My Top Amazing Picks to Start My Day Right

16 40
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I know it's too early to talk about breakfast, because yes, it's already night time but I my mind can't stop thinking about my breakfast for tomorrow so here I am writing this article out of nowhere.

I chanced upon @joydigitalsolutions article about Pinoy breakfast so I might as well share my preference when it comes to morning meals.

As someone who has hyperacidity, I can't skip a meal. It makes my tummy ache whenever I skip one so it became a routine for me to have a heavy breakfast. Afterall, it sets the mood for the day, well, as for me.

Okay, now let's pick from these categories. Image from IAMMHAEV in Pinterest.

Pandesal or Silog Meals

Definitely, I'd go with silog meals. For me, pandesal is great with coffee but it doesn't make me full. Again, breakfast is the most important food for the day for me so I always make it to a point that I feel full when I eat my morning meal.

Image Source

Silog consists of rice and egg and another viand so definitely it will make your stomach full. Don't forget the coffee though!

Champorado or Lugaw/Mami

I used to pick Champorado over Lugaw but I guess our preferences comes with age. Nowadays, I choose Lugaw or Mami because champorado is too sweet for me already, though I like to eat it when it rains or whenever the weather is cold.

Image Source

Kape or Milo

Guess what? I'd still pick coffee even if I have hyperacidity! Haha I used to drink milo when my doctor told me to skip coffee or else it will get worse. If I can still remember it right, I skipped coffee for 2-3 years because of that. Since my body constantly needs caffeine to function because of my demanding work load, I went back to coffee but this time, it's sugar free and I limit it to only 2 cups per day, sometimes I'd take only one. I'm more cautious now because of my hyperacidity. Milo is too sweet for me now. Ahk! I'm feeling old already, I don't like sweets anymore!

Plain rice or Fried rice

There are situations when I prefer plain rice over fried rice, especially if I'll eat a viand with soup. For me, it's better to have plain rice than fried rice with that one because fried rice is a bit oily and it will mix with the taste of the soup or sauce, depends if the viand has sauce. I prefer fried rice for fried viands like hotdogs, longganisa, tocino, tapa, and a lot more.

Image Source

Either way, what I like the most is that whether it's plain rice or fried rice, I like it hot!

Tapa or Tocino

Tocino for the win, the Pampanga's Best! Sorry but I don't eat any other tocino with a different brand. Tapa is good also but sometimes it takes time for me to really chew and digest it lol. I enjoy Tocino better.

Image Source

Scrambled Eggs or Sunny Side Up

Sunny Side Up all the way! And if you're going to cook for me, I like the sides toasted!

Kamay or Spoon and Fork

It's been years already, I think, when I last ate using my hands. I prefer to use spoon and fork now because most of the time, I eat while reading or watching and I need my hands to somehow touch other things while eating.

Brushed Teeth (Before Eating) or Unbrushed Teeth (Before Eating)

Actually, I experimented before I get my preference when it comes to this one.

When I eat without brushing first, it tasted somehow different. Well, I think I can still taste my saliva from last night! HAHAHA

But I prefer to eat my breakfast after brushing my teeth, it feels neat inside plus it adds to the feels that I somehow managed to finish a certain task early. I love how it feels.

Stating my preference here actually made me hungry and wanted to eat a breakfast meal. I guess there's still eggs and hotdogs in the refrigerator, I might indulge with some later. Ciao!

June 16, 2022

9
$ 0.86
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

So I just woke up right now, and seeing this article made my stomach more grumbling for food. So I think I must stand up now and go eat .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

basta silog ate pak na pak na yan sakin kaso di na ko madalas nag aalmusal ng ganyan ka heavy eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay oo nga pala, chia seeds ang focus mo haha ako naman ang goal ko eh magpalaki ng katawan lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gabing gabi na po pero ito ang binabasa ko po hehe. tortangsilog at tapsilog po ang pinaka madalas kong nakakain sa umaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pasensya na haha ito ang naisipan kong isulat sa gabi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never tried silog meals ever. But I love to try tapsilog. I'm also into champorado and milk. I occasionally drink milk and coffee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? Were having tapsilog and other silog meals even at home especially for breakfast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom at natakam na naman ako sa goto nyahhahaa. Save ko toooo para sa mga araw na pampagutom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang sis haha kahit ako nagutom din sa pagsusulat lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plain or fried rice: I'd go with the plain rice, I'm so much used to fried this days and I really want to have a go streak with plain rice again.

Talking about spoon or fork; it all depends on the kinda food I'm eating. If it's spaghetti, I make use of spoon and if it's rice I make use of spoon. Also, there are food we do use bare hands to eat here in my country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's the same here in my country but I opt to use spoon and fork even when I'm eating fish or other food that requires hand.

Go for plain rice! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've not eaten any of these foods but I can tell that they are very nice due to their pictures. It's because we don't eat these kinds of food here. I'll go to a foreign kit hen someday, and ill check them out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a must here in the Philippines. Hope you get to try them ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the food you choose, my dear. Since I don't know some dishes, I will choose the ones I know ahhahaha fried rice' egg in the picture I brush my teeth every time I think of it ahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're a teeth brusher huh! I like fried rice with eggs too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a toothbrush ahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago