Life lessons

12 65
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons
6-12-2021
Monday
12:30 pm
#67

With the time I've spent in this world, life has thought me a lot of lessons.

Man, as I will be using throughout this article is representing both males and females.

Here are some of the lessons life has thought me.

Image source

Do not put your trust in a man

This is not new to us that humans can't be trusted. Trust me, Trust me is all they would say, and in the end, they will still disappoint you.

Do not put all your hope in a man's promise.

The "I promise to love you till the end of the world"

Before marriage, they would promise you the world. I would never leave you, I would always take care of you and other sweet words. After marriage, once they've achieved their aim, they'll forget all their promises. They'll start maltreating their partner.

As we have fake love promises, we also have those that promised true love and they never failed. These people are rare nowadays.

All we have to do is to pray to God for true love. Because the world is full of liars and untrue love.

The "I promise not to tell anyone".

Tell them a secret, they'll promise not to tell anyone. They've turned it to a normal rhyme Tell a secret-i won't tell anyone. Whereas they won't just tell one person, hundreds of people will hear of your secret.

It is difficult to find someone who can hold secret. Except for family, once you find a true friend who can keep your secret, hold until the person and never let go.

The audio promises

They would promise to buy or give you something. My brother/sister don't put all your hope into it. Have a mindset that it is going to be 50/50. Either they disappoint or not you won't feel pained

Some of them make the promises publicly so the world would know, but in the end, they would fail. Life has thought me not to depend on man's promises all the time. If you do put all hope in them, and set aside all alternatives, you would end up being heartbroken.

Life has thought me to be Silent in some arguments

There's no point arguing with someone who is not ready to learn. They argue blindly without giving points to prove their argument.

Keeping mute in an argument means a lot. Though the other person will feel he/she won, deep down in them, they will feel pained. It's tested and trusted.

Like I said in some arguments. There are some arguments that you need to justify yourself and make the person know you understand what you are saying. But most times silence is the best answer.

Life has thought me to keep moving and never give up

Life has thought me not to ever give up something that still has the prospect of coming true. When you are chasing something and different challenges are coming your way. Normally we are humans, we would get tired, but giving up is not the solution.

There is time for everything, it might be that time you gave up the thing that was supposed to favor you. Life has thought me to always continue the race and never relent.

I'm sure everyone would have learnt some life lessons before now.

How did you treat those challenges?

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty

Check out my sponsors.

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

9
$ 3.45
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 5
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons

Comments

They make false promises and they never fulfill. Like you said, never put your trust in man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of series of lessons. All these words that you analyze are truly the basic things Everyone in these world have to note , especially , do not put your trust in man. God is only the almighty person we have to trust. I love these sir keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life has thought us a lot of lessons, for me, one thing you can't trust me at is keeping up with time, but I dey deliver ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need know life lesson to survive in our lives. It's good to hear what you said. But one thing I will say is that after marriage almost everyone forgets the promises. And I have seen it myself.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I learnt this many years back so as not to be disappointed that even when a person promises me, I won't put my mind or just assume in my mind that such will never fulfill.

This, since then have been saving me from disappointments, since I don't really put my trust in Man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right Queen001. It saves one from disappointment, even embarrassments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life has also taught me that there is more to what meets the eye ..

And also a boys name can be aishat 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, as in. It is this same life that thought me how a male will can be so addicted to TikTok. 😂

I even saw a guy with the TikTok handle @Obaleevi. I was like, life is a cucumber.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one 😂😂.. not addicted I am sure he just does it for fun.. not even an influencer.. but I think we should look into naming our males male names so as to avoid confusion or what do you think ais.. I mean ahbay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww man you just help me with this. What a nice post coming from you dear. This will be a lot of help to those who can read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I use to fancy not arguing with people who aren't willing nor ready to learn. Some people just take a stance and stick with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for this lessons, I'll make sure to put them to good use.

$ 0.02
2 years ago