Crescent Moon And Planet Venus Conjunction Today

119 141
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a an astronomer/astronaut/space expert or space traveler. I needed to venture to every part of the Universe and meander every inch in space. I grew up talking about the planets, the sun, the asteroids, the shooting starts, constellations, galaxies and everything in space. I had a lot of astronomy books and magazines. I adored watching astronomy shows and movies.

As I grew older, that didn't change. I'm generally astound by the magnificence of the Universe. I'm additionally a moonchild (brought into the world under the zodiac sign Cancer) and a Selenophile as well (moon lover). I love everything about the moon and consistently hypnotized with regards to its beauty. Always have. Continuously will.

Earlier today, I needed to get a few things done including going to my daughter's school to get her learning modules. It took me around 2 hours outside. It was hot, muggy, humid and tiring. At the point when I got back home, I still had to cook the veggies and meat I purchased from the wet market on my way back. After lunch, I really wanted some rest. I sat in front of the television for a couple of hours, afterwards from that point onward, I did a tad bit of my clothing. I was depleted. Rest for a couple. When I woke up, It was already half past 5 pm. I rushed going outside in the yard to get my hanged laundry.

My daughter was with me taking photographs of the sky and afterward she called my attention and told me to turn upward.

"Mommy, look! The moon and a star!"

So I looked up and saw the crescent moon simply over the splendid planet Venus. I likewise didn't realize that today was the combination of these two delightful things in the sky.

I returned inside the house and got my cellphone real quick before it gets dark. It was exceptionally overcast and was so far off and taking photographs using a cellphone isn't that really good, but I attempted it anyway. I had no tripod to use because my wonder aspin dog made it as her toy haha.

No doubt about it. Here are some of the photos I took.

So after dinner, I had to look up on the internet what's up with Venus and moon today.

According to experts, those who are from Southern Hemisphere, this is an incredible time to see Venus. The evening of November 6 (2 nights ago) when the moon will be an exceptionally thin sickle simply over the nightfall. By the evening of November 7 (lastnight), the moon will be a fatter sickle, setting longer after the sun, extremely close to Venus. On the following evening, November 8 (tonight), the star-framing cloud M8 (whatever that is) may be in reach with optical guide. It'll be sparkling inconspicuously past the moon's clouded side. Optics will upgrade the scene.

For those who are in the Northern Hemisphere, the perspective on Venus will improve all through November. The view improves in light of the fact that, as Earth moves around the sun, the evening point of the ecliptic or way of the sun, moon and planets in our sky is moving vertical. The impact is to convey Venus higher in the west after nightfall.

So that explained it.

It's past 12 midnight here now and I am pretty tired. Thank you for reading, my friends. That means a lot to me. I also would like to apologize if I cannot respond to all of you as fast as I could. Time is very limited. I hope you understand. Good night, beautiful souls and catch you when the sun takes over.

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

November 09, 2021

12:12 am

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

54
$ 12.36
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.11 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 34
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to read or watch something about space, planets, solar system Universe and all kinds of things. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda lahat naman talaga perfect na perfect! Unfortunately, 2 weeks na yata umuulan dito tuwing gabi, if not cloudy nmn ung sky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am selenophile too, I love moon as well as the stars. They are my peace, just by looking at them it makes my mind and soul calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed learning a little more about astrology, as you will see I am also very behind in my reading. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fascinating Naman tlga Kasi Yung mga bagay na nakikita mo sa langit. Nakakawala din sila na stress kahit tumitig kalang they will give ypu peace

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Onga, sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been interested in astrology and very drawn to the moon. These pics are really good. My camera takes good close up shots of the moon but not so good on distant shots.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I used a zoom lens here, Nina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu nakita ko din to nung isang araw Sis, kaso di kaya ng phone ko makakuha ng good shot, kaya sa utak ko nalang :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gumamit kasi ak ng zon lens jan, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photography looks amazing. And I can say, those are areca nut trees, right? I didn't know about the moon, thanks for letting us know and sharing the beautiful photos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, those are palm trees!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do really love astronomy but I still can't differentiate which is which whenever I look up in the sky. I just know that they're stars or planent but I didn't know what type of planets it is. I'll try to look up in the sky later night. Thanks for the information

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Scientist ka din pala, lods snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you must really have an stable hand for being able to take that good shots. medyo matagal yung shutter speed sa pro mode if you wanna take a good shot kaya dapat may tripod sana e. I attempted many times to take a photo of the moon ng walang tripo tapos I always end up getting a blurry shot. ang shaky ng kamay ko haha.

anyways, rest well. sleeping late, getting up early, having no rest. really tough.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, Mary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoy tulog at di ko nakita yung ganda ng moon sis, pero thank you for sharing it and the beautiful photos. Goodnight. โœจ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sayang naman, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Ganda pa naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda nang pag kakakuha talaga madam...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat, mamshee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw it too on my way home from work at around 5 PM, but I did not know that it was Luna and Venus visiting each other, I just saw the news and realize that oh that was what it was.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was a rare phenomenon, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw it too on my way home from work, but I

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why there are so much similarities between me and you๐Ÿ˜ , I'm a lover of space and moon too. Actually I was fascinated to the beauty of moon yesterday, I also took lots of photos but I am ashamed to share those as when I took a photo of that beautiful moon it turned into a glowing bean because of blurriness . Any way your photos are too good.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Erum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng mga shots mo jusko po how ba yan, ang panget ng shots ko pang mga moon na mukang bumbilya yung sakin hahaha. Moon lover pala ikaw ha. Sabagay who else can't resist the beauty of the moon. Galing talaga ng shots mo madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww astronaut talaga sis kya pala ang gaganda ng kuha mo lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko din yan kagabi sis. Pero saglit lang kasi natatabunan ng mga ulap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get the chance to witness that po ateee huhu. Ang ganda pa namaaan. Bet ko yung cam ng phone nyo po. Ano po brand niyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a great experience seeing it. Even here most people watch it and posted in different social media site.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it was. Thank you, Jen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko rin yan kagabi ma'am. Ang ganda tignan tapos wala pang makapal na ulap kagabi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow that's great, Ryan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your interest in Astronomy is shown in the way you brief the day and time of the crescent moon and venus. The pictures captured are excellent. The setting time in contrasts with the colors in the sky is just beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you, shameem ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I never thought that besides the moon and the stars and rain of stars (in August usually) you can still see something! I'm shocked, honestly! Since the meeting of these celestial objects is a big event in the sky (I think that rarely happens) is certainly very unusual for me, but also beautiful!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is rare, Belo! Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow beautiful view so relaxing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, Lovelyfaith!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings @Bloghound Pictures that you took are beautiful. My cousin also wants to become an astronomer as she always studies planets and takes pictures of the sky.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't get tired of admiring the beauty of the moon kasi naman super ganda. Buti ate maganda parin yung kuha mo kahit sa phone lang, sakin kasi medyo blurry kapag naka zoom masyado, pero nagawan parin ng paraan para maka kuha ng magandang shot HAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe salamat, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon is so pretty! I wonder if there are other life forms in the universe... Sure it has because it is too big!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For sure, sis. We're just a tiny dot in the Universe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagmamasdan ko din yan ate hanggang 8 nga lang kay bigla sumama yung panahon didto samin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awts! Sayang naman, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I think I haven't seen this kind of scene, And I'm not familiar with crescent..๐Ÿ˜… i think i must learn about them too..pero ang galing nyo po talaga kumuha ng picture madame. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe crescent pag parang manipis na letter c cya, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan pinagmamasdan ko kagabi sa bintana. Ang ganda kaso hndi ko nakuhaan ng photo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay sayang naman, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this one also๐Ÿคฉ while riding the motorcycle I just heads up and seeing those stars and the crescent as well that caught my attention.. I stare it for a couple of time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po talaga ng mga shots mo๐Ÿ˜,,gustong gusto ko din kunan ng picture yung moon at venus nung pauwi kami galing sa in-laws ko,kasi super ganda nila tingnang dalawa,kaso hindi ako marunong๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, mommy!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What nice images you took of the sky, the moon and venus.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, gertu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! You're really good at taking photos even at night, ate. What a beautiful sky it is with a moon wearing a wide smile and a bright start next to it. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat, chammybels!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are lovely views you shot. They are so beautiful.

I had to smile reading that your daughter said:

"Mommy, look! The moon and a star!"

Children are always curious about learning new things when they see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well what do we have here, I am also a cancerian ๐Ÿ˜ It's currently 11pm over here and I could have checked if I can witness the same phenomenon but it's very cloudy right now and the moon is not visible

$ 0.05
2 years ago

you must be quiet and sensitive like me, kushy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also saw it while traveling home. I oove the view so much, it just made me smile all throughout the trip.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganda, sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a beautiful creations of God,,. Thank you for sharing us sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you to you too, En!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, and thank you also for always upvoting me, I hope you have more bch to come, keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow super ganda naman ng kuha mo sis...Ilang days or weeks na atang hindi ako nakakakita ng star...Tuwing hapon lalo na sa gabi palagi kasing maulan dito sa amin..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful picture good night have a wonderful night rest

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The night sky was so beautiful. It was even made prettier with the conjunction of two heavenly bodies. There is more to see in the night sky in the upcoming weeks of this month.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I always stare at the sky every night :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing also. Have a good night rest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really showed us a different side of you today... never knew you had that and you could view from afar.. so sad itโ€™s broken.. Good night Blogy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks so much, Gozie my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng mga shots parang parang professional photographer na talaga sis.๐Ÿฅฐ Good night sis. Ingat ka lagi.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nung pagkakuha nung sa iyo sis. Kagabi nag picture din ako kasi ang ganda ng pagkalapit nilang dalawa pero hindi masyadong clear. Tumambay ako sa labas para makita yun ng ilang minuto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di bale at nasilayan mo, sis ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman sissy, wala na kaming nakikitang moon o star, lagj nlng nasa loob ng bahay. Soon photographer na din anv dalagita mo sissy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis as always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really cool. I like astrology in general. There are some people who are saying there is no space at all and no Moon and other planets. They say the Moon is just a reflection and of course the Earth is flat. Anyway this is nice. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Peter!

Well, they could be zombies haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great shots sis. You did a lot today so pahinga pahinga din pag may time :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis Jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis :) Sana ako din magkasariling camera soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

phone lang naman yan, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pa din sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good night and ... I feel you passion about astronomy, I had the same feeling for the universe when I was growing up... I always wanted to literally leave earth and go into the unknown

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's nice to know, justanny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, I still think a lot about these things. Even as a child, I used to think a lot about these things. It still seems like a dream to me. I like these science based discussions very much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

High five, Mazekin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen that before though Maybe because I'm an indoor person. I learnt something new today. I think I would check for more on the internet Nice picture by the way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm also an indoor person, my friend. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the look of things, your daughter is a lover of the moon too (an inherited trait). I'm glad I read this. Aside the beautiful grip you have on the subject matter. You also playfully kept me glue to every word till the very end. Thank you for blessing us ( your readers) with this cup of coffee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful photos, I also wanted to be an astronaut when I was a little child. I'm always been fascinated by stars and planets. Good night and sweet dreams, amiga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks so much, amiga ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liked on Noise, liked on Fb and now Liked on Read haha.. such pretty sky :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Luvyah ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight sis, I missed this beautiful sight, I am so busy inside the house that I didnโ€™t able to witness the beautiful moon tonight, oh I forgot itโ€™s been cloudy since this morning in our place, so malamang wala rin pala sya๐Ÿ˜… Thanks for the beautiful shots sis, super ganda. I may not dreamed of being an astronaut but I love watching stars and moon๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words too, sis ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still amused but bummed with our clouds here. Hay. Di bale next time ko nala ng makita ulit si Venus at Moon.

Good night night!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

After 300 yrs daw ulet, Pich hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmm tama buhay pa ko nun ahhahahaa..... Hay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight, have a wonderful night rest Wickedsoul๐Ÿค—... beautiful pictures by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Valour. Catch you in the morning, my friend. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet dreams Mrs P, astronomy is fascinating and I shall be looking for Venus now!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, uncle Ed. Have a great time watchin Venus! Gnyt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too cloudy tonight haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pictures are really beautiful and they stand out Have a wonderful night rest We are still in the evening here

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Esthery. Goodnight from here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago