My Favorite Superheroes (Marvel)

19 89
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Hello guys. Hope you're doing very great? I think I'm doing very fine despite not sleeping for more than two hours tonight. I used my drugs though (just in case you were wondering), so I won't be relapsing any time soon (I hope).

Today's post is a list of my top favorite Superheroes in the marvel universe. Enjoy my friends.

Thor:

A son of the all father Odin, and the earth mother Gaea, Thor is undoubtedly the choice when you come to marvel. In crossovers, he's one that goes toe to toe with superman. He wields one of marvel's most powerful weapons -a hammer called - mjolnir. Thor is based on norse mythology. In the original myth, thor was just stronger than the other gods, and was one of the few that were able to lift the hammer. But in the comics, the all father and no less put an enchantment on the hammer and the exact words are "whosoever holds this hammer, if they be worthy shall posses the power of Thor". Basically, not just anyone can lift the hammer. But over the years, some people have proven they are worthy. A few examples would be superman (they aren't in the same universe, but occasionally, there are crossovers), wonder woman, captain America, etc. Once in a while, when there's great need, the all father lifts the curse temporarily for some people to wield it. Thor is ancient and wise. He has experience in combats. He, like superman is extremely noble. He is the greatest protector of the nine realms. Some of his powers include:

Flight: Thor uses his hammer to fly mostly, but at some point, Dr Strange helped merge his hammer's life force with his so that he would be able to use the powers as long (as a reasonable fragment of it was left) without necessarily holding it. He can fly multiple times faster than light. But on earth, he limits his speed to somewhere around the speed of sound to minimize damage.

Thunder: This is perhaps his most known power. He is usually referred to as "Thor, God of thunder", and for a very good reason. At the peak of his powers, he gets the Thorforce (basically the Thor version of the odinforce). His bolts can take down powerful beings and is on the same level as even blasts from celestials. His lightning attacks may be the difference between winning and losing a war as he has shown the ability to strike down multiple opponents at once. When he is in rage, his eyes sparkle with lightning. He can be a really scary one.

Portals : At the peak of his powers, he is basically Odin. He has rune knowledge and everything. Opening portals is not a big deal for him.

Time Travel: He has shown the ability to travel through time multiple times in the comics. He's a god afterall.

Telepathic relationship with his hammer: His hammer responds to his summons. He summons his hammer from places as far as the sun. He's in perfect sync with his weapon once his father -the all father- isn't punishing him for something.

Other powers would include rune knowledge which enables him to place enchantments, super strength, ability to sense people and things far away, etc. Once he accepted his heritage on the maternal side, he was able to control earth too, and maybe larva, and even fly without the hammer. A while new set of cool powers.

Thor, in marvel is no doubt my favorite hero...

Dr Strange:

I'm not going to say much about the sorcerer supreme because at his level, almost anything is possible. Just imagine the level of magic you need to have to tinker with the all father's enchantment!!! I told you earlier that this dude merged Thor with his hammer and stated the advantage. But if the hammer t destroyed totally, the problem is that you've simply killed Thor. But that's almost impossible though. Only beings like Dr Strange could probably pull that off. Dr Strange in the comics is who you go to for the impossible. The socerrer supreme is almost omnipotent.

Honorable mentions are Captain america, spiderman, the hulk, scarlet with, quick silver, Magneto, Deadpool, Wolverine, Ben Grim and iron man.

Professor X: The leader of the X-Men can't win a fist fight, he's even in a wheelchair. But he, like Dr Strange never has to. He has the greatest mine on the planet. He is able to control the mind of just about anybody. He gets in this list just for pure telepathy.

Hope you guys enjoyed the read.

Thanks for being there.

9
$ 1.46
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

I honestly like Doctor Doom, he's evil and definitely not a hero but I like his style through. Epic guy neither-less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... He's one epic villain... But the coolest super villain ever is the joker...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love Thor,he is also my favourite hero in marvel, but I think everyone loves him ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the right thing to do... Love Thor!!!! (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was great my friend, I have to read your article to my husband, because he loves these superheroes like you. I do not know them by name, I know them more by their shape and clothes... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Superman is red blue guy with underpants on top,,, thor is lightning guy... I'm honored to have had my article read to your husband!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thor, Iron Man & Wolverine. These 3 are love. Remember Thor's entry in Wakanda?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insane display of lightning!!! He proves he's not "just another one of them"... But you know who's better??? Yes,,, it's lucifer!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't make me feel shy. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thor is a great superhero. My partner loves him too including Captain America. I am thinking who among those superheroes I like but I cannot think of one. Maybe because I believe that they are all good.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... They all right for the same thing,,, and to be frank,,, have almost the same moral values... They are all worthy of deep affection... It's just as well that you don't choose one over another... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually surprised you did not mention Scarlet Witch who is basically on par with Dr.Strange and Thor and how could she not be a fav? lol

and Not to forget the most powerful, more powerful than Thor and Dr strange, "The Nemesis"...

I guess you don't like Female superheros having more power than male 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mentioned scarlet witch in the honorable mentions... I love female super heroes, but they don't develop them very well (except wonder woman who is a week developed warrior princess)... Thor is a revered god,,, Strange is a little funny,,, and regarded as a powerful socerrer throughout the universe just like constantine in DC Universe,,, and is highly intelligent and respected... This is a list of my personal list of favorites not really with redirect to their powers... Just depends mostly on how I see the characters... I guess Wonder woman could have made my DC list though... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I must have missed it... and Captain AMerica is so overrated too along with Ironman.. if Cris didn't play it, nobody would have given one sh*t about that Character 🀣 and I'm agitated they are not using Spiderman who has cosmic level powers at not his full extent... and actually showing him as a little kid that jumps around Ironman... like bruhhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You amaze me with your knowledge lady... Spiderman is revered in marvel though... He is like the Marvel image. In that respect he is too Marvel what super man is too DC... But when you take about honor, justice blah blah blah,,, captain america is the marvel counterpart of superman... Also,,, the companies that produce spider man changed so they had problems with redefining character...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it makes sense... Nolan should have directed Spidy once or twice... at least he would have done some justice 🀣🀣

and I didn't think Captain Am would be counterpart to Superman, whom I consider basically the most powerful in both Marvel and Dc even though he always have a threat from John Constantine but thank God he is an antihero at least lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Yeah... But spiderman has been a relative success... Fantastic 4 was a failure in comparison (the last one... I didn't even watch it!!!)... Captain America is counterpart not in power levels,,, but in values such as honor and honesty... Stuff like that... Constantine!!! That guy... Lol... He's always on his own side... You needed to see him in injustice... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I agree about John... full of himself... and I watched fantastic four first one and thought "that's it, this franchise dead for me" lol... I hated each of the super heros.. they are crazily narcissistic.. they are no way in comparision with Superman batman or CA with regards to humility... and we do not need a hulk walmart version in the fantastic 4 when we have a Hulk already lol.. and the romance between the two lead characters is "am sorry, is this "The Notebook" am watcing or a superhero movie???" .. The only thing I liked in that movie is when Galactus was about to gobble earth but sadly SIlver had to stop... ughhhh man, I can't catch a break 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago