Stay Single? Why Not?

163 197
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 6, 2021

"Can you be my girlfriend?"

These words are still vivid clear from the night the man I have wasted asked me to be his girlfriend while he was down on his knee. I was muted and totally discombobulated that my mind was disoriented and blank to unravel the episode. There was a battle between my mind and my heart. But despite being superior, my mind loses it and my heart won. Perhaps, you're thinking that I have said "Yes" to him. But NO I didn't.

If you have read the article in the attached link above, you probably know the reason why I have chosen that decision. My mind was telling me to give him a chance, but my heart was opposing and was worried that I might feel the pain again.

He has the right love but at the wrong time. He was the first man who showed true love, the first man who faced my family and courted me personally. But all I did was break his heart and dumped him like trash. And now I'm claiming the karma, or is this even karma or my real fate?

While writing my article My Boss' Message, the moments with him keeps flashing in my mind and regrets were overflowing. If I only said yes to him that night, maybe we are still together until now. And he might be my so-called "forever." But life just happened. Maybe he wasn't meant for me, or maybe I have chosen a wrong decision, as always anyway.

From the moment I lose him, I decided to erase the word "Love" from my vocabulary and chose to be single, as I don't want to make wrong decisions again.

I'm happy anyway. And I chose to stay single. Why not?

This topic came to mind after reading articles about being single by @Eylz2021's Questions and Singles and @mommykim's Single Mingle.

Girls, should we create a club named "Pretty Singles" here? Lol. Just kidding. But @emily2u and @sc might join as well. For sure, they will 😁. Who else? @Ruffa you want? 🤣

And since I can't think of any topic to write about today, I have decided to combine the questions from Eylz and mommy Kim's articles and answer them as well.

Starto...

Do you think you’re being too picky?

Should I call it being too picky or just being practical? Seriously, I don't have a high standard in choosing a man to be with. That tall, dark, and handsome man is not my forte. But of course, if I will meet a serious one with those physical traits, then why not? lol. All I want is a kind, responsible, honest, loyal, and a man who can feed me three to five times a day 🤣. Life is getting harder day by day, and you can't just choose a partner with empty pockets, lol.


When was the last time you went out on a date?

If my memory is right, because I'm having more senior moments, that was last August 2013. (I checked my uploaded photo on FB to confirm the date 🤣)

Hey Cebuanos, do you know this man? Can you punch him for me? 🤣🤣

Although I can't call it was a formal date, but it was still a date. After knowing that Romar (the man I have wasted) found a new one, I tried to entertain a man in Cebu as well. My officemate introduce a man to me through Facebook chat. He's the brother of her boyfriend working in our rival company. We started with chatting and texting until we decided to see each other one Saturday in August 2013. It was a double date because my officemate also called her boyfriend to come and meet me, his supposed to be future sis-in-law (lol, that was just a fantasy).

But then something happened which lead me to form a conclusion that he's not serious about me and he was only after something. And this is a good topic for my next article, lol. Until this date, I did not entertain a man again.


Isn’t there someone you at least like?

NO. As a friend, yes there is. But I always choose friendship over love relationships. That's the only way to keep the bond and not to ruin the good friendship we have built.


So how long have you been single?

The person I have mentioned above became my boyfriend for only a month. The worst relationship I ever had. But there wasn't love at all, as I only want to try if my heart was still working right, lol. But no, it wasn't still. So I don't want to include him in my list. So if I will get the date based on my last painful breakup, I'm already single for a decade, lol.


Are you opening yourself up to love?

The right love will come at the right time. But sometimes we are not aware of it and keep ignoring it to avoid further pain. The thought of committing the same mistakes again resulted in closing my heart for love. So NO, I'm not open to it, for now, and not even sure when.


Does it bother that your friends are engaged/married?

IT REALLY BOTHERS ME! And if I can only block them on Facebook, I will surely do. That's one of the reasons why I'm not using FB that much because I always getting fear of missing out. I felt like I'm left behind and they're too far to be chased already. They don't only have happy families but successful careers as well. While looking at myself in the mirror, there isn't a lot of changes in me. I felt like I am still the same poor, unskilled, feeble, introverted, unhappy lad as before. So instead of engaging with them, I chose to interact with my noise/readcash virtual friends.


Do you ever get lonely?

It's abnormal if you won't feel lonely, but most of the time, especially that I am working abroad, I do feel lonely. And during those times, what-ifs are flooding my mind. "What if I said yes to Romar, will we last forever? What if I'm not a breadwinner, will I have commitments today? What if I open my heart again, will it make me happy?"

And every time I see couples, my mind will always say, "Geez. There is no forever!" So pessimistic as always. But those lonely times allow me to think and appreciate myself more and things that I have today, and forget about the love for a moment.


What do your parents think of your situation?

I always heard from my mother before, "don't get married yet." While my father doesn't have any word about it. We are not close anyway. And if he has something to say, he can't express it well. As for my mother, maybe because she doesn't want to lose her eldest daughter. Maybe because she's worried about what their lives would be once I'm settled with my own family. Maybe she's worried about what my life would be once I live with my partner.

But there was a time that I was so exhausted and pissed off with them. I even get mad at them while answering their chats and calls. And I was surprised when my mother messaged me and said, "you can take a rest and don't mind us. If you want to get married already, then go ahead."

My tears started to fall after reading her message. They only thought about this matter and doesn't even think that what I need was real freedom and not a love from someone. It lasted for a few months. I took a break without interacting with them because my mind was not in a good state by that time. Depression was worsening the situation and I even thought of ending my life.

But later I realized things that might happen once I'm out of the picture already. So even if I don't want my life, I just accepted my fate and let God handle the rest.


Do you like the single life?

YES. Although there are times that I feel lonely and envious of other couples, what matters is I am happy being single. I don't need to worry about anything. All I need to worry about is myself alone (insert my family, lol). I can go wherever I want without asking for permission from someone. I can do whatever I want without worrying about the consequences of my actions. I don't need to think about my partner, if did he go home yet, or what is he doing, or who he is with him.

I can live the life that I want.

No worries.

No pressure.

No commitments.

No breakup.

No pain.

People may call me cold-heard or stone-hearted, but I don't care. Love will come at the right time. And just like what others said, "Do not rush into love."

Image from: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwjtsdbTy5nyAhXXBN4KHSsIB1sQjhx6BAgBEAI&url=https%3A%2F%2Fquotesgram.com

And for now, I'll just ENJOY THIS LIFE OF BEING SINGLE 😁.

Thanks for your time.

While writing this article, I saw @dziefem made her own article about this topic. And I guess @Eirolfeam2did as well. 😅

You may want to join too 😅

60
$ 17.44
$ 15.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
+ 34
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In life there will always be time for this kind of thing, a relationship is not taken lightly, love is not born because we want or think it, it is born by itself, and it is not the same an attraction to feel that true love, sometimes when we make hasty decisions for the sake of what people will say, or simply for not being single, is when problems, heartbreak, betrayal or even violence come.

It is true, nothing is forever my dear friend, but curiously some couples have managed to mock that phrase that limits and is still together until the day of his death, that is admirable, however for everything to work, love each other is not enough, you need those similarities, that match the thoughts, decision making, among other things.

You are a spectacular woman, beautiful, funny, warrior, intelligent, determined, confident, who knows where she is going, who knows where she is, with a unique heart, and that is worth a lot, it is rare to find women like you in this world, that is why you deserve a partner who knows how to value you, who knows how lucky he is to have such an incredible woman by his side, everything comes, I know that out there someone is waiting for you, ready to give you that love you deserve, that peace of mind and spirit, I send you a big hug.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha. I don't want to wait for that to happen 🤣 anyway. Thanks for this awesome comment again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PLEASE create a community called 'Pretty Singles'!!! Anyone who's single can join, because everyone is beautiful! I've been having trouble being 'single' lately, and I certainly get lonely. I've been focusing my time and energy on writing and becoming my best self, so that when I do meet my 'forever' I'm at my very best. This article is lovely and well written.....thank you for being vulnerable and sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girls, should we create a club named "Pretty Singles" here?

Oh I'd love that! I'll definitely join the club hahaha

$ 0.05
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Oh for girls only? RUDE! LOL ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You want to join? You are welcome anytime 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I look forward to it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh there's an objection, maybe we should make it "Handsome and Pretty Singles Club" instead LOL @Jane 🤣

$ 0.05
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Kya nga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Sulat kna 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Join ako diyan sis! Hehe Magababalik read na ako. Hehe Gawa ako ng ganito. Na inspire ata ako. 😊 Kaso wala ako picture ng ex sa ayala. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Iistorya na ito dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge mag storya na ako nganhe ha read. Andam dida madam ha. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know the place - ayala center in cebu but I don't recognize the face so I can't punch him ..hahaha i work nearby ayala... the bdo office building.. we always have lunch there...it's almost a year since I have been to ayala..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup ayala yan. First time ko pumunta jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go whatever makes you happy, sis :D No pressure indeed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"you can take a rest and don't mind us. If you want to get married already, then go ahead."

and sweet ni mader, si nanay ko gusto taga ibang bansa daw makatuluyan ko. ayaw ng pinoy, pero masaya maging single ah tbh. nung single pako tulog ko is around 6pm to 3am e hanep. walang bantay saka walang inaalala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka need mo na rewrite yung story ni john at ni bella or jane. haha. Baka sakaling dumating na si the one? haha. just kidding. And I can feel yung responsibilities mo as the eldest daughter knowing na may mga nag aaral pa. I just hope na sana yung freedom na gusto mo eh mangyari na. Baka kaya dahil din sa responsibilities mo kaya di mo pa din naiisip mag asawa or di kaya closure kay the man you wasted? haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isulat ko kya sa mysterious Diary bka sakali magkatotoo 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga. sige na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single blessedness b tawag dun?😁 kakabasa q lng artikol ni parot. Enjoy lng pro look to left look to da right bka iniignore mo lng c ideal man mo, wag nman snang tumandang dlaga, sayang ang genes😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Challenge to dto madam.. Dami na nagsulat. .ayoko lumingon bka Chikwa makita ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja malay mo mabait nman c chikwa at d maramot na kya ibigay ung 5meals a day natin😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, at first I thought I want to write about this... but I don't think so!! Sorry for saying this, I think parents like ours who want us for themselves only, for needing us to support them without caring for our future or happiness, are selfish. At least, mine are like that. Surely, if we have our own family, we won't be able to support the parents/siblings like how we are doing now. It's just sad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True... That's the reason why my mother doesn't want me to get married yet.. Cos no one will help them carry the burdens anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang sana bumalik sa pagiging single eh 🥺 I like the kind of life you have being single miss Jane.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So married kna? That means hndi okay relationship nyo ngayon? _😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi pa. Hahah! Para sa akin medyo, kasi napakasensitive ko man talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single and chillin' 💯🥂...
Until he comin'

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami pla natn 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine what's going through your mind when you said you are not open to love and you are not sure when. The fear of repeating the same mistake and of course, when you are not sure whether you have fully healed not to take it out on the next person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm not ready to face that fear yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda na man po nang gawa nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter if you are happily single or happily married, the important thing is if you are happy. I'm one of those who believes that things come when they have to come. Meanwhile don't miss the opportunity to enjoy the life you have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. And I'm claiming it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa yata nabasa un guy na you have wasted. Sty single but not forever oii, it is still nice to have someone by your side and also a children

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basahin mo te kpg my time 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Jane,hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap maging Single walang iisipin kundi ang sarili, Sariling gastos, sariling gala, sariling saya at higit sa lahat walang sakit na mararanasan na sakit 😊Pero sabi nga masarap kapag may minamahal dahil may mag aalaga, magpapasaya, mag lalambing, marami pa hehe 😆 pero lahay ng yan may right person na hindi natin akalain ma bigla nalang siya dadating sa life natin. Enjoy lang sa life palagi hindi mahalaga kung single o taken dahil ang mahalaga mahal tayo ng ating panginoon🥰 wala ng mas hihigipit pa sakanya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Enjoy lng muna ngayon. Bhla na si batman sa future 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being single rocks! On a side note, I would really appreciate it if you spare some time to check out my article. It has been quite sometime but I am not getting approved to any communities. Thank you and very sorry if this is bothering you. :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure. Later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I join your club too🤣🤣🤣

Nothing's bad about being single as long as you're happy with it, so go, spread your wings and fly to heights you desire🤩 and when you're there, look down, or side to side or even up higher, the man for you might just be there waitin' lol!

Seriously, don't get pressured about it. Just do what you love to do :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. You are not accepted my asawa kna 🤣🤣 Kya nga sis.. Basta happy yun ang importante 😁 thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy, sad naman🤣🤣🤣

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit po kaya laging issue sa Pinas kung may jowa ka man or wala. Kapag single ka hahanapan ka kung anong mali sayo o kaya kulang. Pero hindi nila alam na it is by choice. May dumadating naman pero wala yung masasabi mong the right one o kaya merong right person but in a wrong time. I know that there will be a perfect timing for everything, just like you said. Kaya in the meantime I must enjoy the single life and make the best out of it! 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. Single is life 🤣 jowa is lifer 🤣🤣biro lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did i just hear Jane is single? 😍😍 please send me your location.....no need to rush I love how you handed it over to God, indeed it is more profitable being out of a relationship where love isn't than staying in one.....please take it slow though not too slow , you know what I mean😊😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I want it to be slow 🤣 I'm here in HK. You wanna come? 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That'd be nice....i wish I could but it's nice getting an invitation....🙄🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should I call it being too picky or just being practical?

I prefer being practical.... After all my boss had told me love isn't going to keep any relationship longer. It is value that will. So, yes, times are getting harder, we shouldn't pick someone because we want to stay off being single, yet, end up suffering in the relationship.... I support you when you said, he has to be able to feed you three times a day... Lol

But then something happened which lead me to form a conclusion that he's not serious about me and he was only after something. And this is a good topic for my next article, lol. Until this date, I did not entertain a man again.

I want to hear it 🥺 please tag me to the post when you write about it

NO. As a friend, yes there is. But I always choose friendship over love relationships. That's the only way to keep the bond and not to ruin the good friendship we have built.

This is fine too because the moment we start mixing friendship with love, it gets smoky .... Hahaha

I'm already single for a decade, lol.

What the f**k? Girl, you are a strong lady. I know most of friends that would die of loneliness especially those who depend on someone for all of their happiness. You are both tough and strong. And I know it's because you love yourself

While looking at myself in the mirror, there isn't a lot of changes in me. I felt like I am still the same poor, unskilled, feeble, introverted, unhappy lad as before. So instead of engaging with them, I chose to interact with my noise/readcash virtual friends.

Seriously, I can understand 😴

I can go wherever I want without asking for permission from someone. I can do whatever I want without worrying about the consequences of my actions. I don't need to think about my partner, if did he go home yet, or what is he doing, or who he is with him.

Hahaha.... I can relate.... Also, you can take certain risks, knowing that no one else will get hurt except you if it goes sour

Love will come at the right time. And just like what others said, "Do not rush into love."

Yes, love will find a way 🤗☺️

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Haha.. I appreciate your effort for giving feedbacks to those lines. May I ask, are you a Filipino?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I appreciate your effort for giving feedbacks to those lines

Hahaha... You are welcome, ma'am Jane

May I ask, are you a Filipino?

No, no, I am a tiny young lady who is from Nigeria 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Hello there. Another Nigerian friend 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.... Hello there, My Filipino friend 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in in that Single squad hahaha. I've been planning to write my single journey also for quite some time already. After reading this article, I should give it a go. I like the single life cause it's not expensive. 😂 We don't need to go on dates or somewhere frequently hahaha. Cheers to single ladies 🥂

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Haha.. Isulat mo na 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in! Haha halos isuka na nga ako ng pamilya ko dahil ako nalang ang walang jowa, kidding. Mas nakaka enjoy ang maging single, nagagawa mo ang lahat, walang mag babawal sayo, may tao namang naka takda para satin eh we just need to wait and enjoy being a single! Yay! 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Bata kpa naman cguro 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po muka lang bata hahaha pero I'm 21 na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read your article for the first time and i can say that you have done an amazing job. Yes! You are absolutely right in all the way you've mentioned in text. Yes! You've the right to stay single for ever if you want to. Its true that a single person feels light in and easy. He/ She don't need to think and care about anyone else except their own self. Thier are lots of pros and cons in this regards.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Would you prefer a single or married life. You feel envy when your friends are getting married as well as when you see happy couples. Don't you think deep down, you really want the same? Well, we all have our choices and decisions, we'll live with whichever we make.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe I am envious because they are happy with their lives.. But I don't like the married thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka.relate sa part nang pagiging single kasi alam mo na may bf na din ako ngayon.. hihi Pero, Proud ako sayo po Ms. Jane. Even though may mga pagkakataon talaga na mag-isa kayo, you can handle yourself on your own. Ang dami niyo na rin kasi sigurong mga challenges na nalampasan din kahit mag-isa, where you can really say, "I can do this on my own."

Hmmm.. support din naman kita sa kung anong gusto mo po, basta't masaya po kayo dun..

God bless you po!😇 "God will provide!"

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. Nkakatouch yung madaming susupport.
Support sa pagiging single 🤣 Sana all may jowa 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nasa noise or read na po ang forever mo. Mahirap po makahanap ng love kapag ineentertain pa rin yung mga what ifs. This is unsolicited advice pero skl kasi it was something that I wanted to hear nung nasa ganyan akong situation. Kapag naaccept na yung fact na wala na talaga, and ginawa yung best decision that time even if nireregret na ngayon, super freeing ung pakiramdam.

Tas unexpectedly, I found someone na kavibes ko rin. Kaya ko lang siya nameet kasi pinagsisisihan ko na ghinost ko yung nauna sa kanya. Pero ngayon thankful akong nameet ko siya. Di pa kami official kasi takot pa ako sa commitment HAHAHAHA

Agree ako dun sa sinabi mong don't rush. And proud din me mabasa na kahit na nalulungkot ka, di mo tinry na manggamit ng iba para lang gumaan pakiramdam mo.

Believe lang po na you are lovable and worth it po. Magugulat ka na lang, kami na nagsasana all sayo HAHA.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Mag dilang anghel ka sana dai. Pro yung sa story ko na the man I have wasted, yun tlga pinagsisisihan ko. mabait, responsible, hinarap family ko, personal nanligaw d gaya sa mga nauna na sa text lang. Pro binaliwala ki lng feelings nya 😥 nakarma ata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahalaga po natuto ka na hehe. Para sa susunod na may nagtry ulit, alam mo na kung ano yung di na dapat pakawalan. Isipin mo na lang po na if sinagot mo siya baka ibang iba buhay mo tas di mo naranasan yung mga bagay na nagpapasaya sayo ngayon. You lost him pero you found things that make you happy rin naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama.. Kung may aalis, may darating 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

2013 is a very long time but i can understand with the responsibility and all. I pray you find happiness . Even if it's being single or getting the rightful man. Happiness is what matters the most.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. For as long as I am happy. That's fine with me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great piece. I'm a newbie, any guide for me on this platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, kaka publish ko lang nong akin madam aguyy wahahaga. Ang saya lang, gawa na tayong "Single Soul Society" bwahahaha.

Pero sakin din mandin, me being single is freedom. I can do what I want in life without thinking anyone. I chose this, and I am proud to be single. Naniii, wahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay pareho pareho ba tayo mga iniisipn 🤣 mamaya basahin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, Ms. Jane. Stay single because the right one will find you. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nawala na ata 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa naka byahe dahil ECQ na naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right po, the right one will come when the time is right. Well, you've gone through a lot and building big walls is a normal respond from a person whom have been hurt big time. However, I believe that no matter how high your walls are, the right person will surely conquer it 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tagal naman sis.. Natamad na ata 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cebuano pala ex mo ate hahaha. I can't clearly see his face kasi medyo blurred, pero kapag nakita ko yan, sumbagon nako na siya para nimo 😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Villarin apelyido 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it something special today coz i just saw ruffa article on this topic like you guys are celebrating single day or making single proud hehe doing well ¯_ʘ‿ʘ_/¯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haham..yeah it's a challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay in love being single. As long as you're happy... kung saan ka masaya, dyan ka. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama te 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being single is not so bad. I decided to stay single after I had my son and I have stayed with him through these 21 years. I had my time to have my boyfriend. I fell in love, I got disappointed, I continued my life and I can still say that life is beautiful even if I don't have a love partner. But only because I decided so. Many proposals. Love, never again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So how long you've single?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been 21 years that I have been a single woman with no commitments. Only dedicated to my son, work and my family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mind to ask what happened to the father of your son?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once I got his phone number. I called him and asked him to come and see his son. He cheated on my son three times and never came. And then he disappeared upset that I asked him not to lie to him anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad 😥 did your son ever ask about his father ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always talk about him. My son knows that sometime in God's time, He will put him in front of his father. I pray to God that will happen. My son does not hate him. I taught him to love not hate. And he, my son hopes to see him someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good mother.. I can tell.. His father should at least see him even just once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in control and will one day allow it. Thank you for asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading the article, we somehow felt inclined to defend celibacy until a girl showed up to kneel down for me :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol.. Why girl? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a man and since it's impossible for a girl to kneel down for me, I'm prolonging my celibacy. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single-blessedness 🙏🥰 Love this!🥰🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is the single life is hard 😂😂😂 but so is being in a relationship so ….yeah nice one by the way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are one strong, indepedent woman, Ms. Jane and yes, there is nothing wrong about being single. Stay happy and run your own race.💛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lastly dated in 2013 ... 😳 How even you are alive ? 🤣 Lol By the way... Why the boy with you looks like CZ_Binance? 🤣🤣🤣😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wth. I really look at my photo. It's too far from CZ 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. btw what if he was really CZ ? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo hindi na ako makarelate na locked in na ako ehhhh, hehhehe Pero anyway sis, mas masaya talaga na pag uwi mo after work there’s someone that will hugged you and kissed you with full of love. hehhehe Nakakawala din sa stress minsan. haha

But of course kung saan tayo masaya sis, then doon tayo sa palagay nating masaya tayo. Kaya happy for you for being so brave facing the world without someone beside you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nasanay na sis. Simula nag grad , lage tlga mag isa. At malayo sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naging normal na lang pala sayo sis mag isa hehehe, Taga saan ka nga sis, Tacloban ba yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is amazing. I really like how honest you are about your stance on relationships. I could just relate with this on some level. I really enjoyed reading this. Thank you for being honest with yourself and hopefully get your heart's desire.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The right person and the right love will just come to you. Indeed no need to rush. I could remember feeling the same to you. It wasn't bitterness it's just uncertainties that keeps me distant. I prayed the Lord not for a boyfriend but of someone who would listen to me, understand me, support me and cheer me up. And he came. It was the time I become brave and so sure that he is the one for me. For sure that would also came to you too. I believe God is preparing someone for you at the same time preparing you for someone. That both of you will be worth it of each others love. No lies, no break ups just pure love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sya ba partner mo madam? Lucky you.. I'm not praying for that though since wala naman ako plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli pami married dam . Boyfriend/girlfriend pami hehe If you are happy and comfortable with singlehood dam then there's nothing wrong about it. Go for it if that what makes your heart at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do what makes you happy madam. If your heart is still not ready, better say no than enter a relationship with no direction and pure intentions. Take things slow 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Take it from the expert. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read it again and again and computed 'when was the last time you dated?' 2013, almost 9 yrs.. Tagal na a🤔🤫

$ 0.03
2 years ago

8 lng 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay churi mali yun calcu q whahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehehehe, if that man comes to Venezuela I'll beat him until you tell me. I definitely support the girls in the club.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Are you single too? __😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single life is the best life. You can do anything what you want. There are no restrictions. No emotional pressure. You are a independent man. Wow

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woman 😅 thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. A decade na! Well, ang mahalaga ay importante eka nga nila charot haha ang mahalaga masaya ka ngayon sa buhay single ate. In the right time talaga, the right person will come too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ikaw ba dai nagka jowa na?><😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Hindi mo pala nabasa sa article ko? 😅 alam ko nag comment ka don e. Nakasulat sa "emotionally taken" yon e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Emotionally lng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasulat yon sa isang question 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko maklaro masyado yung nasa pic. Pero try ko hanapin yan dito sa Cebu Ate. Hahahahahhahaa

Pero alam mo ba ate, nalungkot ako sa intro part mo. Pero yun nga, things happen talaga e. Pero atleast, happy ka ngayon ate. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bagay na pinagsisihan ko.. Pro ganun tlga ang tadhana. Against satn 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din ate eh. Pero yun din, there's always a rainbow after the rain. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow single life is a freedom life but life is sweeter when you marry rightfully talking from experience

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not all though. Lucky you to have a good relationship with your hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pumps I think you should have given him a try and perhaps things would have turned out better than your expectation.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was a long time ago lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's stay single until the right man will come. 💗 Ang saya kaya maging single haha ( taga sana all)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Gang kelan kya? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggat may hininga pa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy madam, even I was very happy and contented when I was single. Ang sarap kayaking single Nakagawa mo lahat ng gusto mo at nabibili mo lahat ng gusto mo if you want to! Saka wala kang iisiping heartbreak, wala kang iiyakan, wala kang paghihinalaan hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seloso pa naman ako 🤣 okay nrn to wala iisipin na iba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single by demand ako. Sasali ako sa pag post NG topic about being single. Single ako kasi hindi ako inlove, gusto ko ma inlove pero mas gusto Kong maging single.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Maging single nlng tyo pra masaya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2013 pa last date mo? Tagal na madam.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sobra 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehem pasali sa club?! Haha char! Kilig din ako sa mga couples etc pero ako ayoko at takot pa ako sa commitnent. I am afraid I might be single forever talaga. So what naman? 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Okay lng yan. Hndi ka nag iisa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice... Cn relate... But I have kids, so I don't get too lonely most of the time.. I have them to keep me my spirit lifted...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Single parent?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, single mom... Stopped dated 2013

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako sa club niyo. Wahahaha 🤣 Ang saya kaya maging single. 🤭🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ipost mo na syo 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas pa. Magmomonthsary article muna ako today. Wahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. Hanggang crush lang ako. Mas masaya maging single😂😂 Walang problema. Walang away away . Basta single, ready to mingle. Charoott😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Bata kpa naman iday.. Wag muna isipin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ate Jane. Skwela sa ko ug tarung. Hahaha. K drama k drama lang usa😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nakita ko man yan dito sa cebu, susuntokin ko yan para sayo 😂😂

Gusto ko sana mag sulat pero di ako single HAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana all my jowa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever makes you happy, then so be it. Enjoy it while it lasts :) I have unfollowed a lot of people in fb. I've muted group chats that I don't want to be notified of. I used to deactivate my account and then activate again when I feel like it but now, I've learned to ignore posts by others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kya nga hndi ko na masyado inoopen ang FB. 🤣 sa read at noise nlng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Maganda yan. Mas masaya pag ganyan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single and happy and that’s what’s important :)

I lowkey want to write about this too but I probably would just come up with a not so interesting piece as I’m NBSB haha but it’s also a nice topic to tackle. Thank you for opening up about it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really? How old are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

30 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago