One of The Sweetest, Most Touching Shows I've Seen

13 51
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

What if you have a 4 year old neighbor who lives alone? What would you do?

Recently, my partner suggested this series. It's an anime, a story of a 4 year old boy who lives alone. Well, the idea of living alone got me because I really wanted to try it out. My initial reaction was - Oh, that's cool! An independent little boy.

Kotaro

This little boy is named Kotaro. He talks like an adult, a feudal knight as he claim to be. He wears a t-shirt that has the word 'god' written on it.

He has a tired manga artist neighbor and a yakuza neighbor who wears a purple leopard suit. If you haven't encountered the word yakuza yet, it's like a gangster.

My reaction while watching the show

I really don't know how to express what I've felt while watching the series, all I know is that I literally cried a lot and that explains the memes above.

One moment I admired Kotaro because he's so cute and adorable then the next I was weeping because his past is being revealed. The 4 year old Kotaro had gone through a lot.

Even though this series made me cry, for me it is a show that heals as well, like it gives me comfort as I watch each episode.

If I were Kotaro's neighbor, I'd definitely sign a paper for adoption or custody. He's an adorable child that deserves all the good things in life.

I love how the animation added to how I am going to process the show. Whenever Kotaro's happy, his eyes sparkle.

One of my favorite scenes

To be honest, I have a lot of favorite scenes from this series. In each episode, you've got something to learn about life.

I'd just include one here - Kotaro's birthday celebration.

Kotaro stole his own birthday cake and went to his cat friends (yes, real cats, and there are four of them) because he learned that birthday celebrations are for celebrating life, that people around you celebrate because they're happy that you're born. He brought his birthday cake to his cat friends because he's so happy that they were born.

Now, I'm not melting... you are! 😁

Kotaro Lives Alone: A Must Watch

This series is wholesome and it tells us the sad story how cruel parents can be, well not all parents are the same and they don't generalize parents in the show.

This is an example of a show that love and kindness are things that we shouldn't fight for. It has an important story that caters what life is through the eyes and understanding of a 4 year old. It's so sad learning about why Kotaro lives alone and the reasons that explains his behavior.

Every single episode of this series had me in tears - because I was laughing and my heart is breaking.

If you think you can cry and melt at the same time, watch this.

You can watch it on Netflix. There's an animation and a live action series as well.

If you don't have Netflix, you can watch it here for the animation.

Let me know your thoughts once you're done watching it. Enjoy!

June 14, 2022

9
$ 0.84
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Eto yung nirecommend mo C no? Interesting. Watch ko to sa Netflix. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate, maganda yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks interesting story. Thank you for sharing I'm gonna watch this one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sounds like a nice show to watch... but I don't like crying because i get runny nose hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same haha some episodes naman are funny pero ayun nga, may heartwarming scenes na kasama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. I wanna know how a four-year-old manages to live alone. Let alone teach us some most important life lessons.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oohh my, while reading your reviews on the movie/series it makes me sad.. Maybe I'll watch it with my brother .. Hahaha. I'm going to test how tearful he is..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda yan, watch it with your brother for sure maappreciate nya rin. Medyo may pagka comedy din naman yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Thanks for the recommendation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang nakita ko na to sa netflix ate pero wal pa kasi time para panoodin but based sa narrative mo mukang okay siya ahhh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, habang naghhintay sa spy x family, watch mo yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched a clip of this that made my heart ached. When he bought balloons and draw the face of his family on each balloon gosh 🥺🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yeah! That's one of the tearjerking scenes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago