Restocking Skin Care Products and Other Stuff on Payday Sale

33 53
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

It is again the time of the month where we check out some must haves through our online shopping applications. I know some of you can relate, especially to those who loves to wander on Shopee.

I admit, it takes 1-2 hours for me to just really scroll and look for stuff that I don't even need. The products on Shopee are cheap and you don't even need to go out to window shop although I miss going out and strolling in the mall just for the sake of window shopping.

This June's Payday Sale, I opted to restock my skin care products and other stuff. My younger sister belongs to the Dean's Listers this semester and my youngest sister finished the school year with honors so I thought why not buy something for them too though I am planning to go out for a trip with them too this coming July. I am proud of how dedicated they are in learning.

So, what are the products I checked out this Payday Sale?

Skin Care Products

CeraVe Facial Wash

I have tried a lot of facial wash before but this one best suits my skin type. It is non-drying. It also has salicylic acid that helps my pimples every time I have one. It is important for us to know the ingredients of the products we use to help us with the things we need to fix. As for me, I need help with my pimples from time to time especially when the monthly visitor is about to visit, if you know what I mean.

Since CeraVe is a well known brand and is quite expensive, I opted to buy it in trial pack because it is cheaper that way though I'm saving to buy the whole bottle itself. The 237ml of this facial cleanser costs Php 1,299 but the trial pack that I usually buy is just Php 159 for 20ml.

Shopee Link for CeraVe Facial Wash


Pyunkang Yul Essence Toner

After washing my face, I use this essence toner. Unlike any other toner that we use with the help of cotton balls, I use this one with my bare hands just like what the Koreans do when they are applying some products on their face using their hands. Of course, make sure first that your hands are clean before applying this on your face. It will not make sense if your hands are dirty.

This is another brand of expensive stuff but I opted to buy in trial pack. This one costs only Php 118 for 30ml but the 200ml it is Php 910.

Link for Pyunkang Yul Essence Toner


Hyaloo Aqua Plus Deep Hydrating Gel

After cleansing and applying the toner, I use this moisturizer. This one is basically my holy grail. What I love about this shop is that whenever I order here, there's a freebie! In this case, the freebie is their toner. I might include that in my routine as well. Let's see first the effect.

This Hyaloo moisturizer costs Php 365 for 200ml. Not bad though because it lasts for two months.


Canmake Mermaid Skin Sunscreen

This one is the smallest one yet expensive but the most essential among my skin care routine. I always make sure that I use sunscreen even when I'm just staying at home because I don't want to look old yet lol. This one is another holy grail that's why even if it is pricey, I still buy it.

This sunscreen is non-greasy and has a really good effect on my skin. It is Php 595 for 40g. Oh, by the way, this product is from Japan. You know how Koreans and Japanese are also known for their good looking facial skin. This brand is trusted!

Link for Canmake Mermaid Skin Sunscreen


Other Stuff

Clover Chili Cheese

I have tried this one before when I was in school when we went to 7-11 convenience store and saw that there is a new variant of Clover Chips. I already bought it because it is chili. You must already know by now that I am a lover of foods with chili. That's the time I loved this snack.

Ever since then, I always look for this in grocery stores unfortunately, it was not available. Luckily, I found this on shopee 7-11 cliqq store. My younger sister also loves this one so I ordered 3. I only ordered 3 because it is Php 20 each. Aigoo, just for this one, I spent Php 60.


Moby Caramel and Chocolate

My youngest sister loves Moby so much and she can't wait for my mom and dad to buy them for today's grocery agenda so I ordered this through shopee. This shop offers same day delivery so I chose that one so my sister can enjoy them already.


That's it for today's shopping haul. I only bought the essentials for this month's Payday Sale and hoping I'd do the same next month - no unnecessary purchases. It's quite difficult to earn money these days. Aigoo.


What's your June's Payday Sale purchases?


June 30, 2022

14
$ 1.81
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Sanaol po, binibilhan na ate hihihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of also restocking some of my skincare products

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Restock na siz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for 1 month mo na yung sunscreen?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, pero depende if marami ka maglagay kasi maliit lang talaga sya haha pag palagi ka nalabas and nagrereapply, for sure di tatagal ng 1 month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you deserve it. Try ko nga din esearch yang skin products na yan. By the way, nice to meet you po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello TeacherLynLyn, nice to meet you too! Ayun din ang iniisip ko pag oorder ako eh, deserve ko rin naman siguro haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to look old yet.

Napaisip tuloy ako, should I checkout na ba? Parang almost 4 months na akong walang skincare. Yung saaking, face republic. Noong nasa Cebu pa ako, hiyang ako pero paglipat ko dito sa Cavite, di ko na mafeel na for my skin siya. I don't know if dahil sa water, pero dahil doon, nagstop na ako. Binigay ko lahat sa mga kapatid ko. Pero yung CeraVe, naaddutucartu ko na ata yan last week. hehe. check ko tong skincare mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko pa nainclude here yung whole skin care routine ko hehe siguro sa mga susunod na articles. If sa sign of aging, naku retinol ang lifesaver talaga. Ang mga ginagamit ko rin ay good din for sensitive skin kasi ganun ang skin type ko. Hirap pag ang balat ay maarte, medyo expensive mga need huhu kaya need talaga magpayaman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i will try to search more info abt sa cleanser mo haha plano ko kasi mag try ng bago kapag naubos na yung cetaphil gentle cleanser na gamit ko ngayon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda 'tong CeraVe pero try mo ung foaming or hydrating one kasi itong SA ay di for everyday use hehe inaalternate ko yan silang tatlo. CeraVe is known na panghalili kay Cetaphil, kasi good for any skin type din. Maypagkamahal nga lang like cetaphil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My daughter decides kung anong magandang skin care product. Kakabili lang nya kaya baka di rin bumili ngayon kasi medyo nabusy gawa ng nagtransfer sya ng location. Magstart na kasi sya sa bagong teaching job nya sa ibang school. Mag try din ako maghanap ng beauty products.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

teacher din po pala sya :) Depende po kasi talaga sa skin type at skin problems to address and skin care products.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahaysuuuu, bait na ate. Mejo natetenge lang ako dun sa mga skincare product. Diko eila kilala 😆🤧🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di nga kilala itong mga ito pero recommended talaga ng derma for my skin type hihi napapagod na ako mag experiment eh aigooo sana nga biniyayaan na lang ako ng mukha na ok lang kahit safeguard ang skin care haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm buying something too online, I usually wait for a Bonanza period to get them because of huge discount. It saves a lot. The only challenge I usually have is, not having money at hand when the sales are ON

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you! Haha I used to have the same problem too. When I realized that, I put aside some money for this kind of purchases, just in case hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun oh. Nabudol hahaha. Charot sa pagkain lang ako familiar. Clover and Moby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo di nga raw kilala itong mga 'to hehe clover and moby talaga ang for my sibs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh you bought too many products. Women do a lot of shopping. most of this is skin and beauty creams

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I only bought what I need for my skin care routine lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooo so if you try to buy your other needs you will buy the whole shop ahahahhah lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung bumili kasi 3 pcs na eh hehe tyaka sa Lazada ako. Pero dahil nagbigay caupon na product worth 200 pesos eh may discount na -100 hahaha and added na may free shipping. Hayun nabodol din ako ngayum 500 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman eh nalilito sa Lazada app kaya mas bet ko ang shopee haha pero ang tatay ko more on Lazada kahit lahat kami ay puro shopee. Budol is real talaga pag may vouchers at discounts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagrestock lang ako ng ballpen tapos bumili ako ng laptop stand saka yung ms office haha. Hinihintay ko pa yung breylee hehe, dati kasi nagrerejuv ako eh haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahh tigil mo na ang rejuv, masama sa skin. If break out talaga malala, try mo ung RDL 3 na toner pero pahid pahid lang for a month of use lang yun. May ingredients kasi un nakakahelp sa breakout talaga pero limit lang ang usage as per derma.

Uy nice may ms office na at laptop stand 💖 Naexcite naman ako for you!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shopee is an online shop that I often use to shop for all the fish equipment that is in my house, even the majority of the equipment I buy at the shopee shop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Shopee really makes our shopping experience easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh wow, I cant imagine how expensive the skin care product that you use.. For me I just washing my face on a running water. # zero expenses.. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo expensive nga haha kaya kailangan kumayod talaga dahil mahal ang mga needs and wants haha Buti ka pa nadadala sa running water, sana ganyan din mukha ko, napaka arte kasi ng balat kaloka haha gusto ko rin makatipid huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang Pyunkang Yul Essence Toner lang ang familiar sa akin sis. Nabasa ko na din yan isa sa mga articles dito. Hanggang basa lang talaga ako kasi hindi ako maka order online

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay bakit di ka makaorder ate? Talaga po ba, may iba na nag include nyan here? Tignan ko rin nga po hehe nakita ko lang po ito sa kakilala ko before and maganda nga ang effect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo ng kuhanan ng parcel bhe. Wala kasi free delivery hanggang dito sa area namin... Oo bhe, kay bbyblacksheep yun na article

$ 0.00
1 year ago