I Like You because . . . . . .

6 36
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Friday / June 4, 2021

"I Like You"

There are things we always like about someone. It may be either their faces, attitudes, or clothes. This article is not just about a person but it is about the things I see and feel from other people that make me like and love them.

I Like You when I see you humble.

I Like You when I see you respecting others.

I Like You when you share your blessings with others especially with the less fortunate.

I Like You when you have the initiative in helping others.

I Like You when you consider everyone's effort and give compliments.

I Like You when you are God-fearing.

I Like You when you spread positivity and encouragement.

I Like You when you are compassionate.

I like you when you are trustworthy.

I think everybody loves seeing people who have these qualities or characteristics. Who does not, right? Those are the things that describe a person as a real human and these are the reasons why I love giving hearts in noise.cash to those who posted good things that can make me and others smile and inspire. Besides, these are some of my criteria for following writers on this platform and other social media.

On the other hand, I also like you when . . . . . . . .

  • you are prank in a good way

  • you are moody but manage to be okay later

  • you are stubborn, hard-headed sometimes

  • you are over-reacting (OA) sometimes

  • you are bragging about your achievement just to inspire others

  • you are ranting and telling me why (but not always)

Nobody's perfect so I still respected those people who act differently from the good qualities I mentioned but I am not tolerating those who always spread negativity especially on social media even in noise.cash that is why I sometimes unfollow them or stop interacting with them for I am a person who easily affected of bad vibes and it changes my mood swiftly.

In this place where we are living, only some act humanely. Some forget to be humane to earthlings or others that have life, like animals. They even neglect that they are humans too. They use their powers to do whatever they want even if it kills people and destroys their credibility and reputations for what on their mind is just to be on top. These are the people I hate the most as well as the people who treat others not fair just because of their colors, races, and way of living. Racism is definitely not okay and not accepted in any situation.

I admitted that I am not as kind, considerate as the others too. I do not have all the good qualities I mentioned above. Furthermore, I sometimes treated others badly, especially when I am not in the mood. But later on, when I am calm, I feel guilty for the bad actions I did toward others that is why I am always trying my very best to be polite and kind to everyone and avoid utter words that can hurt other's feeling but I also believe that utter bad words sometimes is okay especially if you know that it can change the situation or a person into better one, maybe that is what they called constructive criticism.

One more reason why I do not want to utter bad words to others is that I already experienced it. I received negative criticism many times that made me cry and felt bad about myself and lessen my confidence as a person. I do not want to do it with others especially if the reason is not so complicated. We are not perfect but we must learn to control our emotions for it has a big part in every action and decision we made. Our emotions control us most of the time that made us a bad person so having control over our emotions can help us stop mistreating, disrespecting, and unlike others.

To be liked is something that everybody wants for this is considered as approval and acceptance in this world. But we must not let this reason fake ourselves for in the end, we are the only ones who suffered. Besides, we can not please everyone so it is still better to show our true colors to see who accepts you wholeheartedly but we also need to make sure to act humanely.

-the end

Have a nice day! 😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

6
$ 9.36
$ 9.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

one of the best things for me is showing all your flaws to someone and still accepts you. the world is complicated already, let's try to make life simple by being true to ourselves and to the people around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right showing our flaws is not easy for people easily judge us but we must be brave to show our true colors whether they like or hate us 'coz what's matter is you accept your own flaws and not afraid of showing them to others but of course that flaws must not hurting others and we still need to act humanely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If one person has respect for everyone, it automatically translates humility within his/her soul and that's what I like about him/her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama madam kaso sa panahon ngayon, nawawala na yung salitang respeto lalo sa social media

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we can not please everyone For me, I like those who like me for who I am, and not for what they want me to become. Those who like my flaws and imperfection, those who don't act fake in front of me. Although in this digital world, we cannot determine exactly who fake their treatment towards us, but sometimes we can feel it.. And we just prefer to shut our instinct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Having people around you who accept who you are is indeed a blessing. Mahirap kung mga taong nakapaligid sayo at di totoo at pipilitin kang baguhin ang sarili mo para magustuhan ka.

That's one of the disadvantage of meeting online. Everyone is not showing their true feelings and colors that's why we need to always be careful kung sino ang tutulungan at pagkakatiwalaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago