Suggested Reading 11

13 303
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

We start with something that might be of interest to those it concerns: TangoSwap - the First Publicly Doxxed DEX on SmartBCH, by @MoreGainStrategies. The use of the term “doxxed” here made @Pantera protests in a comment. He correctly claims that the term Doxx denotes...

“a malicious act to expose the identity and private information of someone without the subject's approval. Doxx is a term used always as negative. Can't promote a project saying it is Doxxed.“

Here some suggestions from @adereign: Things I can do to help bitcoin cash become generally adopted.

@Jnavedan asks Who will rule in the metaverse? It's a well written discussion on metaverse, realities, privacy and freedom. Another article about metaverse is Metaverse Also Known As “The Internet Of Virtual Reality" by @NakamotoBch.

The crypto market wears a red dress again, but, BCH users has no worry by @Fexonice1 sounds like just another article on a theme chewed here almost every day. In a way it is, but still this is slightly different and unusually well expressed. But it is just what to expect of hard-working, veteran member @Fexonice1.

@Gemstone wrote several good articles lately; I want to point out three:

Freewrite: Freedom Is Utopian Concept, in which the author claims that most people are slaves in practice, mostly without even realizing it. But do we really desire total freedom?

I think not, because total freedom would become total unfreedom. One would have to live isolated from other living beings. Otherwise there comes responsibility, and that is always a limitation of freedom. If you want a friend, a marriage partner, a child... it obliges. Your freedom becomes limited. If you take a job,you sell your freedom, you'll have responsibilities to your employer. If you enter any form of contractual agreement, it's a limitation of your freedom.

I don't think the point is to live totally free, but to be free to choose how to limit one's freedom in order to gain something else. A job gives money, a friend or a partner or a child gives something else (we don't need to try to define exactly what here and now). But you don't get anything without giving something, and ultimately you pay with parts of your freedom.

Two health articles by @Gemstone also deserve to be mentioned: The Miraculous Lemon Water and What Fasting Does To The Human Brain?

@VoluntaryJapan recently published an article with thoughts about diet: Current Thoughts on Veganism — Wrestling With My Diet (Voluntaryist Perspective).

Above I mentioned @NakamotoBch, and I would like to include three more posts by the same author: Existence Of Genetic Variation Is Not Enough To Explain Evolution By Natural Selection; and then one about mythology: Ancient Goddess Of Sexuality And Fertility Mylitta; and finally, Is Life More Complicated Than It Needs To Be?

@Shounenbat wrote about Ebony: The Million Dollar Tree!

What about old times? Here are two articles which may instil some nostalgia in those being old enough to have experienced this for real: Film cameras are not dead by @valo, and Gone are the greeting cards by @zolabundance2.

@Librarian writes about his 50 Articles Milestone. This is an author in my taste, not too limited in mind and topics.

In a previous edition of “Suggested Reading”, I brought up articles about dragons. I was not then aware of @Librarian's Encyclopaedia Draconnica. This is an attempt to cover the topic from many different perspectives, indeed to create an Encyclopedia about Dragons. I like the idea and it is well done. If you are interested in dragons, this is a must read. The author also refers to other articles about dragons.

Have you ever heard about the five laws of stupidity? If not, read A 'stupid' article. by @aniruddhasen. It is not stupid at all.

@AlexD525 is a new member whose first post was Happiness Always Better Then Money.

@Probinsyana, another new member, wrote about Excess Baggage, and @Argent wrote The artist, the medium, and the masterpiece

Is maturity a reason for a sudden change of preferences?, asks @Lhes. In my opinion it is a reason for changing preferences - but that is probably a gradual process, not “sudden” as the title suggests.

@Blogika writes about Good mood without stuff, which explains some facts about brain and nervous system in connection with negative emotions.

Would you like to have the ability to be invisible, or to read people's mind? @Lucifer01 plays with the idea of super powers in Super Powers I Want!!!

Change your mindset, and life will be better, claims @Oikawa; and @Theblackdoll writes that Punctuality, It matters!!!! Myself punctual to a fault, I certainly agree. If I have an appointment, I arrive exact on time and I never wait long for anyone. If they haven't come after 10 minutes, I leave again. They are free to waste their own time, but don't waste mine.

In When to keep your mouth shut, @Freedom007 lists a number of situations when it is best to remain silent. I agree with this; there are situations when talking would be destructive.

Veteran member @wakeupkitty writes Good news about polarisation; and @Musician explains how he/she sees The power of the circle.

@G_lenahhh, gives us Books recommendation! and @B.Mac expresses his reference for fantasy in Don't You Just Love Your Fantasy Novels!!!

Finally some fiction by @gertu13: Do you write predicting?; and by @Pearlkel: King Arthur.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2021 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Colour & Cosmology II - Religions

Colour & Cosmology I – Cultures & Alchemy

Colours X: Yellow, Gold & Orange in Focus – Imperial, Courage, Creativity...

Colours IX: White, Black & Grey in Focus – Purity, Death, Boredom...

Suggested Reading 10

15
$ 11.12
$ 10.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.07 from @Librarian
+ 13
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

Hi, my friend.

I really appreciate the selection and reading recommendations you do here at read.cash. In fact, it's a must-have guide for me when looking for great readings. So I'm always on the lookout when you post about it.

I don't want to waste the opportunity to thank you for mentioning my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yepeyy! I'm honored to be the one who mentioned it. Thank you for the mention! I really appreciate it. 

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and the suggestions. I wish I could write and read more, but I'm still recovering from the house fire. Still, I'll try to take a peek at as many of your suggestions as I can, as you always recommend good stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally got the attention of the great colour magician @Mictorrani. I'm honoured and thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, many thanks for mentioning my article, I appreciate it!

I like the choice of recommended articles, particularly those on one's mindset and preference. And I can't recommend enough A 'stupid' article. by @aniruddhasen. It's among the best reads I have seen in a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention of my post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The suggestions are good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow,thanks for giving us suggested articles gonna check some of it and for mentioning too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh it's overwhelming to be mentioned by you❣️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!! This is impressive... And I'm glad to be mentioned in this article!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, so glad to be included in the Encyclopedia of Read cash again :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention. All these.articles and more are mind boggling. Well dome putting this up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago