Would You Still Love Me If I Was A Worm?

18 66
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Have you ever asked this question to someone you love? Like your partner, your siblings, your parents, your friends? How did they react to it?

Often times we tend to overthink, would these people still love me even if I am not me? In a different life or in a different world, would they still choose me? So many what ifs in different scenarios, in different worlds.

I was once again reminded of this question when I watched the movie Everything, Everywhere, All at Once. It's funny that I already watched this online, together with W, when in fact, it will just be released on screen on June 29 😂

I don't know if you already encountered this movie since it's trending already. With movies that showcase multi-verse nowadays, I loved this one the most! Not only because it is Asian, but because of the message of the entire movie.

Image Source

Let me point out the things I realized from the movie itself. Don't worry, if you haven't watched the movie yet, this article won't spoil you so go ahead and continue reading.

In this movie, I've got the answer to the question: Would you still love me if I was a worm?

If you really love the person in the universe you're currently in, for sure, you'll love them as much in every universe there is. This movie really showcased it in a weird, fun, yet touching manner.

The mother and daughter relationship

If you had that feeling of wanting to blame and be angry towards your mother for the pain, the insecurities you have... but at the same time you still long for her as your mother.. even though you've hurt each other a lot of times, even though you don't have that perfect mother-daughter relationship, you keep coming back to her because you know, deep inside, you love her and she loves you too.

I was teary-eyed when the movie portrayed this scene. I'm soft when it comes to parent-daughter relationships 🥺

The lines that struck me the most:

You have unlimited potential because you’re so bad at everything.

Knowing that you're bad at everything means you've tried to be good at those things - cooking, dancing, singing, studying, driving... name it. Being bad at those things is a proof that we are limitless.

I love you in every universe

I wanted to say, in another life, I would be happy just doing laundry and taxes with you

These lines just show how someone carries through the love in every universe, that they will still choose you in any universe, in every iteration of you.. this just makes me melt 💖🥺

Love, Joy, and Kindness

Since it's multi-verse, the movie portrays how love, joy, and kindness exist in every possible universe..

even in the world where you are married to someone you hate,

even in the world where you're just a rock,

even in the world where you have hotdogs as your fingers...

There is still love, joy, and kindness. They're everywhere if we will just look at it.

Nothing in life matters

This movie shows how we perceive this phrase nothing in life matters, not the judgement from our parents, from the society, our social status.. nothing!

We tend to look at it and decipher it as sad, that if nothing in life matters, we should be sad about it. The world we are living in right now is showing that everything should matter, even the brand of your watch, or even your underwear.

But in this movie, it depicts a different point of view, that we should be happy, weird, excited.. that nothing in life matters. Ignore the social status, ignore the judgements from the people around you.. just choose love, joy, and kindness and you will feel what it feels like to live. These are what makes life worth living.


So, if you want to watch Everything, Everywhere, All At Once.. watch it here. Thank me later ☺️


June 8, 2022

7
$ 1.45
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Kung ma reincarnate mn ako, I wanna be a butterfly nlng. Maganda and nakakalipad kesa sa worm. Hehe

Andon pala si Awkwafina no? For sure nkakatawa yon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda nga naman ang butterfly para palipad lipad kesa pagapang gapang haha Ay di ko napansin si Awkwafina haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, di pala sya yon. Asian kase 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkahawig haha pero ung mother sa crazy rich Asian nandito, sya ung bida

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala familiar. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, never heard of this movie but sound good base sa mga aral na meron sya. And I love the last part of this. Nothings matter, what important js we are happy and we are doing what we love to dom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trending sya nung nakaraan sa twitter, nakita ko lang, yun pala di pa showing dito sa pinas, napanuod ko na sa pirata wahaha Maganda nga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

interesting I will like to see that movies. I have job as IT support engineer. I think they like me hahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They should! Haha Watch it, it's good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa napanood to, thanks sa link po. Hehe patay na, taas kamay sa mga soft hearted jan at madaling matouch/maiyak kahit movie lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis haha naku, need ng tissue pag softie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahah depende, pag may time ako panoorin ko din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko nung nagtrend yung nga ganyang tanungan na parang tanga lang ahhaha. Mamahalin mo pa ba ako kung naging kuko ako? Haha kainis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa! HAhahaha tinanong mo rin ba yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako hindi. Ako yung nairita eh hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

interesting ! worm? I think they don't like me. I'm bad at using erabe. I have a driver's license but I'm unemployed ahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just the usual question we use for what ifs. Who knows? There's someone out there who likes you even if you're a worm in another universe lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

who knows. Maybe I'll be loved as you say. that would be great

$ 0.00
1 year ago