many problems they cannot solve anymore that cause a broken family, that is why I feel so lucky and grateful to still have a complete family for almost 28 years now despite the challenges we had in the past as a family.

Supportive Friends and a boyfriend

  • Friends are needed in ones' life to make the world extra special and colorful. I think having a boyfriend is just a bonus. haha. maybe? but kidding aside I love these people in my life. These are the people who are not in my bloodline. In short, they are not my relatives but they help me to unwind, smile, and laugh genuinely, solve my problems and help me enjoy this complicated life in simple ways. Besides, they are also the people who appreciate and accepted who I am.

Own properties

  • We have our own house & lot, and rice field. When I am getting older, I realized how important they are. Our life is easier and more comfortable than other people's lives. We have our house and lot where we can make good memories and celebrate important days without thinking about a monthly rental. In addition to that, we have a rice field where we get our own food. Rice is Filipino's staple food so having a rice field where we get our own rice and vegetables is one of the things we must be grateful for we do not need to buy it all the time.

Finished College

  • I am so grateful for this for it helps me find a job easier. My parents chose the course I got which is BEED. At first, I did not appreciate it for I would like to take a computer course yet I decided to follow them to avoid any conflicts and misunderstandings. But now I can say that I also did the right decision because if not then maybe I am not at the place where I am right now yet there is still one of my parents' dreams I have not yet given which is to be a public teacher. Though I believe that will happen in the far future. haha. I still need time for that.

Work

  • I am already a regular employee in a private school with good benefits back then but the pandemic affected my job. Our school cannot accept any students from other countries, especially from Japan. It is temporarily closed yet our bosses still do their best to get some students online to help us. My monthly salary might be smaller than before yet I am still grateful because we have bosses who have concerns not only with their business/ school but also with their teachers.

Being Alive until now

  • Being alive until now is a thing that we must be grateful for. Not everyone is lucky enough to have a chance to enjoy their lives for a long time. In my case, I am going to turn 28 years of age next month and I must say that I am so blessed because God gives me this long life to enjoy the world He created. Thinking about it makes me feel so grateful and I wish for longer years to stay in this exciting world and make good memories with my loved ones.

Being a noise.cash and read.cash user

  • This is a blessing that I never expected to happen for all I know is the word bitcoin and did not know other cryptocurrencies. Maybe it was destined for me to discover read.cash and later on decided to join noise.cash through the help of another user here. These platforms help me financially, as well as gaining some friends, knowledge about cryptocurrencies, life lessons, and improving my writing skills. It is indeed one thing that I or we must be grateful for.

I am grateful for everything that I mentioned above. These are the things that I did not ask yet they gave me and make my life exciting and meaningful. I believe that everything happens for a reason so we must learn to appreciate the things we have in life.

Being grateful is one of the easiest things to do in life yet we often forget to do it. We oftentimes forget to be grateful for the things we currently have because we are too busy looking for something better.

Let us be grateful for the things we have in life for it helps us to be more optimistic and enjoy our daily lives.

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

A Forgotten Memory

What Would You Do If....

A Snap of Sadness

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

10
$ 7.63
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Bakit kaya di ko na mention yung yung nag graduate ako ng college? lol. Dami ko palang nakalimutan. Pero yung buhay ka lang at anjan family mo, hindi man complete, pero yan lang talaga, sapat na. Anyway, thanks sa mention. Sayang walang wala ang wallet ko ngayon. Balikan ko to bukas pag me laman na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. keri lang yun sis. and maybe the reason why di mo na namention ung about sa college mo is because you really have a lot of thinds to be grateful. sa sobrang dami di na mabilang which is true naman di ba :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude soothes the soul :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. I love how humble you are and share what you are grateful for. ☺️ It will be nice to know if all people will be grateful for all the things we have may it small or big. It will be a better place if everything is grateful enough.

By the way, I am grateful to God for all I have now and will make sure to be more grateful to another thing that may come.

Ps. Let's claim it that you will be a Public Teacher soonest. Fighting. 🀞☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate how you appreciate my article. :) We must be grateful all the time for a better life. :)

Thanks as well for looking forward to seeing me as a public teacher. I HOPE it will be very soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you will be. Rooting for you. ✨☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pressure. Just kidding. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha but if you believe, it will really happen with God's grace and right time. Just enjoy what you have now. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. you won't feel contented with your life and you always feel insecure if you're not grateful with what you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis. Kaya mainam din na nasa probinsya tayo kasi nailalayo tayo sa mga luhong nakakapangit ng ugali at pananaw natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang dapat ipag pasalamat Sis no. Basta nga yong humihinga ako, I'm ao much thankful na ee. Yong iba kasi may problema sa pag hinga diba. Baling gumawa din ng article about dito πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Dapat talaga I appreciate natin mga bagay na meron tayo para lagi happy. Hehe. Gawa ka, din sayo dali :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed there are a lot to be grateful for, we thank God, he has made everything possible. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. He's the only one who must be praised and thanks for everything we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always the humble and worthy are the ones being blessed always.

God Bless sissy...you are blessed abundantly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sissy :) You are so much blessed and loved too sis. GOD bless you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... That's true being grateful is easy yet we always forget it.. because we are clouded by the wants and likes that we didn't see that what we have is more than enough already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely sis. Kaya dapat talaga magkaroon tayo ng me time for us to realize how grateful we are in everything we have in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Advisable talaga ang me time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ako meron nun kasi madalas naman ako mg isa sa bahay πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako sa gabi ang me time ko pag alone na ako sa kwarto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas tulog na agad pagkahiga sa akin.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako d agad nkaktulog eh buti ka pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami kasI household chores kaya pagod na pag gabi.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are numerous things to be thankful for, some of them are listed in your articles. In fact most of them are there. I'm thankful that I'm a Christian, for my family, getting to know noisecash and readcash...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone are grateful about the mentioned above yet not sure 'coz we all have different lives :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grateful dn ako sa lahat namention mo sa taas..lalo na yung buhay parn until now Pro sana all my bf 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Nu ka ba masaya ang single though kung plano bumuo ng family sis hmm wala ko maadvice 'coz you are an independent woman talaga. Hehe. Siguro parating na si the one mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago