A Bothersome Moment

10 36
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experiences

by Gracee / Wednesday / May 5, 2021

My worry faded away, turned into happiness, and made me feel relieved.

my own photo

I have a cat, its name is Ming Ming and I love him.

Flashback...

A few months ago, my father went home with a kitten. He found it alone in a nipa hut located in a rice field. I just had a quick glance and did not give too much attention to it though I admitted that he was cute. I even insisted to my father to put it in his nipa hut next to our house because I really hate cats for they always poop inside the house especially under the beds. My father tangled the kitten even it cried very hard but it did not bother me. Yeah, I am a bit rude to animals.

A few weeks after, my father decided to untangle it for the kitten already used to poop on the ground. It has no name yet that time so, I named it "Ming Ming" after I saw how he good at pooping and peeing outside the house. That was the time I fell in love with it. Honestly, I'm not a pet lover that is why that name is just fine to me and I thought it was a girl that time but I was wrong. He was a boy.

-end of the flashback. . .

So, why I decided to take care of him?

Aside from trying to be a pet lover, I also read that having a cat at home has advantages. It says that cats can help reduce feelings of loneliness, lower stress, anxiety and it can avoid bad spirits. There are many advantages but those are the only things I remember. haha.

Days, weeks, months passed by and this kitten has grown. From a kitten, it turned to a good-looking cat which means if it is a human, he is handsome. I always feed him, give him water to drink, and put on soft clothes as his bed. But what I like about him the most is his sweetness and his habit when he needs to poop and pee which was I already mentioned above. Besides, he always sleeps on my lap whenever he sees me or others sitting. I think he finds it comfortable sleeping on people's laps.

However, there are still times when I get mad at him because he is choosy when it comes to food and when he is too noisy and playful when I am so busy. But, I think that is very common in a relationship, there are days or times when you have some misunderstanding. haha.

Since he grew up, he started to look for a partner. There were nights when he started not eating dinner for he was not to be found and just came home late. This did not bother me so much because I always see him in the kitchen before going to bed at around 9 or 10 in the evening. I even see him sleeping on the chair the next morning. However, today he was nowhere. Tried calling him, hoping that he might just be sleeping somewhere at home but no to avail that made me more worried.

This incident is not new to me for we also had cats before and I saw how they changed, from their behaviors and on how long they were gone when they were looking for a partner. But, this is the first time I felt so bothered about it because this is my first time taking care of a cat and considering it as mine. Besides, my mind was started thinking that something bad has happened to him.

But the bothers I felt turned into happiness and made me feel relieved.

Past 10 o'clock in the morning, after we came back from the pond something caught my attention in our shower room. Ta-da, it was my cat drinking water in the tub. I was happy that I forgot my worry. The thing that bothers me faded away swiftly seeing my Ming Ming already came back to his real home where I am. Afterward, I let him rest.

Having pets at home makes our days extra special. Aside from giving colors to our daily lives, they also great companions when we are alone. Taking good care of them is not so easy. There are also days when they are so annoying and making us worried because of their behaviors and attitudes but it is worth it for they are so sweet, loyal, and always showing how they love us by small gestures. So, I hope you are going to keep a pet and love and treat them right.

Ending this article by asking you these questions. Are you a pet lover or not? Have they ever made you worry so much?

Have a nice day!😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD Articles:

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

A Heartbreaking Fact

Excessive Worry Make You Physically Ill

Best Ways to Brighten Up Your Mood

Natures Beauty

Smoking and Ways on How to Stop It

Benefits of Being Alone

Good Benefits of Waking Up Early

Love Yourself before Others

Positive Ways to Cope with Emotional Pain

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experiences

Comments

We've always been adoptive parents to stray cats. And it's normal for them to not come home for days because they're busy looking for mates. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜† recently, our cat has been with us for 5-6 years, then one day until now, he hasn't come back yet. He must have been dead by now. He's already old nadin kase.

Also, animals distance themselves when they feel like they're dying. πŸ₯ΊπŸ’” we miss him already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang kasi pangit sa kanila, di nauwi .Haha πŸ˜…though bago pa siya nglalayas hinanda ko na sarili ko sa ganung mangyayari kaya dinidistansya ko din sarili ko though nakakapraning pa din pag wala siya.

Ang yea sabi nila nglalayas but yung mga namatay na pusa namin di naman nglayas nung namatay andun sa isang room namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dai pusa sabahay actually d ko sla bet hawakankc yung fur ..pro nacucutan ako sa knla..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din sila bet talaga pag sobrang payat kasi yung mata nila parang lalabas.πŸ˜… Si pusa ko kasi medyo malusog at mabait naman kaya madaling alagaan. yun lang nag lalayas na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mami din nga, ynong ilang araw na di umuwi di Banban, alalang alala na. And ginagawa nila tinatawagan sa ung pang salok ng bigas ahahaha. Awan baga saan nila nakuha ung idea na iyon ahahaha. Ee lumalandi nga yong kaya nawala minsan nadayo dun kung saan at uuwimg anong dumi na ngay puro sugat pa aigooo. Kahit mandin naputulan ng buntot ee igi pa rin ng pag landin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga makakapigil pag lumandi sila.haha. Buti nga wala namang galos yung pusa ko na umuwi kanina.

Ginagawa din namin yung tatawagin yung alagang aso sa lalagyan ng bigas para daw nakauwi. Pero dati yun now di ko na nagagawa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, minsan kahit saan nalang sa bubong tas dun din mag aaway nakakabwisit mandin, buti nalang madali ako maka tulog kahit maingay ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakainis yung ganun. natatakot ako pag ganun. para kasi silang mga aswang na ng aaway. haha tas kabibigat pa ng apak sa bubong parang tao kung lumakad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga ganyan, pero di naman ako matatakutin kaya keri lang hahaha. Uny ingay lang talaga asar ma asar si mami ding haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Matatakutin ako pag mag isang natutulog dito sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago