Alcohol Makes You Crazy

28 45
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Friday / June 11, 2021

Alcohol is considered as part of our lives since it was made and drink long long time ago. It is one of the reasons why some celebrations become happier and more fun. It is true that drinking alcohol helps the conversation fun and make it longer, especially when having it with our true friends and relatives.

Men usually drink alcohol on many occasions as well as when they experience emotional problems. For some, it is their way to ease the pain they feel for just a while. Besides, they drink alcohol for them to sleep easily and forget their problems. However, there is a number of people who get drunk and become crazy for some reasons.

I wrote this article after I heard an incident from one of my relatives.

He told me what happened in their compound a few days ago. His two brother-in-law got drunk and fought with each other so, my relative tried to stop them but what happened was, they diverted their anger and annoyance to him. This incident made me sad for I know how my relative tried to always control himself not to scold his in-laws but at that time he did not have a choice but to fight back with them. Yesterday, he was reminiscing and talking about it and might make a scene and ask them for a fight later for he was a bit tipsy. This happening gave me a thought why have they become crazy when they are drunk. So I made a research and here was what I got.

According to some theories, drinking alcohol may contribute to one's aggression. It says that alcohol can increase the ability of a person to think straight and narrow his attention. So when someone provokes a person who is drunk, there might be a possibility to rise his annoyance that can lead to violent or angry reactions from people who would usually just shrug things off. Moreover, when a person is already drunk it affects the way they process the information they receive from others that sometimes misunderstanding will happen.

Experts also believe that one of the reasons why some people become aggressive and get angry when they are drunk is because of the way alcohol affects their brains.

After reading my research and got a few information, I somehow understand that alcohol is indeed affecting a person's mind. This can make a person aggressive, increase his annoyance, and misunderstood everything but I am not totally shocked for I was seeing some pieces of evidence from my relatives and others' behaviors when they are drunk especially when they are having difficult days.

I think drinking moderately is the best way to do when you are one of the drunkards who easily get angry and aggressive when drunk. This way, you may avoid doing a scene that you might regret in the end.

On the other hand, controlling yourself not to scold and fight a drunkard is also important for those people who have drunkard relatives or around you. It may be hard but this is the best way to do to avoid quarreling between you and your drunkard relatives, especially when he is only badmouthing about you. Having an argument with them is not a good idea. Yes, it may hurt your ego and might increase your adrenaline rush to fight them back but try to be more understanding because fighting a drunk person might end up losing one's life or even better.

Anyway, my relatives I was mentioned above was my brother. Fortunately, he came home to their house okay with my niece yesterday and no fight happened.

-the end.

Have a nice day!😊

REFERENCE: https://www.drinkaware.co.uk/facts/health-effects-of-alcohol/mental-health/alcohol-and-aggression

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

8
$ 7.91
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Drunkenness is a serious problem, good you talked about it. Its negative and physical effect can lead to uncrotrolable events, glad everything is settled for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya my ads na drink moderately πŸ˜… Numg trinay ko uminom ng liqours.. Napatanong ako .. Bat iba kung nalalasing ay nag iiba? Ped naman macontrol and self kht ilang bottles of alcohol pa ang inumin.. .. Yung iba kasi. May mga tinatagong emotions na kpg nalalasing lng na eexpress..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At siguro yun ang way nila para maexpress yung feeling na yun like my father sometimes. Kakulit pa. Mastress ako pag ganun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alcohol also has this "Liquor of Courage" that's why people can do what they can't in a normal state because of fear. Another thing is short term amnesia, I don't really know why some drunk people tend to forget what they've done when they woke up in the morning

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

My father always has a short term amnesia πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… but I somehow don't believe it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's hard for me to believe that short amnesia too. I also got drunk sometimes but I have it all in-control and never forgot anything πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Great πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, reading your article made me think of this very short clip. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

https://youtu.be/5MxLW9tkfgo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiinom din ako noon. Minsan umuuwi akong lasing ngunit hindi nahahalata.πŸ˜… Nagsimula akong uminom nung high school ako. Pero kahit minsan hindi pa ako nakaranas na napahiya ang sarili dahil sa kalasingan. Siguro nasa tao lang yan kung marunong ka magdala sa sarili mo pag lasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too. I hope everyone na umiinom katulad mo ne πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi..kaso magkaiba ang tao. Sa amin may kapitbahay kami na kapag nalasing maghahanap ng away.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku madaming ganyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm drinking alcohol too but I can control myself. Haha. Unlike others that they are like losing their mind. That's why we must drink responsibly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Better to be careful than sorry at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. that's why the advertisement for any alcohol says drink in moderation because it can cause things like that.. and there are people who put alcohol in their brain not in their stomach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on that. Some indeed put the alcohol in their mind and I hate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to drink because I might lose my mind, hahaha I feel like, that's what will happen, especially when I'm so heavy that I feel like I'm really going out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Drink moderately. No harm if you try but be a responsible drunkard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I also drunk and I know how it feel being drunked. Other people change the way they think after, Alcohol drive crazy sometimes to persons minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sometimes but most of the time πŸ˜… especially when they already use to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah mostly people, and I cant hide the fact that I'm one of those hahaha but the good thing is I learn that moderatly in that thing is good, and lowering of drinhking alcohol can avoid crazy mind when your drunk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you learn from your experience πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I hate a person who's a drunkard. And then, when drunk already will look for a fight. I've known someone who makes drinking a hobbit that he doesn't think of his family and children hungry as long as his enjoying himself drinking with friends. He's also an aggressive one when drunk. And the next day, he'll have a hangover and his children will be the one to suffer after. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irresponsible father. I hate those kind of people. πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. If only I can threw him a granade, surely I will. But duhh, I can't cause I don't want to stress out myself because of him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. πŸ˜…makulong ka pa pag ginawa mo yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh hahaha. Buti di ganun asawa ko. πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago