Spy Game: an activity for read.cash

9 57
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

Dear friends.

During this weekend we are carrying out a playful activity in our noise.cash channel 'En Español' in collaboration with the channel 'De Calidad'. The activity has been so popular among our subscribers that I think it is interesting to extend it to read.cash and to the communities that write in English.

The origin

The idea of this game arises to try to encourage reading in several ways:

a) Reading more in general

b) Discovering fascinating authors

c) To make the channels and communities more permeable places (not islands).

It is an activity to promote users and contents that seem to us of great value and to invite others to discover them.

The mechanics

Imagine that we are 'spies' who must 'filter information' about other agents on read.cash that we believe have very good information and that is worth spreading.

1.) Choose an author and tell us what kind of topics they usually write about.

2.) Choose one of his/her most inspiring articles and tell us why you find it so valuable (somethink like a review).

The requirements

1) You must tag the author you are referring to and provide a link to his/her most inspiring and valuable article about you are making a review.

2) Try to give it a creative twist, as if it were a 'spy in action'. For (funny) example:

Image: Own created from CC vector graphics and read.cash capture.

"He is an author who don´t know if handles a lot of information because he doesn´t publishes very often. Specialized in cryptocurrency issues, I think he is trying to spread the use of BCH, but I don't know his real intentions. He is also spreading some rewards to good contents and this is why I think that may be he is trying to recruit some good agents. Do not lose track of him. At any moment, he can surprise us with a twist. "

3) Use 'SpyGame' as a topic so that everyone can access all the 'intelligence reports' (and know about authors and articles you recommend).

4) If you wish, you can tag me, so I can keep track of all your 'reports'.

Bottom line: This is a playful-creative activity that will be useful for us to know about contents you think are valuable and to meet authors that you think are worth 'keeping track'.

I would love to receive your 'spy reports' and discover new great authors and articles within this platform thanks to your 'secret intelligence work'.

I invite you to keep the good humor and to give some drama to your reports so that they really seem to be made by real… 007. XD

What do you think about this activity? Will you help me to discover new valuable texts and users?

Best regards

@Loucy

All Images: Own created from CC vector graphics and read.cash captures.

This article has been possible thanks to my sponsors. Take a look to their posts. They are really great!

7
$ 1.15
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Kike9781
+ 4
Sponsors of Loucy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, this is the time to use my spy skills ... Get ready and wait for all my reports.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your services agent Kike9781 Aka 'Chocoman'. I will wait for your encrypted documents. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great initiative, Loucy. And an opportunity to give visibility to other authors who have great content and who are not very known within the community. These days I'm quite busy outside of Read, but I will look for a space to write my spy report ;). And let me think about who to do it;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, I've had a lot of fun with that dynamic in Noise and I'm sure that around here it will also be a success, hopefully everyone who reads it can participate.

I already think I have something in mind. But I have to do the investigative work well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It is being very funny and educative XD ¡I will try to do it here! And everyone is invited, of couse. I just need a little bit more time... arf arf... XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to check it out dear friend. I hope that something creative will come out via the game. I'm going to check Calidad out on noise cash soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is just a very funny way to discover new authors and articles. It is working very well in our noise.cash channel. I think It will work well also in read.cash. Thank you for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so going to love playing these games, going ahead to subscribe over there and I’m going to keep watch as well… This is creative..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

¡That is fantastic! I will wait your 'secret agent report' XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago