A Feeling of Emptiness

10 27
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experiences

by Gracee / Monday / May 3, 2021

A missing piece of me gives a feeling of Emptiness.

from Unsplash.com

Another month has come. Everyone is happy and rejoicing for everybody expecting that this month will be much better and happier than those previous months. However, in my case, it is just a normal day though I am thankful for this month that has given to us.

This month was started right for last weekend was good. We had a called community pantry for we harvested the fish from one of my relatives pond and shared it with others. Everyone was happy. We shared those fishes with my father's relatives which technically our relatives too. It was fun for we had a little picnic while having a nice conversation and eating grilled fish. But it was ended very soon for our relatives need to go back home before lunch because they were just using bicycles.

As the laughter and the happening have gone, I felt something inside of me that is not so good. I felt bored and sad as well. I can feel there is a part of me that is missing but I do not know what it is.

It has been a few days now since this feeling was started. I keep doing some stuff like gardening, household chores, and cooking but when I finished and doing nothing I feel the same way again. I am not sure why but maybe because I am just alone and missing a good conversation with my family or friends. My father and I are just the two at home for my mother and other siblings are usually come home once in a while for they are busy at work. Then I usually left alone in this not-so-big house for my father prefers going to the ponds, visiting his animals in his free time than staying at home. Maybe this loneliness of mine gives me this feeling of emptiness.

This is one of the feelings I hate for it gives me sadness and sometimes tears fall from my beautiful eyes and I do not like it. Of course, who wants to be sad and feel empty, right? But I am still doing my best to divert my attention by making some noise, and trying new things like creating an account in Juungle.net. I even tried to read the articles of @Jane Grow your Bitcoincash Collect Waifus on the Juungle and @Ruffa's article Bitcoincash in the Juungle. However, my mind did not want to absorb everything.

This missing piece of me is really s**ks but I need to face it. It is been a few days since this feeling of emptiness started yet I believe in myself that I could overcome this. I know that this is just a challenge that I need to deal with in my life. Maybe I only need some rest, sweets, and fresh air? not sure with that.

To avoid entertaining this feeling I do some home activities and tasks. Aside from gardening, doing household chores, and making noise, listening to upbeat music like Livin' on a Prayer, It's My Life by Bon Jovi, Sweet Child O' Mine by Gun N' Roses is also one of my best ways to deal with this emptiness for it fills the whole house a noise that makes makes me sings and jive to the tune of the songs. I even do some simple stretching and exercises like bodyweight squats, jumping jacks, jogging, plank, etc. Fortunately, these activities help me ease this emptiness and gives me a better feeling.

I may not yet totally okay but I am positive that I could overcome this feeling very soon.

Feelings of emptiness are experienced by many people at some point in life. Having this feeling is not okay but we are all humans after all. I believe it is okay to feel this emptiness for there are times when we feel losing motivations and the absence of happiness but what is not okay is to linger in this feeling and doing nothing because chronic feelings of emptiness or despair may be symptomatic of other mental health concerns, such as depression, anhedonia, or schizophrenia. So, whenever you feel the emptiness within you, make sure to do something to overcome it and to feel happy again.

Ending this article by asking you this question. Have you ever experienced the same way? What did you do to deal with this feeling of emptiness?

Have a nice day!😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty


MY OLD Articles:

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

A Heartbreaking Fact

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain

10
$ 18.79
$ 18.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experiences

Comments

I do feel the same way too. Ung kahit bagong gising k lng pero there is a void inside which is inexplicable. I just let it pass ksi when I linger on that feeling, it'll affect my day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kabigat sa dibdib ne. I also let it pass sometimes but most of the time naeentertain ko kaya lalo bumibigat sa pakiramdam pag alam kung ganun na , ginagawan ko na ng paraan para madivert attention ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naramdaman ko yang ng maraming beses madam. Ang iba lang sa pakiramdam. Naiinis ako na ewan dahil jan diko maipaliwanag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibang iba talaga ne. Ang bigat sa dibdib

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, minsan bigla nalang matutulalabat mapapaisip aigoo. Gawa ata ng kulang ako sa Romana kaya ganito ako 😣, chorrr wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalong napadalas yung ganto nung mgpademic. Sana matapos na ito ng makapagwork na ko ng maayos.masyado ko madaming oras na nasasayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sa ngayon mag read.cash at noise.cash ka nalang muna masaya din naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga. buti na lang talaga ng join ako sa noise.cash. :) Siguro kung hindi ko nag join baka wala na din ko dito sa read.cash 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience many times. 🤣 but i just let it pass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin kasi pag hinahayan ko lang minsan tumatagal. Naalala ko nga yung isa mong article eh kaso ilang araw na wala namang red spot 😅😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago