I Will Definitely Visit These Wonderful Places Soon

19 58
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

For sure we have our different dream destinations. Based on what I have read here, some wanted to visit Japan, Korea, and other European countries. I do love to visit those countries too and to experience their culture as well.

Traveling is one of the things I love to do because it connects history and social customs of a place where I'm traveling to.

In this article, I will not include those countries anymore.

Whenever I watch a movie, especially if I'm already addicted to it, I can't help but to fangirl everything about it - the characters, the actors, and even the shooting locations.

In this case, I want to visit the places where Game of Thrones was once taken place. This coming August, HBO will release the prequel. I can't contain my excitement thus this article.

Game of Throne's shooting location isn't just a regular hollywood series. It's not taken in a city or a countryside. It's much more than that. The locations are breathtaking!

Azure Window in Malta

This is where the wedding of the two of the characters in the Game of Thrones. I'd love to go here and wait for the sunrise and sunset. I bet the view is awesome!

Image source

Fort Manoel, Malta

Image Source

In Game of Thrones, it is called the King's Landing, the place where most of the action happened. I have this dream of recreating some of the scenes from GOT here.

Dunluce Castle, Ireland

When we were kids, we thought castles contain the prettiest of things but when I get to watch Game of Thrones, I actually liked the setting. Old but with nature. I want to visit this place to experience being in a castle.

Image Source

Kirkjufellsfoss, Iceland

This is the so-called Mountain Beyond The Wall where the Night Walkers live in Game of Thrones. The breathtaking view at the top makes it a must-destination to visit!

Image Source

Doune Castle, Scotland

Image Source

This one was the castle in Winterfell in Game of Thrones. I'd love to visit another castle and pretend I'm one of the Starks. Look at how beautiful it is!


I do find these places fascinating, the fact that it was being featured in Game of Thrones is already a huge reason for me to visit them. I also love how it is being surrounded by nature.

Although traveling to these places will surely cost a lot, I'd still go. I should go and hustle a lot more to achieve this dream.


Do you also want to visit these places? Which one?


June 20, 2022

8
$ 2.52
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

I want to visit both castles. take me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love all the location it so breathtaking, I really love all the places the movie filmed especially the Azure window in Malta. But I haven't seen the movie 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh you should watch it, it's series :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait for the upcoming prequel of GOT. So excited. By the way, what house do you stan for? I'm house Targaryen, by the way, 😁 I live for the dragons hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg same! Targaryen all the way, although I like Lannisters too, especially Tyrion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, Tyrion and of course from the House Stark, Arya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malta is definitely one of the places I'd like to visit soon. I'm one big fan of GOT.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg, I'm glad you're a GOT fan too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I'm one of the few percentage of people that are yet to watch the GOT series, so I have no idea on these 🤣.

But the looks are amazing though. Nature!☘️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

try to watch it, it's really good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also fond of medieval Castle. Gawa Ng series na napapanood. Also wished to visit those places. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy, anong series yan? Gaganda kasi saka parang may historical value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iceland and switzerlang..hayz.. baka sa panaginip ko nalng yan ma visit pero it would be nice if magkatotoo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Make it happen sis. why not? :) Walang impossible hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully sis..let's pray for it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang maganda nga sa Kirkjufellsfoss sheesh pano ba yan HAHAHAHHA.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wag na lang banggitin sis sa personal basta yun na yun wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Ang gaganda! Places like that are what I wanna see as well. Ganda talaga mostly ng Europe places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba! Elegant and classic with a touch of nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago