Single Mingle!

73 86
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 03, 2021

Being single doesn’t mean that you know nothing about love.

https://files.lifehacks.io/wp-content/uploads/Being-Single-Quotes-3-1024x1024.jpg

Having a label or not will not define who you are and what's your say about love and relationship. Even if you are single you can still feel, define and have a deep thorough explanation about love.

I've read Ma'am @Eylz2021 article about being single and I dared myself to answer some because why not right? I'm a single mother for quite a while now. Another get to know me would never hurt because I guess I'm like Kris Aquino whose life is an open book as per her.

Lead Image Source

She provided a link with the questions here's the link .

Who are you dating these days?

I'm not dating these days, it's pandemic so I barely go out from the confinement of work and home. And it's really not suitable to date in this situation I guess. Well for me it's quite uncomfortable. No offense to those who already had their partners.

How come you’re not dating anyone?

I don't have much time too though. I might be troublesome in a relationship because of my schedule at work and at home.

How could a woman like you still be single?

It's my choice. Having a relationship is not a competition. You can choose when to date or not. Most people, singles to be exact, prefer to value themselves first before others. They want to enjoy life alone and not worrying about other people's business.

Are you opening yourself up to love?

I'm not closing any doors of possibility about love. Like I said it's a choice. But if someone will come then I'm not saying I'll grab the opportunity maybe just getting to know each other will do and the rest will

Is it because you’re not over your ex?

Partly yes. I moved on though but there's still something in me that kinda misses him at nights or when I'm alone and spacing out..lol!

Is it because you’re always working? Maybe you should date someone from work.

Probably yes. I spent most of my time at work and I barely sleep mostly because work is keeping me late most of the time and when I have days off work I spent them with my son. Most of my co-workers are married. I didn't apply to be a third party though. Never.

Do you ever get lonely?

I do mostly. The reason I've been a slave with work is that I don't want to be consumed by loneliness especially if I'm alone in the office after working hours. I tend to think negative thoughts whenever I don't have much to do so I push myself to work non-stop until my body gives up tiredness and puts it to sleep. It's hard but I'm managing it until this time.

What do you do on weekends?

Bond with my family especially my son. I don't have much time at home than work so I spend most of my free time with them.

So how long have you been single?

My son just turned five last month so I've been single for five years now ..lol! And I just realized it now that's it's the longest that I am single hahaha

Are you having a lot of casual flings?

Before the pandemic I do have some but didn't get too serious because our time contradicts, I'm busy as hell before also with so many engagements in and out of work plus I don't make myself available during weekends same as now. Maybe they get tired and just call it quits.

What do your parents think of your situation?

They're the ones stressing me out about being single. They kept on telling me to go on dates but they don't want me to stay out late. wutttttttttttttttttt?????? They once set me up with a family friend's son and then I met up with him, that night went well and we part ways at 10 pm because I told him I am meeting my BFF. When my mom knew about it she wants me to go home in an instant because it's getting late. lol!! My mom really confuses me a lot of times. Every time me and my mom cuddle she would always insert this issue in between our talks. "Do you have a boyfriend now? Are you dating? I know a friend whose son is single. You should go meet him once" I always decline and sometimes do not answer her. But when I want to ask permission because I'll be having a date with my girlfriends she would always nag me that it's dangerous going outside so I should stay at home" aigoooooooo

Do you like the single life?

I do like being single. I know my work is time-consuming but I am enjoying it. My time at home is precious and I can never exchange the feeling of hugs and kisses with my son to some other strangers we only meet for a short time. Being single made me love my life more. Made me value the things I already have but didn't notice for a while, made me love the people whom are always there by my side in my ups and downs and never doubts me a single bit.

Hoooo! That would be all. Judge me all you can I don't care, This is me, This is me, I'm exactly what I'm supposed to be now, Gonna let the light shine on me...I don't know the rest of the lyrics lol!

Thank you to my amazing sponsors, do check their articles and you'll gain a lot of ideas:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe and God Bless!

Fin!

20
$ 9.89
$ 8.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.19 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 16
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Nako uso na nga ngayon mga single na may anak. Sad but true. Such is life these days. Di na ako sasali diyan. Hahahaha. Next challenge! 😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

waaaaaahhhh sali ka sa ganyan gagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoko nyan gagi. Hahahaha. Iba na lang. XD Meron pa nga ako ndi nasalihan na isa pa... Aigooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw mo kasi hate mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman hate agad? 😆 Di ba pwedeng may iba pang topic na pwede salihan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw mo lang sa topic about love eh...aigooooooooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooooooo. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy si mama, ganyan na ganyan lagi sya pero kapag may pinakilala namn ako warla si mudra nagiging imbestegador mode tapos ang ending ayun single life pa din kasi lahat ng lessons at mala homiliya ni mama na sinasabi sakin inaapply ko and then yes there's no right person for you rather than yoursand yourself, minsan gusto ko na lang pakasalan sarili ko hahahaha when I think my ideal person kasi puro sarili ko naiisip ko, funny how I really head over heals to myself. Hahaha anyways correct po kayo na being single doesn't mean you don't want commitments, its just that you found your own solace within you, and you don't want anything pa because you feel safe and contended with yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ganyan talaga siguro mostly mga mama natin kaya minsan na ko confuse ako sarap sabihin na "May ano ba talaga?" hahha Life choices varies on our own judgement in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your choices, choose what is right for you. Just because people say you should date and settle down, that is their choices. You have your own life and you are doing great! Never let anyone push you to change who you are. I think that one day when the time is right love will happen for you, there is no sense going out looking for it and forcing it to happen. You be you and enjoy your life 🌸

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I always told this my self that in whatever decision I made in life I will have to think it more and more because i don't want my son to be affected badly in whatever road I might take

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po talaga yung mga nanay, ganyan din po ang nanay ko laging tinatanong kung may boyfriend nako pero kapag lumalabas ako kasama mga barkada nagagalit sya baka daw may mga kasama kaming lalaki hahahhha. And tama po kayo hindi porket single ayaw na ng commitment . Minsan ay gusto mo lang talaga mahalin at pahalagahan ang sarili mo po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true..kaylangan muna natin mahalin sarili natin bago iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pinaka importante po yan sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo beb, hindi naman kasi talaga competition ang pagiging in a relationship. Tsaka isa pa, you have your son naman and I am sure na sa kanya palang solve kana 🤗. Pero alam ko din namang may taong nakalaan sayo beb 🤗 maybe not now but soon. Just enjoy your single life and always remember na andito lamamg akoooo 🤗🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb ko ...hihihihi may mga times talaga na malungkot walang kasama but good thing I got virtual friends na pwede ako makipagkulitan heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww, habang binabasa ko to biglang tumugtog yung haunt u dun sakto sa may ex somethng. Actually masarp rin ung single ka e, di sakit sa ulo. naranasan ko rin ng years before ulit maycommit, serte ko lang kasi ung taong to masaydong makadiyos saka walang ginawa kundi puro spiritual usapan, pero oks lang if ever maghanap g iba to. masaya maging single kaya diko pagsisisihan pag nawala to

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ayyy saklap naman ni boyfie kasi ok lang si langga na iwanan...hahha love you langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako teh life is short para lang problemahin yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahahahah grabe ka langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see in your eyes you are happy being a single momma. So push yan, teh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

super happy...hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona korrzzz Challenge ba ini? I want to answer toooo. Weheee, ako wala akong alam sa Love. I can't differentiate Love from Like. Ewan baga, ang bilis ko magka gusto pero na feeling ko nga Love na. Pero bat pag andoon kana bigla nalang nawawala ing strong feeling? Ayt ambot nalang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

try mo yung challenge baby gerl total single ka naman eh ..hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't know whether to laugh or just be stoic when you asked for how many years you are single and then you turned to your son's age, like it was a definite tell tale that the guy walked out of your life as soon as you're pregnant. tsk tsk. Boys, am I right?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I push him away, let's put it like that..three days after I bore my son, i let him go home...lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooohthere's more to that story... I can feel it. hahha I smell it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha...there is but let's just put it that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. what way? hahhahha Can you elaborate? Hahahahah just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

c'mre then..choss..it would take a fulld week for such elaboration,,..was part ways and that's it..hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the whole week... go. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nabaliw ka na pre hahahaha..basta ano yun na yun hahahha

ay ewan ko sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wala pa naman eh.. hahhahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong wala...akala mo lang wala pero meron meron meron

mwehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha nice movie yan. epic lines. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaah ..isang beses ko nga lang nkita yan eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello beautiful single❤ Ang sweet ng mama mo and confusing too🤣

But do give yourself a lil break from work work work that you even lack sleep because of it. Or may OT pay ba?🤣 Bastos ko noh, tinanong pa talaga yon haha.

Obvious naman you love being single, but I hope you will meet someone in the future who will complement you in whatever you're lacking and you do the same for him. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sa panahon kasi ngayon madam mas mabuti nang single at least di ka na mag iispip nang iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, and as long as you're happy, you will never have to think about what other people think about your status.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No boyfriend? Yes. But that is not an issue to me at all. I'm so in love with myself haha that is why. I am not seeking love from someone else, loving myself is enough. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wise thinking then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I single? Yes it does. Sometimes labeled single is overheard people thinks it's about the relationship status but they don't know it's a civil status not just relationship. Well even you had partner with no marriages you are single, a teen are with BF still single. So I am single too hahaha.. Madaming single sa undo that's the ideology 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true...bala sila jan as long as we're enjoying our life as singles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been single for five years??😳 It's long though but do you know there are some days you would feel like hooking up with a man to be your hubby. I understand you are with your son and do not want anything to be between you both. Being single is a choice though but it won't go for long especially when as a woman, you are still very young.

I hope you reconsiders ma'am 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a relationship is not a competition, is not a race. There's a perfect time for that. You're so sweet to your son mommykim..❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko po ito parang ang datingan ay boy abunda talk yung kaw iniinterview hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better alone than to be in a bad company. I really admire you for your courage and love for your son. Keep being strong mamshy. Laban

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb...family first before others hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda magisa kung ang partner mo naman ay puro problema ang dala. Waa, rhyme yun..May hugot ba ako? Really, we should find someone na karamay sa buhay at hindi yung nandadamay :D Enjoy singlehood Mommy Kim. Pero pag dumating si Mr. Right, ayay wag na pakawalan yan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

jahahahahaha sureness beb..in the right time pag malaki na din anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tama po, sometimes makakahanap ka nga ng jowa pero ayaw ng anak mo..Napagdaanan ko na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga much better kung malaki na anak ko at maiintindihan na niya lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yung tipong yung anak mo ang maghahanap ng kadate mo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw yan e, walang makakforce sayo if you date or not, if u stay single or not. kung para sayo sayo 😄😃

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yun nga sinasabi ko palagi kasi apg gusto ko na saka na ko mag ti take time para pag isipan ang bagay na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto makipag date pro ayaw umuwi ng late 🤣 ganun lage mga parents..tapus kpg ayaw sa lalaki.. Wag nlng mag jowa alagaan nlng ang anakn🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha kaya nga eh..minsan ikaw na malilito ano ba talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha napatawa mo ako dun sa pinapauwi ka na pag nalaman na mga bff mo kasama mo LOL pero pag date gora lang lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nirereto nako nang mama ko maam....huhuhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magawa nga dn to madam kpg wala na ko maisip isulat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haahaah gora sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go go madam hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes mommy kim. there is nothing wrong being single. this just shows how strong you are to raise your kid all by yourself and that is power.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you pre...most moms are strong I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, and I celebrate you, moms, all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you pre

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy nasmile ako sa part na namimiss mo padin ex mo 😂

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha napapaisip lang ako sa kanta minsan mommy...iba kasi pag unang pag ibig eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First love mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yes mommy..but not the father of my son...my first ex I mean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah first love mo pla tinutukoy mo dyan. Akala ko yung father ni junakis mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago