Things I know About You

8 47
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Sunday / May 30, 2021

I am not certain of many things as well as about myself. Most of the time, I am confused about who really am I. Do I really know my inner self? Well, I am not sure about that but let me try to share with you the thing I know about myself.

I am inspired to write this article after reading the work of @Jane entitled  Know Yourself Better Than Anyone Else and@Ruffa's work entitled I know Myself and I Know that Pig Can Fly a few days ago. I am not taking this as a challenge but doing it to see how I am certain of myself.

Things I know About You - YOU, I am referring to myself here just like talking to myself in front of a huge mirror. I usually see myself in the mirror after taking a bath and look at how nice my face after putting on face powder and a little lipstick but I sometimes talk to myself in front of it when I was crying and felt too sad for that is one of my ways in cheering up myself. Weird, right? Then, realizing how ugly am I when crying. haha.

If my mind serves me right, I have not yet ask myself who I am in front of the mirror. I wanted to believe that I know myself better than anyone else yet there were times when I questioned myself when I heard some judgment from the others that makes me anxious for it is far from what I really know about myself. Besides, they only see my outer self and not my inner self so, I still do my best to ignore those who always criticize me based on what they just see physically.

Today, I will try to share with you the things I know about You (Myself).

I hate it when.......................................................

  • I can't express myself in words, especially when I am pissed or puzzled;

  • I suddenly feel empty

  • I see my parents crying and could not do anything to ease the pain they have ( especially when my parents had too many arguments because of a third party. This makes me sad every time I remember it)

I do not like someone who .......................................................

  • bullies and downgrading others especially the unfortunate one (matapobre?)

  • is always showing off his achievement in a boastful way because I believe that being humble is better than bragging about everything, fortunately, on this platform, most of the writers are humble in their own ways so, I do not need to unsubscribe someone.

  • has a disrespectful attitude

  • is not considerate especially at work

I am afraid ......................................................

  • of dead and ghost

  • of leaving my parents with uncomfortable lives ( I wanted to pay them back before leaving this nice yet complicated world)

  • of having the feeling of loneliness

  • of being the weakest ( I do not like to be at the bottom though I still believe that being part of the bottom group may give me the courage to work hard to be better and improve my current situation)

  • criticism ( I accepted constructive criticism especially at work but a negative criticism to the point that someone blames me too much for just a simple mistake and makes me feel so bad about myself)

I feel happy when......................................................

  • I see my family happy and can provide for their needs (they are my happiness despite having misunderstanding)

  • I feel satisfied and worry less. ( for I do not always feel this because of too many responsibilities and pressure I have)

  • I and my friends have a food trip to catch up

  • I and my works are appreciated. (This makes me happy, inspired and motivated)

MY biggest regrets are.......................................................

  • not used to express my thoughts that is why I am having a hard time explaining and sharing my opinions/ideas and even my feeling to others.

  • not telling my parents what I would really like to take in College for I thought before that obeying what they like can avoid conflict between me and my father but I regretted it because now what I am not certain of the things that I really wanted to do for the rest of my life. I do not know yet what my purpose and calling. All I want is to have a nicer job (do not know what specific job) to provide for my family's need.

  • not focusing on studying when I still had a chance. ( Maybe if I had just focused on studying I have a better job now that I enjoy and no feeling of regrets.)

  • not prioritizing myself. (Even though I could not give all my family's need at this moment, I am certain that I always think about how to give them a better life than thinking about my futture though I still sometimes manage to buy myself the things I want especially the foods I like because those foods are just cheap compared to the goals and dreams I have for my family.

These are the things I know about myself and I am certain about these. Also, one thing I am certain about is that I always make sure to treat others nice, especially when they are nice to me too. Moreover, I am not good at entertaining others and starting a good conversation. Fortunately, I have these two platforms (noise and read.cash) to improve my interpersonal skill.

Inner self  is to know the purpose, motivations, values, vision, goals and beliefs of a person in life. I am still working on all those things but at this point, I am sure that I know myself better than the others, and that what is matters.

-the end.

Have a nice day! 😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

5
$ 10.33
$ 10.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks sa mention.. Hndi nmn ako takot sa ghost.. Pro same tyo sa likes and dislikes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We share the same sentiments when it comes to expressing our thoughts vocally. 😣🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata kasi di ako maiimik then sa bahay di naman ako nasanay na ng oopen or venting out my thoughts kasi sasabihin bastos na bata pag sumagot kaya ayan struggle is real sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ka sa Ghost sis 😱. At same tayo sa di nag aral ng ayos, sisinh sisi pa rin ako now. Gustuhin ko man mag aral ngayon, kaso tamad na ako ahaha. You know how lazy I am, lagi ko sinasabi ee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis pero di naman ako yung taong sobrang matatakutin. haha.

Oo katamad na mag aral now kasi ang hirap din kaya pero kung maibbalik ang panahon siguro mas mag aaral ako for me to know kung ano talaga passion ko. hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article I have gained a lot of knowledge and hopefully it will give me a huge encourage in future...thank you man and keep going ahead in future..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too can't express myself in words and I hate it which I regret later. Just like today, I can't speak out my mind to my mother-in-law who was always telling people I am lazy. I am full of emotion that I don't want to go at her house and tell my side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! kalungkot pag may ganyan kang mother-in-law. Di ko maintindihan bat may ganyang mga nanay no. Lahat ng napapansin idadaldal sa iba di na lang niya idiretso sayo para naman makapagpaliwanag ka. Di kako naman nagpapabaya sa mga anak mo tapos ganun sasabihin niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago