Something I Find Comfort In and The Reasons Why

11 38
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

As part of the gratitude challenge I take part of, here is something I find comfort it. As a matter of fact, I have a lot of things in mind that I find comfort it but I chose only one precisely because this one is the best among those things.

I know it is mainstream to say that I find comfort in nature. I think we all do. I have friends who hike every now and then because they find comfort in conquering mountains. I also have friends who live in the countryside because they like interacting with nature.

Being a city girl for almost 25 years drained the self out of me. Traffic. Chaos all over the place. Busyness. Price hike. Expensive cost of living.

I may be a city girl, born and raised, but nature really comforts my soul. I don't even know when it started but every time I found myself being one with nature, it just feels different. The kind of different I keep on longing for when I am sad and happy.

When I am feeling down, all I wanted to be is with nature. I found myself thinking of going to another place I haven't been to that has beach or mountains to climb or even just a plain where I can be away from the city chaos.

Aside from all of these, why nature?

Nature taught me a lot of things when I need them the most. Funny how it is not even a teacher but it taught us about life in general.

I am not alone

In random situations, I find myself contemplating. When the pandemic started, gardening has become a habit. But I tell you, it isn't the reason why I find comfort it nature but the lesson it taught me while I'm doing it.

You see, every thing stopped when the pandemic happened and yet nature is still there. The plants are still growing. The leaves still changing their colors. The flowers are still blooming. It gave me hope that even when every single thing I treasure in life fade away, something is still there... that I am not alone.

Strength

When I sit under the shade of trees, I usually wonder how old the tree is and notice how strong it became despite the storms it overcame. I find comfort, not because I'm under its shade but because I know I have overcome a lot of storms in my life as well that I just didn't recognize. Someone out there is looking at me, saying the same thing, wondering how old I am and how strong I am despite the struggles of life.

Time, Growth, and Rhythm

Looking at the nature, being with it really had me thinking about a lot of things. Growth is one of them.

When I was younger, I dreamt of growing up faster so I could do the things I cannot when I was a child. Now, I want to achieve things faster than I could ever do.

Spending some time with nature comforted and taught me that it is okay to take things slow and to enjoy the present moment. We need to be in a specific place, in a certain situation, in order for us to grow. We must go through it all to call it a life.

I realized this when I was watching the sunrise, the sunset, basically the pacing of life according to nature. I wonder, is it better to go through days without depending on a clock for the time and we'll just rely on the sunrise, the sunset, the darkness of the night? I wonder if life back then was better when there's no clock, only the rhythm of nature.

Clock and time made a rhythm for us human beings to follow. We are pressured by the seconds, the minutes, the hours, the days, the months, and even years. We have deadlines to meet.

While for me, nature offers a healthy pacing. A healthier rhythm. There is no deadline for the flowers to bloom. They only have their own season, just like fruits. The other plants started to have their first flowers, while the others are late bloomers.

Just like in life, we have our own pacing, our own rhythm. We shouldn't depend our growth based on deadlines and urgency. We don't rely on the rhythm of the waves in the ocean for us to grow. They are waves, we are people. We are different. That's another reason why I like being with nature.

Diversity

It taught me that nothing is wrong with me. With us. We are all different and that's beautiful! Even the nature says it all. There are tall trees and small ones. There are skinny ones too! There are high mountains and not so high ones and yet we all adore them. There are different types of flowers and different colors too. And yet, they are all beautiful.


These are just some of the reasons why I find comfort in nature. How about you, what is something you find comfort in?


June 23, 2022

Related article:

The Amazing Person I'm Glad I Have In My Life

11
$ 1.71
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @keeneek
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

why nature? Because nature gives peace to people gives calm gives happiness we can sort it like this I congratulate you for taking shelter in nature from the noise of the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is our home. It provides comfort, love and tranquility.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The best comforting choice to me also will be nature. The city lacks thrills and adventures which I want but nature gives me that, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm with you on this one! Haha hiking, swimming, even just walking for a couple of hours really makes the trip adventurous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, most of us, if not all, masasabi na napakacomforting ng nature. Napapareset niya tayo. Kahit yung sound of nature lang, napakarelaxing na. Makakapagmuni-muni talaga while staring at the wonders kasi may background music eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, I even search for sounds of rain, wind, leaves sa Calm kasi nakakakalma talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also find comfort in nature. Like what I have said in some of my articles before, I am an adventurous person and I love spending time with nature and the environment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, nature with fresh air is like meditation 🥰. Kapag grabe burn out ko sa malamig na bahagi ako nagpunpunta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, mga bundok ganun. Sana nga laging may budget for travel para pag burn out, punta lang ng ibang bansa to explore nature din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we found acceptance and peace in nature. we can do shouting so loud saying the deepest pain in our hearts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do that sometimes, especially if I'm really having some grudges about a certain thing. it feels great to let it all out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago