Suggested Reading 12

20 563
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

This time we begin with Launched: Friday The 13th - The first magazine on the decentralized Web 3.0. This is not really an article, but an invitation to an interesting project. @nomadghada explains how to reach his new creation, the “Friday the 13th Magazine”. This is definitely worth a look.

If you want to understand more what this really is about, read one of @nomadghada's previous posts. Launching Soon: Friday The 13th - The magazine on the Web 3.0.

Then we have two articles by @Pantera: A Censorship-Resistant Internet in Demand and Metaverse Tokens: Yet Another Publicity Stunt.

@AlexD525 asks Could bitcoin cash replace the visa..?? and draws the conclusion that “yes, it can”. In the article, she explains how she came to that conclusion.

There is no way how to evaluate the value of bitcoin, unlike evaluating company stocks, … or is there? @Jnavedan discusses that in his most recent post.

@Geri tells us about Floppies and SD cards: The history of data storage.

I want to mention two articles by @NakamotoBch: Are We Becoming Slaves of Modern Technology and, for the scientifically inclined, Dark Matter: The Mystery Of The Missing Mass.

In Microchip Implants for Vaccine Passport!, @Debesh brings up one of the most serious dangers for future privacy, microchip implants. This is like a nightmare from a science fiction novel, but it is real and a lot of people actually agree (and like) to become the subject of so abusive surveillance methods. Comfortable? Perhaps. But comfort kills, in more ways than one.

@Bjread.cash recently published Climate Change – What can we do about it? It is not very advanced, but it serves as a good reminder about the catastrophe we are rapidly approaching. Unfortunately most things done to change this development are marginal.

Another global problem is diminishing bio-diversity. @Laurenceuuu discusses that in The Relationship Of Genetic Engineering, Biodiversity, and Healthy Society.

Have you ever heard about the Peter Pan Syndrome – that many “growing up” adults refuse to grow up and stay as some sort of overgrown children far up in the middle age? This is a quite pathetic phenomenon, but it has its explanations. @Loucy writes about this in The Peter Pan Syndrome: Forever Young, I want to be forever young

Julian Assange - and how useless democracy is, a recent article by @JustMyRambles01, shows that an increasing number of people are beginning to see democracy for what it really is. For me, I have never had any illusions about that. I gave my view of it in Assorted Absurdities of Democracy, an article from May this year [2021].

How about a really private message app? I have not yet tried or evaluated this, but it looks interesting. @Gemstone writes about it in Session Messenger - The End Of Censorship and Espionage.

Speaking of @Gemstone, who writes many good and interesting articles, I also want to mention Freewrite: Consistency, The Backbone Of Every Success and for those interested in historical places, 13th Century Slovakian Gemstone - Mysterious Church Of St. George. Finally also Freewrite: My Theory - Ending The Mind's Chatter, which is about the effects of staying silent, a very interesting experiment.

@Blogika explains Why are naked women angry?

Although I do not share the author's religious view, I think @Scotty17 is basically right in The Loss of Masculinity in Society. At least to a part, the reason can be what I described in The Feminisation of Nature.

I have written much about colours lately, so the title Black and white world attracted my attention. It was not what I expected, but nevertheless read-worthy. Author @Musician also published Coffee as a way of life. Coffee is an often returning theme at Read.cash, and I have also contributed to that topic. But the most recent post by this author, My imagination invents everything expresses a universal truth: that imagination is the source of all creativity.

Another article ultimately discussing creativity is What should I eat and drink to become a dreamer! by @foryoubtc09. The title is somewhat misleading, this has nothing to do with “diet”in the conventional sense.

To judge about a conflict, it is necessary to hear the points of both (or all) sides. This is what @Cogamedia claims and exemplifies in One side of a story is dangerous.

The benefit of not faking your life is that you are at ease all the time.writes @Angelcash.BCH in Be wise.

I'll Tell You a Few Secrets, says @MarielB22. The article is about unreliable science and lies about covid-19 vaccine.

@PrincessHiba is a new member with potential. She writes and thinks well. Read How to achieve your goals.

Another relatively new member with potential is @Rahabinte. Read How much peace we get in life for nature and Life for pleasure? Or the joyin the need of life?(My thoughts.)

@Itsfarah wrote Let's appreciate little creatures. Then let us continue with nature's creatures. @Lawygany, another new member, writes about turtles, in A turtle; and @lutch writes about different animals: Interesting Facts About Dogs, Interesting Facts About Cats, and Information About Sharks. These posts are more lists of facts than articles, and not deep either, but read them if you are interested in these animals.

@Ling01 wrote Mythology : Creation of the World and Living, and @Shounenbat wrote the well written and well researched Race: It Didn’t Matter to the Ancients and it Shouldn’t Matter Now.

Some other read-worthy articles are Life lessons from @Abhay; My Favorite Superheroes (Marvel) by @Lucifan; and 5 Insanely Beautiful Places I want to Explore! by @Jijisaur.

Just a few hours ago, always well writing @Librarian posted 7 Wonders of Antiquity.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2021 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Prompt: Favourite Quote

Karkadé & Rooibos: Red Teas with Health Effects

Retrospection 13 (Reading, Literature & History of Literature, Authors & Books)

To Do or Not To Do – The Golden (or Not so Golden) Rule

Suggested Reading 11

17
$ 18.07
$ 17.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 17
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

This article is amazing and its creative, I keep on reading this article I like it ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! What a great initiative. Thanks for this article that suggests me so much to read! And thank you very much for considering mine among them (even if it is not at the level of such great recommendations). Thank you very much! I find it very usefull.

(Have you consider to be part of our 'SpyGame'? You would be a great 'secret agent')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not heard about the "Spy Game"; please tell me more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just a reading/reporting game (similar goals as your weekly suggested readings, but more playful) . Here the propossal: https://read.cash/@Loucy/spy-game-an-activity-for-readcash-ea10ebc8 And Here the first (funny) report : https://read.cash/@Kike9781/spy-game-case-report-9781-2da59a42

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the shoutout and for always giving me a list of articles to get absorbed in!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I made it to the top of the post. Thanks for the shoutout. Always loved your articles specially these weekly suggestion list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are trying to do something new. I think such an initiative should be encouraged.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your support and encouragement, As part if the magazine I have also created a NFT collection. Please share your OpenSea address on the following post so that I can send you yours https://read.cash/@nomadghada/friday-the-13th-magazine-nfts-are-launched-3c113de0

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I don't have any OpenSea address (yet), but I will see how to get one soon. I have some trouble with my internet connection right now, so it can take another day or two before I can do it. But rest assured I will return to this soon. Again; thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, you can connect your metamask to opensea.io and your done that is your opensea address. For network it will work with Ethereum or Polygon, sadly not smartBCH at the moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! You always suggest interesting readings, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will read this list when I have time. Thanks for the compilation and for the mention. Heads up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. I enjoyed this, you did a lot of work on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is quite much work. I have to read much here, much more than you can see. What you see in the article is what I do select. Most of what I read is not included.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Putting these articles together is creative. Thanks for the mentioning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!! I'm honored to be in this list!!! Hail mictoranni... The encyclopedia!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh good thing you Posted it here dear thanks for sharing. I'll look into your article too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice list of articles, I would check some out before leaving your page

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing I'll give some tine to check other articles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tips! Will have a look at some!

$ 0.00
2 years ago