Coffee as a way of life

18 71
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Coffee

I think that my wife is the only person in this world who has never tasted coffee. She is not attracted to coffee, she does not like the color, she does not like the smell. She says how you can drink it, it is disgusting... I love coffee, I enjoy every sip. I could sit in front of the coffee shop for hours and just smell it. Someone can't wake up without coffee. It is first morning coffee. There are special and very expensive coffees. There are a lot of sayings about coffee. Some people say that coffee is a medicine and some people do not like coffee.

Cafeteria work

As a student, I worked in a well-known Costa Coffee cafeteria. I got a badge golden coffee. It was the award for the best barista of that year. A colleague and I drew on the coffee whatever came to the guests' minds. Heart, honey, moon. That's where I fell in love with coffee.

First morning coffee

Most people drink coffee first when they wake up. It is usually a ritual not to be missed. With the first morning coffee, a day is planned, breakfast is prepared, and work is done. I am one of the fans of the first morning coffee and I like to drink it alone, before the housemates get up... 😊

Kopi Luwak coffee

Kopi Luwak is the most expensive coffee in the world, costing up to $ 50 per cup. It reaches 1000, 1200 dollars per kilogram. Why is it so expensive? It is produced in a very specific way. Civets, animals like cats, feed on coffee. They choose the ripe and best fruits of coffee. Later, coffee beans are taken from Civet's feces and cleaned, washed and baked in a special way. This is how the most expensive coffee in the world is made.

Bitter life - sweet coffee

There is a saying in my language. I have heard many times while I was working in the cafeteria that people order homemade coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte with a lot of sugar. When I asked them why, they said that their life is very bitter and that they like sweet coffee to sweeten life.

Coffee as medicine

Most doctors think that coffee is very healthy. A few cups of coffee during the day are recommended. Coffee is good because it speeds up metabolism, so it is recommended for obese people. Athletes drink strong coffee before training because caffeine wakes up the body and raises adrenaline. There are people who don't like coffee and I'm not one of them. 😊

What coffee do you like? Do you like someone to prepare it for you or do you like it the most when you make it by yourself? Do you also drink your coffee with a lot of sugar? 😊 I like espresso ristretto the most, completely without sugar. My life is sweet, so I want to see a little what it's like when something is bitter.

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

10
$ 3.12
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Coffee

Comments

I like coffee the way the owner of the house drinks it. It means that I drink it as it is served to me, cold, hot, sweet, bitter, without sugar, with chocolate.... in short... intravenous coffee. At any time of the day or night, even before going to sleep. We have a proverb that comes from Turkey that says that the perfect coffee should be: 'black as the night, burning like hell, strong as sin and sweet as love'.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And in my language, homemade coffee is called Turkish coffee 😊 I also like it bitter and strong 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines, coffee is life :P You can see a lot of coffee shops. Nothing beats Nescafe for me lol, especially the 3N1. It is cheap :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like coffee, perhaps you find my series about coffee interesting; it covers both health and history: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/index-over-my-articles-at-read-cash-5f7c1e34#coffee-health-amp-history I love coffee, and I definitely need it for a good start of the day. Sheik Abd-al-Kadir even said that "No one can understand the truth until he drinks of coffee's frothy goodness."

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ooo, very nice. Thanks for sharing, I will be very happy to take a look. I love coffee, I live for the moment when I drink it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this information about "Coffee" friend. I learned something new today. A so much thankful. Hehe actually friend, I'm not really fond of coffee.☺️

I remember my roommate, she loves coffee a lot. So addicted on it. She loves going to Starbucks to buy some her favorite coffee even in the apartment she always drink it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're like my wife, she doesn't like any kind of coffee πŸ˜€ and your roommate is like me, I love coffee πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee yes friend we're totally the same with your wife. We're not really fond of Coffee. Hehee yes my roommate same as yours friend.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often drink a cup of black coffee with no sugar at breakfast just after I drink a glass of warm water. So, it's basically water first before coffee. I don't like sweetened coffee, cappuccinos, latte, or anything with that has milk or creamer. Just a drop of milk in any drinks make me drowsy afterwards.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also have a habit of drinking a glass of water first and then coffee 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on my 3rd cup!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I drink 3 during the day 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is very popular nowadays. People's day cannot go on without coffee. I like coffee very much. Many people drink coffee to get rid of stress. To me, coffee is a blessing for people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love coffee. For me, coffee is life. I enjoy the bitter and sour taste of strong coffee 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't drink coffee!😊 But I know many coffee lovers. I understand that coffee is special pleasure for many people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, enjoyment, ritual. As I smoked, I enjoyed it even more than I do now 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We rarely drink coffee over here though, it looks weird right ? πŸ˜‚ But the lat time I took coffee was when I had to read my books at night because I was told coffee make us feel awake. Thanks for the article now I Know we have different types of coffee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We drink a lot of coffee, a few during the day. Yes, keep awake, there is a lot of caffeine πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago