No Sitting on Santa's Knee This Year

46 63
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Christmas is coming. Mum and I are discussing what to get for Christmas this year. What gifts and cards to get and for who. A tin of shortbread, a box of sweets, a bottle of vodka to get. We're planning ahead so we don't need to rush in December when everyone does their Christmas shopping.

Christmas. What would it be like this year? I guess no family from different household can be together still because of the coronavirus restrictions. It's getting bad here now. It's been total lockdown in some part. I know we should abide by the rules but we're hoping we can celebrate Christmas as we used to but I guess there's still the word "restriction".

Jigz asking me today if Santa will be coming to the shopping centre the same last year. Tia looked at me waiting for an answer and before I say a thing, her eyes got big and with a big smile, she said, "I'm going to sit on Santa's knee! And he will give me sweets!" in her cute tiny voice excitedly! She must remember visiting Santa's Grotto.

And that after taking pictures while they sit on Santa's knee, Santa will give them sweets and they were very happy! They even got a high five from Santa!

Santa don't look very pleased with me 😅

Sad to say and so I told them, maybe not this year. Next year hopefully you can sit on Santa's knees again, both of you!

I'm not even sure if we can see Santa on his grotto or can we still have exchange gifts with our family outside our home? The virus is really powerful, in a snap it change everything and suddenly Santa will not be available or maybe he will still be there but only for viewing.

It's just sad because every year we are all so excited for the Christmas time. Are you still excited? What would our Christmas 2020 be like?

Christmas is coming, what is your plan?

As long as we are all well.. We can just all celebrate in our own simple way with our family. ❤

Thank you so much!

Check out my other Articles

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

31
$ 0.74
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @AliSiddiqui
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I believe it will be a sad Christmas for many people. And maybe a sad winter altogether. Let's hope for the best. But I have my doubts.

Personally, I haven't planned anything as my girlfriend left me recently and I'm not very close to my parents. I may visit my grandfather if that is allowed.

If it won't be allowed, maybe I will find comfort knowing that many people share my struggle this year. Even though I wish them that they would not have to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow great article dear friend i like you best dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most children will be very sad because this year they will not be next to Santa Claus ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, but maybe I can dress up my husband as Santa this year and we can all have a good laugh 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All photos and article are great, but first photo is my favourite ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I love their photos on Santa's knee as well. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I grow up, and me and mine sister though he is real.. I never approve her that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest you dress your husband in Santa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of gifts for your daughter and a boy standing along with her and the tree was well 👌🏻 👌🏻decorated, almost it seems that last year you had celebrated Christmas with 10/10 preparations and the article showing that you people are again fully motivated and excitedly waiting for Christmas day. And I guess, there was your husband in the Santa Claus costume. Isn't it?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ali, that was in the shopping centre where kids can go meet Santa and take pictures with him. We don't have a big Christmas tree as we only have a small house. :) Haha and this year, I'd like that, I'll turn my husband to a Santa Claus for the kids lol. Thank you so much for the tip and for your support in my writing.. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Really!! Actually, there was Lil bit face resemblance of this Santa Claus with your husband, I thought maybe your husband will be also a kid's loving person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yes a resemblance down in his belly lol. Santa must have a Filipina wife that feed him rightly 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never understood the purpose of Santa Claus for what people disguise themselves to take money from children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's free. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will definitely be social distance and other measures

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know, so Santa might still be around for the kids to see him but need to be social distancing. That's sounds better.

How's you Paul?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Christmas preparations. Although it seems early to me, it really isn’t. a few days ago, my younger daughter commented that Catholics decorate a tree for Christmas, and we burn a tree for Christmas (of course not the one that is decorated). I know that this comment of mine is not clear to you at the moment, but I will write an article about Christmas customs among the Orthodox.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes I'm confused. I will be looking forward to that article so I understand what that it means. I know some don't celebrate Christmas or celebrate it differently. Thank you my dear. I'm excited to know. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mamamasko powwwwww. Samin namam di uso ang gift giving kapag christmas at new year. Pero sa mga bata talagang kelangan, mga pamangkin. Nakakalungkot laang gawa ng hindi maeenjoy ang pasko ngayin ay ano. Dagdagan pa noong mga nangyaring typhoon dini, ang daming nasalanta baga. Ako ay nayayamot na talaga sa 2020, hindi talaga maganda ang taong ito.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes bhe and yung pangangaroling ng mga bata. Uso ba sa inyo yun? I called back home and my nephew told me that he is sad because he can't go houses to sing and knowing that they all get money from it, it's already a tradition. Sinimulan kami sa Batangas ng bulkan hanggang matapos ang taon sana ay maayos na next year. Ingat ikaw bhe and your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay uso yan dito, ung iba ngang bata dito ay ung bato lang saka yung takip ng coke na pinitpit ang pangaroling nila, ayos din ay, minsan may banda pa puro bata din, hahaha. Bawala nga muna ang ganyan ngayon, lalo na mga bata sila, bawal na bawal lumabas yan dito. Kaya nga, sana talaga last na tong pangyayari na ito, wala na sanang kasunod pa. Salamat salamat, kayi din iingat lagi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, i hadn't even thought about Christmas yet...will be subdued this year. it's a shame...hopefully things will be better next year.

honestly, infection rates are rising so fast everywhere...good health for the family and community would be a blessing.

also glad to see rusty visited, but not consistently...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, hopefully, it would be a better next year!

Yes, we can see it in the news and that from Mums Sister in Leeds they're in full lockdown. Sad but nothing we can do.

I say same to you my dear, good health to you and your family!

And yes I know lol. He surprised me yesterday! I can't believe it!!! Lol 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's scary to hear...hope your family in Leeds are safe and well.

thanks for your concern...same to you! and thanks for the tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not? Yes, it is pandemic and maybe there is not public Santa. But, kids should have fun. Uncle or father or neighbor can be Santa and come to you house all dressed up like Santa. Dont live your kids without Santa this year. Improvise something

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Because we can't go to someone else house, two households can't be mix because of the infection increasing so it could be only for a family affair this Christmas.

And yes we always keep them happy, maybe I can dress up they're Dad as Santa this year, haha. Thank you for that suggestion. Cheers! And keep safe x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of the pandemic every festival become so boring. We can't celebrate our Eid this year. And there is no guarantee that next year will go well. Christmas is also going to be celebrate different way than previous. By the Marry Christmas dear. ❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know and we cannot do anything about it because it won't change even we complain. Its really sad. We're all going to celebrate Christmas on different approach as long we can make it a merry one and new year a happy one! Take good care and be safe Jess. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We don't have that gathering when we celebrate christmas. We just eat together cook a little and celebrate it like it's a normal day. But I hope everything went back to normal, so thatvwe can go to church.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

We have a very big family back home in the Philippines and in here, everyone comes to visit Mum and the kids and so they're expecting that they will see them again but since lockdown some of them still not not able to go out because they are high risk. We also eat together, but giving cards here is a tradition, even giving just a tin of biscuits or box of sweets.

Yes, I hope, we hope everything to get back to normal. You keep safe, you and your family dear. Kisses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why, because of quarantine, we have so many traditions that we can't do now. You too, keep safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same as you. There was no excitement on our part. All we are thinking is about on how this pandemic will stopped so that things will be back to normal haysss

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We started the year so bad and hopefully this 2021 will start with good news. Let's pray for that. 🙏 Take care always Yen and your kiddo and all your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You too and your family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman kasi yung mga nakasanayan ng gawin ay delikado ng gawin ngayon

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nakakalungkot na nakakatakot. Nakakaparanoid. I get palagi Reg.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, there is a lot of gift. But unfortunately the situation is against us.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, this year, we won't be buying many gifts just whatever they need the most. Still going to send cards but have to send it by post. Everything will be different but hopefully something we still can be enjoyed together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I understand this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's amaizing!! But sadly to say this our happiness has taken away because of this damn pandemic😐

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, I know. It's just sad.

The kids looking forward to sing Christmas Carole's to the neighbour's house back home. My nephew just told me last night that he's not happy because of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really sad, i hope everything will be fine soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭,I hope the pandemic will be over soon

$ 0.01
3 years ago

We all feel the same. Let's all pray for that! 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago