Five Beautiful Photographs That Hold Treasures

12 34
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I've been planning on publishing another gallery raid because I love reminiscing. The last peek of my gallery was when @meitanteikudo had his prompt. While reading some articles, I chanced upon @Theblackdoll article regarding My Treasures. I guess it's a sign to rummage my photos once again.

In this article I will show you five beautiful pictures that I really treasure. They are the ones that I keep looking at at night when I feel grateful for what I have in life.

Let's go!

(1) Mount Manalmon and Mount Gola - The Twin Hike

Mt. Manalmon and Mt. Gola Twin Hike

It was my first hike with my partner. Our friend asked us if we wanted to join their trip. Spontaneously, I answered yes! We already paid for the fee and we already bought our outfits and shoes. My partner and I really bought matchy-matchy hiking shoes for this trip since it's our first hiking together.

The following week, my friend told me she's pregnant and that she's not joining the hike anymore. At first, my partner and I were hesitant if we will still push through because we're not that close to the joiners, we barely know them. Since we already have our outfit, shoes, and the fees were paid already, we decided to join.

The rest is history! We enjoyed hiking despite our busy schedules. It was scheduled on a weekend so it became our breather before we head back on our jobs.

(2) Street lights, pink skies, and one of the people I treasure the most

This was taken in Tagaytay. I was known as a poor photo taker because I'm used to be the one who's being taken a picture of. I've never practiced taking a picture properly, except if it's a selfie though but I tried my best to take pictures aesthetically when I realized I want to take a picture of my partner nicely too! Though I know my partner's photography skill is superb, I'd still try my best. I want our relationship even in taking pictures as give and take.

I know this picture is not as good as it seem but I'm proud of my take here.

(3) Skyscrapers

This one is near to where I currently live, Bonifacio Global City. I was born and raised in the city that's why I treasure this place so much but I also love the life in the countryside. This city is meaningful, for this is the city where I spent my childhood, my teenage years, and also my adulthood. I spent so many memories here with people I treasure.

(4) Lovers

This is my friend and her fiance. I'm glad I had a trip with them when we went to my province, La Union. La Union, for me, has the best sunsets and sunrise. This was taken when we went to the beach to watch the sunset. They're getting married this August in Davao.

(5) Sunset in La Union

As you all know, I love sunset and sunrise. Looking at them calms my raging mind, heart, and soul. This one looks peaceful. This resonates to me that endings like sunsets are reminders that they can be peaceful.


I still have a lot of beautiful pictures but I guess I'd reserve them for another article.

June 14, 2022

8
$ 2.13
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Ganda ng mgaa pics! I super love the first and last one. Nature as a subject never fails to amaze me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you! Feeling ko tuloy ang galing ko na magtake ng pic haha pero ayun nga, feeling ko dahil sa subjects din kaya maganda kuha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was shocked to see the beauty of that first pic of Mountain and again the city's skyscrappers.. goes to show us that beauty is in everything... Thank you for writing this, am so impressed of your skill

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate this 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

IMG lang, all of them are beautiful lalo yung nauna ang ganda ganda naman jan. Sulit na sulit ang hiking anom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, tapos mura lang dyan kahit twin hike, pwedeng pwede sa beginners

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng pagkakuha lalo na ang sunset photo. Gusto ko talaga makakita ng mga sunset photos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang calming kasi talaga ng sunset ano? parang ang ganda tignan after a tiring day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Second photo has this vintage vibe. As for me, it looks good already. I've never been to La Union, but I'm planning to go there, maybe next year. Pohon pohon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yey! Di ko pa best shot pero I think it's good eh haha proud pa ako nung tinake ko un Puhon! Maganda talaga sa La Union.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of them are great shots! I love them all, and the aesthetic shot of your partner turned out great too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you appreciate them 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago