Look Who Is Obsessed With Apps: The App Challenge

12 45
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

While I rummage through my phone for pictures to delete and applications that I barely use, I realized I have a lot of applications installed in my phone. Then, I remembered @joydigitalsolutions article about apps - The App Challenge.

Image Source: Pinterest

In this App Challenge, I will list down each application's use in my daily life and of course, we'll count how many of these applications take space in my phone.

Pinterest

Image Source

I discovered this one when I was in college. Since we need to prepare presentable materials for teaching, I search for inspirations on Google. There I encountered several pictures from this website. Since I don't have much storage that time on my phone, I use my laptop for searching inspirations whether it's academic related or just an outfit I want, using Pinterest.

Now that I have more than enough storage, I installed this so I can easily find things I want. Plus, this is where I usually get random ideas in writing.

Instagram

I first had my instagram account when I was in high school although I don't post much there since I don't have a quality camera phone back then. I was active in posting pictures there when I was in college, documenting every trip I had with my friends and family. What I love about instagram now are the filters, the music, and the 24 hour story update. I feel connected with my friends and acquaintances even though we barely talk just by looking at their video stories. Oh, I almost forgot - the reels!

My friends used to use this only for sending quality pictures and videos but when we discovered viber and telegram, we only use instagram for filters for aesthetic shots.

Oh by the way, I also use instagram for advertising our shop.

Facebook

After Friendster, Facebook became my outlet. I was in grade school when my parents created an account for me. I mainly use Facebook to be updated with my friends' and relatives' lives. I also dump there my pictures but I set it for my eyes only. I used to upload pictures in my daily life but at some point, I grew up and took the lowkey road.

FB Messenger

This became my main messaging app. Before Facebook, we had texts and calls, I used to register for unlimited texts and calls but now, I can do that thanks to this application. Groupchat is one of the essential part of this app, I use that to communicate with my colleagues, friends, and family members who are not with us physically.

LinkedIn

I use this for the main purpose of being professionally attractive to clients and companies. Really helpful for tracking your professional life / career.

Snapchat

I only use this for the filters and bitmoji.

Netflix

My favorite application so far. It helps me relax as I watch one series to another, especially now that I'm on a break. My mother is the one who pays for the subscription and all of the members of our family has our own accounts.

Google Maps

Image Source

This one and the Waze App are one of the essential apps that we must have. Whenever I travel, I use this to locate places, especially if I'm not familiar with it. I also look for an easier route.

Spotify

Aside from Netflix, this one is my life saver. As you can see, I have several playlists on the left. I think I cannot live without music. What I like about Spotify is I can explore different playlists made by other users. There are also podcasts and audiobooks available.

Uber Grab

Image Source

There's no Uber nowadays so I replaced it with Grab. Grab is my main transportation. I use this almost everyday. It's a bit pricey but if you're like me who wants to pay for comfort and save time in commuting, this app is a must-have.

PayPal

Image Source

Honestly, I installed this only because I saw a post on noisecash about some games that will let you earn some money and will directly pay you through PayPal. I tried it and it really worked! I have yet to explore what else can I do with PayPal aside from the fact that it is an e-wallet that holds my few cents from games.

Tiktok

Tiktok has been my source of entertainment. I use it only at night when I watch short clips. I use it for learning new things as well such as recipes, trends, and a lot more.

Youtube

Youtube is another platform where I get to play music and watch videos. Aside from that, I also use it to upload learning video materials for my students. I even created a channel where I want to showcase my travels. You can check it out here.

Twitter

This is my source of news as well aside from the News channel on TV. Updates on trends are fast here on Twitter. I used to use this for ranting and I still do although I'm not that active anymore compared to the past years as I have gotten busy already. I also use this for fangirling purposes, you know, Kdrama is life!

Uber Eats - Grab Food

Again, Uber Eats is not applicable so I replaced it with Grab Food. I usually use this one to order food for meryenda/snacks, also if I don't have packed lunch at work, ordering food online is easier. Really helpful especially if I'm craving some foods that are far from my place and can be reached through Grab Food.

Waze

I already mentioned the use of Waze in my life. Whenever I travel to an unfamiliar place, I depend on Waze but it is not accurate most of the time so I need to ask for direction at times.


That's just some of the applications installed in my phone. I'll make another article for the rest of the apps I have. From this App Challenge, I have a total of 16 Apps with the remarks OBSESSED WITH APPS. Oops! 🤭

How about yours?


June 5, 2022

9
$ 3.01
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

I just downloaded Pinterest to easily browse for tattoo ideas :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cool! Astig nga ng mga tattoo ideas dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These app are really helpful and entertaining. I keep trolling at Instagram and YouTube the whole day:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You love pictures and videos, aren't you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

IG, FB, Twitter, YT and Google Map lanf ang meron ako haha. Yong iba naaaccess naman sa browser ee kaya dun nalang hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman tamad gumamit ng browser wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most used app in my phone is "Whatsapp" then instagram & YouTube. read.cash is also in top 5, since the day i've joined

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ohhh, I didn't install the readcash app because I use brave browser to access it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fb messenger lang yung gamit na gamit saken, pangalawa yung Netflix and Youtube for baby videos hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam na alam pag youtube - baby videos agad haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Among all of these, WhatsApp comes first, followed by Facebook, Twitter, YouTube etc. I don't often used apps for others, since I can access most the them via web.

Thank you, I'm saving this for the future

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right about that. I mostly use my phone that's why I want it to be installed than to use web.

$ 0.00
1 year ago