Worried but not Hopeless

9 39
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

by Gracee / Sunday / April 18, 2021

This week is about to end. I must say, this week is better than last week. If you remember from my previous article entitled A Miracle from A Nightmare. In that article, I mentioned the unexpected incident that showed a miracle to me and my relatives.

I am happy with what has done this week. The roof of our third bedroom at home is already finished after more than a week of construction, No classes canceled, my family and relatives are safe and healthy. Furthermore, there was no unexpected incident that happened this time. That is why I can say that this week is better than last week. I should be happy but I feel that I am not completely okay and worried. Besides, I am starting to overthink yet I am trying to be okay and divert my mind from all the good things that happened this week.

Being worried about many things is fine. Being preoccupied sometimes is also okay. Feeling worried, stress, anxious and overthinking are part of our lives. We can not avoid them for we are just humans and not robots. We can not control everything and there are problems in our lives that we can not solve alone and need the help of others.

In times of these difficulties, We need Him or the help of others like loved ones and friends to solve our problems in life and to ease our burden. Let's leave our worries to His hands. I am sure that all the challenges we had and will be having are destined to us for us to be braver, bolder, and to be more faithful.

I will not deny that most of the time I doubt His plans and my faith. I am not a very religious person but I will not use it as an excuse to question Him for I know that I do not have the right to do that because He is the one who gave me life and a chance to live in this world. Judge me? It is fine but I am just expressing what is on my mind at this moment. I questioned Him in my mind many times when I am having a hard time understanding the situation that I had and have. I even questioned Him when I am losing hope and do not know how to solve my problems. But, when I am about to give up He always makes me feel that He listens and always beside me. I cannot talk to Him personally but I can feel His presence that is why I am choosing to believe and be brave.

How about you? Have you ever felt His presence when you almost lose your faith? In my case, YES.

I often experience it that is why I always do my best to divert my attention to all the positive and good things that happen around me instead of thinking about the things that I cannot control using my bare hands. Though, I can say it is hard to do that all the time but I'm trying because I do not want to be one of the people who only see negative things and spread negativity because I cannot benefit from it and it not a good attitude.

This week, I knew that He is trying to test me again especially my faith. I am worried for I can see my mother's face that she is financially worrying. I am also preoccupied about the job that I am applying for but I must say that I am not hopeless for I know God is with me and His plans are better than mine. Whatever the result of the job that I am applying for, I am going to accept it and for my financial worries, I know He will show me the right path where I can earn to help my family. I believe that all my problems will be solved anytime soon. I am going to claim it for I know it is going to happen.

So, to you, my friends, especially to those who struggle in life and demotivated, cheer up! Everything will be okay and soon the things that worry tou will just become part of your past. Be patient and leave it all to Him but make sure to do your part too.

-the end.


MY OLD Articles:

A Childish yet Fun Game

A Heartbreaking Fact

One of the Most Precious and Unforgettable Weeks

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Ways to Avoid Negative People

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 10.56
$ 10.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Basta ako kahit may problema smile lang. Mag eemote lang ng konte tas mamya okay na ako. Ang way ko nga para makalimot ee gagawa kong storya sa isip ko tapos ako ang bida. Ahahaha lagi yan basta pag feeling malungkot, sad haha. Or broken hearted ganon. Aigoo buhay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Tama yan. Emote now happy later. Ganyan ang tunay na matapang 😅di ko marunong gumawa ng story kagaya mo sis. Writer ka pala tlaga.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sa isip ko lang ginagawa, oag kasi isasalin na sa notebook diko na alam pano tatapusin. Basta sa isiip parang nagdedaydream ganon ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, halos naramdaman ko presence nya nung time na super negative ko na, halos wala na aksi akong maintindihan at puro suicidal thoughts na nasaisip ko, hanggang nanaginip ako na nasasimbahan daw ako kaya nung nagising ako pakiramdam ko parang tinawag niyako at ang gaan sa pakiramdam nun. hehehe, godbless satin! tuloy ang laban.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, labarn lang. Magiging maayos din lahat 😊I hope maiwasana mo na yung pag iisip ng mga suicidal thoughts kasi di un nakakatulong sa atin. Fighting! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung ano man po ang mga naging problema, maging problema at magiging problema natin ay sana po wag tayo sumuko. Keep safe and stay strong po mommy grace. Alam ko po hindi madaling sabihin ang mga ganitong bagay ngunit kailangan natin magpatuloy para hindi matabunan. Lavarn lang po. Padayon. ✨🤍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the good words. Really appreciated. HOPE you're gonna do the same 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trust His plans for you just do what you best you can He will do the rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Hope you too 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago