The Amazing Person I'm Glad I Have In My Life

8 28
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Logging the things we're grateful for is one way of looking at life in a positive way. I used to track the three things I'm grateful for everyday and that helped me cope with challenges of life.

In this article I will share with you the things I'm grateful for. I saw this challenge in one of ate @Jane's blogs.

Image Source

Living in this world, I realized I have a lot of things to be grateful for. I'll start with the person I'm glad I have in my life.

I bet you're already thinking of your mom, or your dad, your siblings, friends, basically your loved ones when someone asked who is the person you're glad you have in your life?

For me, it's already by default that we think of our family. They're our family therefore we're grateful for their existence. I find it hard to choose just one person for this article because I'm grateful for every person I encounter - whether they're just in my life for a day, a week, a month, they left a mark definitely.

I will introduce to you one of the people I'm grateful for.

Why am I grateful for this person?

Well, she's always there for me - whether I need her or not. When I'm sad, she's there to make me laugh. She knows how to deal with my silence. She knows if I have a problem even without telling her.

We have this connection I don't share with anyone else. We can talk about a lot of stuff for hours without having a dead air. We have the same humor and I guess that's one of the important things I look into people I want to be with.

She's my mentor. She's my mentee. We learn from each other. I can still clearly remember that she's the only one who went up against me, to explain why I was wrong. The rest just agreed with me without even correcting me. She's the person I want to treasure. The one who can tell me and explain to me in a nice manner why I was wrong, someone who don't hold grudges against me and someone who knows my worth. She always want what's best for me, just like my parents want. She encourages me to be the best version of myself.

She opened doors I didn't know existed. She let me discovered the talents I didn't know I even have. She always supported me. If I were to give a medal to those who supports me in all aspects, I'd give it tor her, my number 1 fan. I know my parents are supportive too because they are my parents, but this person always go an extra mile for me.

I can state a lot of reasons why I'm grateful for this person. My bestfriend. My partner in crime. My number one fan.

June 11, 2022

6
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

When I feel down, I remind myself about the things that I should be grateful for. I should be complaining about life because there are people who are less fortunate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

our right family is already our source of pride and support. and the presence of people we can make bullshit together gives peace of mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always be grateful to have my Mom. But if we will disregard the family, I will choose my partner. He completed my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayiie! Surely, partner talaga aside from parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have we met before? Coz I didn't encounter you here yet but you know this prompt 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm a follower of you ate both here and noise pero I'm a silent reader wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag ganito family agad naiisip natin pero if our family is not belong to the options, I will choose my partner now. I am so glad na meron siya sa buhay ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Partner or friends talaga aside from family 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago