As Many Times As You Need To

11 57
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I used to refer June as the month where the other half of the year starts because it is the sixth month but actually, July is the month where half of the year starts. With this, I wonder what are my achievements, my highs and lows these past six months.

Aside from stating here my report for the month of June, I will also look whether I achieved some of my life goals this 2022. Being aware whether we're halfway through our goals or not is one step ahead of achieving them.

As for my regular monthly report, let's see if I really achieved my goals.

All in all, I have written 25 articles in the month of June. Hooray for this achievement. I can still remember that I doubted myself whenever I set this high number of articles that I could publish in a month and now that I did it, it feels surreal. It really takes dedication to stick into a routine. I actually liked it though, that I get to write one article a day. For me, it's also a training on how to put into words what I am feeling so this July, expect for more musings and happening updates in my life.

  • Sponsor 25 writers

    Unfortunately, when I checked the number of writers I am sponsoring, I only have 23 but it was still a good deal compared last month. I am bringing this goal again for this month. Hopefully I get to fulfill it this July.

I also would like to take this opportunity to thank the these lovely souls who keep on supporting me all throughout the month of June, to my sponsors, I appreciate you all!

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Looking back, I was happy with what I already achieved in this platform. I just started last January but here I am, still making articles and still interacting with you guys. I might had my lapses because of busy schedule, I make sure to find time for this.

This July, especially now that we're entering the other half of the year, I couldn't help to feel the pressure of life. I know it's already cliche that I feel this way, no matter how many times I've told myself that I have my own timeline and my day to bloom will also come, I still compare myself with other people's way of living. Perhaps we all do that.

So, I decided that for this remaining six months of 2022, I will do the three R's. No, not the Reuse, Reduce, Recycle hahaha but the one that is applicable to my current life situation.

Reset. Just like a cellphone that needs to reset whenever it felt overwhelmed with all its content, I will also reset my life. I am overwhelmed of other people's achievements that I get to compare it on my own. The funny thing is, I always make them my inspiration even though their goals are not my goals. Lol. Alignment is also the thing I should do this time. Not everything must be done. I want to taste everything in this life, that's why I am a multipotentialite wannabe. I want to try this and that, and those too. With this kind of mindset, I overwhelm quickly so I need to reset.

Restart. To restart the phone, we all need to identify first the things we need to set up. What are the applications that we need? In life, we should do that too after we reset. What are the things we need? Do we need the opinion of other people? Do we need to impress our neighbors? Do we still need to attend those fake gatherings just to be exhausted at the end of the day? We need to carry only the must haves - family, partner, real friends, and positive vibes.

Refocus. The past six months taught me that I shouldn't focus on what didn't matter to me. I used to notice every single thing, and I had given my energy to the things that didn't even matter. This time, I will reserve everything to the things that matter to me.

I am excited what this month has in store for us. I sincerely hope we fulfill our aspirations this last six months of 2022. Don't forget that just like a phone, when we feel exhausted with life's struggles, don't quit. Instead, do the three Rs - Reset, Restart, Refocus as many times as you need to.


July 1, 2022

9
$ 1.35
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on your achievement for the month of June. Despite the busy schedule you were able to accomplish you goals. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konti lang din articles ko din month. Medyo hindi maganda timpla ni R this month kaya medyo nademotivate rin ako pero ayos lang naman kasi dinadalaw pa rin niya articles ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, sana bumalik na sa dati si r this month. Nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mentioned the 3Rs. Reset, Restart and Refocus. These things are what we need when everything is not going in place. We need to get back on our track using these three. Happy July 1st of the Month! God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I always do when I'm overwhelmed with life. You too sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your reinventing ideas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This means a lot to me. Thank you! ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New month. This article is now a source of motivation to me. I'll make I write at least one article a day, no matter how busy I may be

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good to know that this article of mine inspired someone to do better. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes... When we feel exhausted, we should apply the 3Rs.
Happy New month sis💖

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It works every time 🍃

$ 0.00
1 year ago