One side of a story is dangerous

17 81
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

One side of a story  is dangerous 

It's a long and hot day for me today, it has been like this for days. While some countries are enjoying the sweet winter, here we are enjoying the wrath of sun, lol, the sun has become so hot to the extent that everyone is complaining about it, I posted it on noise cash, some of the people in the same economy as me feels the same thing, maybe Christ was born in sunny day, lol, well that’s not my topic for the day though, let’s get right to business. 

Yesterday after I finished publishing’s my article, another article just flashed into my head, I wanted to write it yesterday and daft it, but I got too busy on both read and noise, this evening as I was trying to search for a topic to write on, I remembered that I had a topic yesterday, but I couldn't remember the exact topic, after few minutes of cracking my brain, I remembered the topic, which I'm going to write on now.

Before I get started, this might offend certain people, but I wrote it from my perspective and observation things, so without wasting much time again, let's begin. 

Yesterday, I was going through Instagram and I saw a post by Instablog, they posted how a lady was living her dream relationship until it becomes a nightmare, in the pictures was disturbing, that's why I decided not to share it here, according to her, her partner beat her up, though she didn't state the reason for it, she just posted a picture of her with a disfigured face.

Now, I know that maybe people will be calling the man evil names like the monster, devil, or even stupid, I'm not saying what he did was fight though, all I'm saying is that before judging him, try to know his side of the story because one side of a story is dangerous and some women like to always play the victim, even if they are the one that threw the first blow, they just want to be the pitted one and paint some men evil. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

There's this Instagram comedian in my country (I won't mention the name, but most people would have come across his story) he has a wife and a son who's like five years old, this man was being abused by his wife, sometimes his wife will beat him up and give him scars, but he won't tell people, maybe family and friends must have noticed it though, so this man came to social to say he wants to divorce his wife, a lot of people was commenting on it, including feminist, they started attacking the man that how can he divorce his wife, after five years of marriage, this and that, he told the people that he has been suffering in the hands of his wife and he also accused her of cheating, that made a lot of people to attack him more than he's just looking for a way to dump his wife and move in with another woman.

Until one day that the woman was chasing him with a belt, he ran to the bathroom and locked himself there, he was recording the video, showing the new injuring he got from his wife, while his wife was banging the door so hard, he also runs a DNA test for himself and his son to see if he’s indeed the father, but unfortunately he wasn’t the father of the boy, after calling him Son for five years, when those people that attacked him before, saw the video, they became calm and they couldn't say a word, because they looked at foolish for running into judgment without thinking twice.

That's how some of us look sometimes when we rush to a conclusion without hearing both sides of the story, I feel for the woman that had disfigured face, but we didn't hear from her partner, maybe he might be in the coma fighting for his life, well, I don't know though, all I can say is that one side of a story is dangerous. 

I apologize for not being active these days, but it's kind of busy in the studio these days, and I have a project I'm working on, I believe I will through with it, so I can be more active here. One love Readers. 

Lead image source

2/12/2021

8
$ 5.73
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Social media Don't have patience they jump into conclusion anyhow, i can't imagine what the man would be going through now after he discovered the child he has been calling his own for over 5 years is not his biological child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, the pain will still be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never really been a fan of social media.

Part of the steps in conflict resolution is hearing of both sides, jumping into conclusion without listening to both sides is unprofessional and really bad

I'm a newbie here on read.cash😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It's bad to jump into conclusion. You are welcome to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the era we found ourselves. Easy to pick judgement without sourcing for the other side of the story. I remember when That pastor sacked 40pastors from his church, do you know that the story had double edged? No! We didn't know, we just took the one we heard/saw. The funny thing is that, nothing is being done, we are not ready to change, we love picking sides of stories 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, that’s true though, like I said, media shows one side of a story and block the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true talk bro but most of the time when a man beats his wife and you hear his side of his story, you will discover that what she did doesn't warrant such beating she received, some men take things too far. Some women are big demon, but I will never come to the stage where I will totally disfigure her face, na to just give am internal injury 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅Omo, we need to check you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! We should not run for the conclusion without knowing the side of others, probably it can cause misunderstanding each side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and sometimes if even if we know both sides of the story we shouldn't be judged at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhhh. We shouldn't be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is the dark side of social media where we only see what's in front but little did we know hides the darkest side behind those happy lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Medias shows us what they want us to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you were right, we should not judged or let us just keep are mouth shut if we dont know the whole story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just thing, we shouldn't be quick to judge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that both sides should always be heard. We are not the ones who should conclude, there are the competent authorities. I know of an example where the same woman beat her husband to divorce

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some stories are not as seen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago