Life Lessons From The Best Hit

9 49
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

As you all know, I've been watching this Korean drama since last week. Watching Kdrama has been one of the ways of relaxing for me. The plot is not stressful and I make sure that every now and then, I get to release some 'feel good hormones' by laughing.

I also mentioned in some of my articles that I am used to taking down notes and screenshots of the lines that I think will help me go through whatever phase I am in. In this case, this Kdrama left a lot of life lessons as I watch it.

The Best Hit was released last 2017. Let me tell you something about this kdrama.

It is about a 23 year old Hyun Jae from the popular group J2. So imagine the outfit, the songs, the lifestyle back then. He is a famous song artist not until he went missing in 1994.

A typhoon hits South Korea and this lead him to go back into the future where he finds his loved ones, his manager and his girlfriend back in 1993 are living miserably because of his disappearance in 1994.

In this article are the lessons I've gained from watching this great Kdrama.

Time never flows backwards. I hope you don't have any regrets.

One of my weaknesses in life is to have regrets. I know we all have our own couple of regrets in living the life we currently have but it's up to us whether we'll dwell in those regrets.

Sometimes I look back and I can't help to think the what ifs of the past. What if I had taken a different path? What if I had chosen a different field? Would my life be different? Would my life be better?

There are no specific answers to those questions I had in mind. All I know is that I had taken the path that I want and I don't have any regrets. It was bumpy and rocky. It was never a smooth path but I know my heart is content with that.

We shouldn't linger in the past for it will only make our lives miserable by questioning everything we didn't take, everything we didn't choose.

We may look like we're nothing now, but I'm sure we'll be alright.

Things will work out.

I badly needed this line to remind me that things will eventually work out for me. We all had our misfortunes and often times we want to give up already. This line from this kdrama reminds me of the line of a bridge of one of my favorite worship songs 'You make all things work together for my good'. I have trust with whatever is happening to me is all for my sake. I might be facing struggles, I know life threw me a bunch of problems because I needed to learn from them. In life, we are bound to learn what we need. Without these struggles, I might not become a stronger person who can deal with bigger problems.

Don't live too diligently and don't live only for the future.

This girl from the kdrama doesn't know how to live in the present. She keeps on working for her future. At times, we need to appreciate what we currently have. It's already mainstream but let us live in the present moment. Let us appreciate what we have right now. Future isn't guaranteed, you'll never know when you are going to disappear. You might not be able to enjoy the things you've been working on since the beginning. Live.

We still have our best hit coming.

The title itself is THE BEST HIT. Whenever I watch a certain movie or read a certain book, I always ask myself the reason behind the title. I guess as a Literature major, it is already a habit.

The Best Hit has its multiple meanings in this kdrama series.

  1. The typhoon. The typhoon can be the best hit that happened to the main character, it is when he can go back in time.

  2. The car hit. There is a specific scene where a car hit a certain person and everything has changed. I won't spoil you though. Watch it.

  3. Their debut. In Korean setting, the debut of a group performer is an achievement. In this case, their debut is the best hit.

It's up to you which of these meanings relate to the title itself. As of me, I'll take them all.

The best hit for me can be something you really want. This kdrama assured me that my best hit is coming, I should be patient to wait for it.

If you want to watch the kdrama series, you can check it here.


Related article:

One of the Series that has the Best Soundtrack


June 29, 2022

7
$ 0.78
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
$ 0.01 from @iAmVhan
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Thinking of past pain will only bore the present and future. Though, it's hard not to think of those bad things, but we should try to move on and struggle hard to forget the past.

And oh, I love your articles tho. And I'm new here. Today is my first day here, and I love to read more articles from you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Roshni, I'm glad you encountered my article. I'm glad you appreciate it. Welcome here on readcash 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have regrets and it's up to us ok how we deal with them. It can destroy us but we can also use them as an inspiration to take risks the next time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, some people choose it to destroy themselves but for some, mas ginaganahan mabuhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it means you have to think for how you will live today, rather than the future,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true yan, di dapat palaging ung future ang iniisip kasi nalilimutan na natin mamuhay sa present time. Ang daming naisasantabi tapos pag lumipas na eh saka magreregret.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be sincere it's hard sometimes not to think of the bad things that had happened in the past, and regret on them even if nothing can be done to amend things because it's passed. Yes, it's hard but we shouldn't dwell on the past, no matter what

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you. Sometimes I also think of those things, perhaps we all have those moments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to watch the dramas you show. The real beauty of the actors is that their acting is also right.

$ 0.01
1 year ago