The Fundamentals of My Morning (as a Teacher)

14 31
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Here I am again, back to the Gratitude Challenge. It's already the 3rd article among the 30 prompts. I am torn which one to upload today but I am glad my hand and mind had chosen this one.

In this piece, I will talk about the fundamentals of my morning. I used to hate mornings, especially the early ones when I must get up early to do a certain task, like going to school or to work in times of being lazy. I know we all have those moments. But there are also days when I feel like morning is my favorite part of the day, these are the times when I want to go to school, hoping to see my crush, the times when I felt so excited to ace the exams because I studied, and the days where I am excited to see my friends again.

I should state here which part of the mornings I like the most but I really can't choose which one. I have different favorites as a child, as a sister, as a teacher, as a partner, and in my own solitude way.

Here, I will start talking about my favorite part as a teacher.

As a teacher

I have my favorite part of the morning as a teacher. I teach as early as 6:30am so I must get ready before that time. I am the person who doesn't want to be late. It feels like I'm always anxious when there's no much time left to prepare so I always make sure to go to school as early as 5:40 to 5:50am. In those idle times, I make sure I'm already prepared to face my students.

By the time I face them, I usually receive compliments from my students.

I like your hairstyle today, teacher.

You're so pretty, teacher.

Some would greet me good morning, some would greet me by hugging me. Some would ask if I had eaten my breakfast already and what I had eaten.

There are times when I came to school without having my breakfast because I was running late when my student asked if I had eaten my breakfast already. Let's talk about consistency! It was the same student who asks me everyday. When I told him I haven't eaten yet, he rushed into his lunch bag and gave me a cupcake (the lemon square cheesecake), the cupcake I love. He offered it to me. I refused at first because I thought it was his only snack but his response made me melt.

Teacher, I'm always asking if you have eaten your breakfast already because I always bring with me the cupcake you like. I'm waiting for the time I'd share it with you.

Whenever I refuse, he gives it to his classmates. to those who don't have their snacks. That day, he was so glad he helped me through that cupcake. I couldn't thank him enough. I shared that anecdote with this parents when I met them for a meeting. I was once again reminded of how great of a kid he is and of course, part of his kindness is his parents' way of parenting.

These small gestures from my students are already a big impact to my day. There were times when I felt like I wasn't ready enough to face them because of personal reasons, (heck we're not always ready, are we? We are not robots. We get tired too.) but still, their gestures make me want to be strong enough to teach and do my best everyday.

In these mornings, I don't need any motivational quote for me to get through the day, although I might be needing a cup of coffee or two.

I may not be having a good morning when I wake up and when I left my house but they made me feel that there is always something good in the morning and I should be thankful for that.

These small moments may be just little things for you but they're actually my favorite part of the morning as a teacher. Well, not just because of the food! Haha it's part of it of course, but it's how wholesome my experiences are whenever I get to be with my students every morning.

📸 Image Source


I already shared my favorite part as a teacher. I will make another part of this article but in a different perspective.


How about you, what is your favorite part of the morning?


Related articles:

Something I Find Comfort In and The Reasons Why

The Amazing Person I'm Glad I Have In My Life

Special thanks to ate @Micontingsabit for the renewal 🥳🥰


June 25, 2022

5
$ 3.78
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Elementary ba students mo C? I have developed special bonds with my students too before. It was a great experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, pero I taught high school too. Itong mga handle ko before grade 2 :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman ng student mo. Anong hairstyle mo? Magaya nga. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku, kahit panget yata ang hairstyle ko, maganda sa paningin nila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sweet and caring act from a young child! Yes, it's part of how he was raised by his parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks like your students are so sweet and adorable!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh your student was so sweet and seems he was raised well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate. Nakakatuwa yung mga ganyang bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same habit ma'am. I am kind of person as well like an early bird. I do prefer preparing myself as early as the time set.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas nakakagana kasi for me kapag maaga gumigising hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka-touch naman yung May ganyang student sis. Napalaki siya ng mabuti nung parents niya. Nakakagana magturo kung ganyan yung mga students.

happy 111 subscribers sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh. Kakatuwa! Thank you sis! Di ko napansin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw ang sweet naman ng students mo. Anong age ang tinuturuan mo sis?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yung time na yan grade 2 sila, mga 7-8 years old hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago