This Is What Solo Living Looks Like With $20,000

11 50
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Solo Living

Hello hoomans! We're starting a brand new week, how's your weekend? I hope you are all fine and had enough rest to face what is yet to come.

In this article I will share with you what solo living looks like with only $20,000. $20,000 or Php 1,061,000 costs a lot already! But with this money, we still need to pay for everything - the place we're living in, the electricity, water bill, grocery, emergency fund, and a lot more depending on our lifestyle, whether we're living simply or lavish.

Nowadays, I wish I have that huge amount of money. I know you all know about what's happening around us, inflation is a huge factor. Prices of goods are rising and yet our incomes are still the same.

With that, I can only afford $20,000 on Sims 4!

Here's my character, C See, living in a world where she needs to use $20,000 properly. Look at how she managed to use this huge amount of money.

First, let me introduce C See, my character.

C See

Looking good, right? She's an adult, living in the countryside. I decided to live in the countryside so I can maximize the $20,000.

In Sims 4, we can choose which season we prefer to start. I randomly chose Fall.

Since we only have $20,000, it is better to buy a fully furnished property than to buy a lot then build our own house. I looked for several houses that are available in the countryside but this one is the only property that has a good deal.

I was really looking for just 1 bedroom since C is just living on her own but I guess it's okay to have 2 bedrooms so I can look for a housemate to rent out the other bedroom, in that case, I'll be earning as well.

The lot's trait is good because it is homey but the challenge in living in the countryside is that it has wild foxes and there's no mall or parks nearby. We'll live simply.

I bought this residential lot - fully furnished for $19,829. I only have $171 left.

Good thing C has a job already, she's a freelance writer. She works 4 days in a week with 3 days off. How I wish I work like this too! Her pay is $38 per hour! You're living the life, C!

Since she worked already for a couple of days, I was able to buy some investments as well.

C was able to buy Black Hen and Rooster and Brown Hen and Rooster too for a total of $700.

C also bought Starter Vegetable seeds so she can plant them ahead and when it's harvest season, she can sell it as well.

That's it for now. I'll post another article for C's house tour and updates of her investment.

If you have any suggestions or recommendations of what character / house I should build using Sims 4, I'd appreciate them.

You can also recommend some challenges too - like 100 babies challenge, living with only $10, anything.

You know, in Sims 4, it's possible!

Until my next Sims 4 play!


Images are screenshots while I was playing Sims 4.


June 12, 2022

12
$ 5.51
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Solo Living

Comments

Oh dear! It's been ages I played Sims game, my good old memories ah. I forgot the mechanics and basics of it, lol. But it's a simulator game so it won't take time learn it. It was so fun playing it like a kid trying to learn and manage buisness and life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why I love sims, I get to manage other's life and learn about it as well. Currently into business on Sims 4.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may bayad ba laro dito? kakainggit ung presyo ng cost of living whahaaha snaoil totoo tlga ate eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, binibili sa Origin. Kaya nga, sana totoo 'to 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda Ng life sa countryside. Mamamaximize mo talaga yung money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun talaga ang kagandahan sa countryside, medyo cheaper pa ang cost of living

$ 0.00
1 year ago

can we earn by playing this because I want to play and try to imagine myself as the character...hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unfortunately no ate but marami vinivideo nila while playing this tapos pinopost sa youtube, maganda rin kasi manuod while others are playing hehe ung iba dito nagdedesign ng dream house nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maga

ahh ng livestream sila while playing.. ayos din yan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg nalaro ko to b4, kaso diko na tanda ano bang gamit ko dun. Gusto ko ulit etry if kaya ko bang mabuhay nang mag isa with thjs hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo ulit. Dami ko rin naiisip na challenges galing sa mga napanuod ko sa yt kaso wala pa time maglaro, kahapon lang nagkaroon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago