Just So Random

75 129
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 6, 2021

The two hands of the clock hit two O'clock, yet my mind is still confused and unable to collect the thoughts to put them into words. They are overwhelming that it made my mind bewildered. But collecting is so tough to bring off. Another writer's struggles at its finest, harder than what you think it is. The opportunity to create content is here in my hand as I was given a chance to take a breather, and my boss set off for a ride. Yet, my mind is not cooperating with my fingers. So I rather let my fingers work to trigger my mind to cooperate with it. Just tap, tap, tap, and write whatever thoughts can be pulled out from my perplexed state of mind.

Just recently, @Kushyzee asked in his article October was great, November will be better how I can manage my work while blogging. Some time ago I joked to him that I have tentacles that help me perform all my tasks at work while blogging, lol. How could I do that? Simply effective time management is the key to completing my tasks each day, with a bonus article to be posted here on readcash.

Image from: https://www.indianwomenblog.org/utopian-magazine-woman-with-six-hands/woman-with-six-hands/

Understanding what things to be prioritized is also important to avoid juggling from one task to another. It would only end us up accomplishing lesser tasks at the end of the day if we force ourselves to be superhuman and deal with many things at the same time. I somehow read something like this from @FarmGirl article about Some Weekend Murmurs where she's overwhelmed by doing many things at the same time, but only to realize that she's just wasting most of her time.

Sometimes, it happens to me as well, especially during rush hours. I would act like a Wonderwoman and try my best to deal with all things at hand, so I could have more time for blogging. There were times that I did many things at a time, such as writing an article, interacting with others, making noise on noisecash, and doing my tasks at work. However, this only made my body and mind burnt out easily. So I opted to take one thing at a time.

Truly, it will make you think about how I can carry out all those things at the same time. Just imagine me working with a phone in my hand and inside my phone are multiple tabs. One tab for interacting here in readcash, one tab for noisecash, and one tab for drafting an article. I actually got this idea from @Just1dood long ago but I forgot what the article was about. But if you want to grasp how I manage my work and blogging, I recommend you to visit this article of Just1dood, Writers Do You Stock Take?

Since then, I always had separate tabs for readcash commenting and drafting articles, and another tab for noisecash. It is truly effective and if I want to take a break from writing, I'll just switch my tab to interact, then back and forth. And once my free time ended, I would keep my phone so I could continuously perform my work without any distractions. And if I still have more break time, I would visit other platforms such as Publish0x, Torum, Twitter, Hive, etcetera.

Oftentimes, if my boss wants me to carry out more tasks or we need to go out, that would be the time that you won't see my name in your comment section or no posted content on noisecash. And that's the reason why I write as many articles as possible during my holidays. So every time my schedule is hectic, I still have something to pull out from my drafts. So don't wonder why I can publish an article daily. Now you know πŸ˜‰. And I am certain that other users here are doing the same.

Random topics are sometimes the option to make if I can't juice out my brain or have a limited time to make content. Just so random articles like this one, or some rants, or daily blogs with a little bit of sense to no sense at all, lol. Speaking of rants, have you read @Olasquare article about Permit Me: My Rant? I don't want to talk about his rants, I want to mind his title. Do you still need our permission Ola if your article has already been posted? πŸ˜… Just kidding. I just want to mention it here. You can throw more rants at the comment section later, lol.

Aside from it, an aptitude in writing can be seen in other writers here like @Princessbusayo and @George_Dee. Have you read the story series they have made? Don't miss the finale as George has ended it beautifully. Check it out here, Final Episode: The Next Door Neighbor. I truly admire the talents of our Nigerian friends on this platform, and I somehow wanted to be as brilliant as them, in my own way of course.

Not everyone is blessed with this talent. However, I believe that we all have capabilities that are hidden inside us. We just have to unleash them. Some would think that they aren't capable of doing such things without even trying them. But as FarmGirl said in her latest article, know and believe in your greatness. Don't limit yourself, instead, think you are good enough. This would somehow encourage you to move forward and take the opportunity to learn new things.

Doubtlessly, if you manage to unleash your hidden talent and capabilities, you'll be able to see greater opportunities. Don't think that you can't do it. Open your mind and believe in yourself that you can. Some would doubt you, but never doubt yourself. Because you know yourself better than anyone else. Go as far as you could and outgrow your shyness, weakness, or whatever negativity in you.

Open your room for maneuver if you think you are not good enough and if things are not falling into place. Don't hesitate to ask for help from people you can call friends here. And remember to Keep Your Friend Under The Key Of Your Own Life, just like what @Infinity said. Although we know that it's hard to identify real friends in this digital world, and sometimes we thought they are, but unfortunately not. Because "a friend in need, is a friend indeed." And that's something Infinity forgot to include in his article πŸ˜….

Many would call you a friend, but only a few are real. And the real ones are those who remain true to you. They don't stab your back, they don't doubt you, they stay beside you during tough times, and most especially, they don't compete with you. Who Are You Competing With? Asked @HappyBoy. Necessarily, you should compete not with others, because it would only lead you to become toxic. If there is someone you have to compete with, it should be with yourself, and not with others.

Be competitive with yourself and work hard to outperform the weak you. There is always room for improvement and growth, so don't limit yourself. Accept all the challenges and never say you can't, instead, say you'll try your best to perform them.


And I'll leave this as a challenge to you.

  • Connect the titles of the articles you have read. It can be yours or others.

  • Combine it with other prompts. If you have noticed, I used the Acrostic style here.

  • You can check this article as an example of combined prompts A Feather In My Cap (connecting titles, idioms, and ideal life). And more Acrostic style of writing here Love Thy Self, The Will To Write in which I initially learned from @McJulez

Princessbusayo finally made it! She connected all her October articles in one content. You can check it here Yes You Can Connect Them. And @Ruffa did the prompt of connecting titles too. Read it here Misery Business. As well as @Gaftekloriginal read it here Yes I Connected Them.

See? Don't say you can't, say you'll try your best to do it 😁.

@meitanteikudo also has a lot of prompts to choose from if you're having difficulty in thinking of what topic to write about. You can check his articles for the list of prompts Here's A Prompt.

It wasn't my intention to make this connecting title prompt and was only intended for Acrostic writing. But in the middle of my writing and after I included Kushyzee and FarmGirl's articles, I opted to continue it and include the titles of the recent articles I read, except with Just1dood's as I read it long ago.

Seems like I have included some of the wonderful Nigerian writers here. Don't worry, next time, I'll include you πŸ˜‰.

Thanks for reading.

Β©read.cash@Jane (All rights reserved 2021)

Time of writing: 11/02/21 @2pm 

39
$ 14.73
$ 12.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 32
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I could clearly imagine your face as that lady in the picture with six hands πŸ˜‚ lovely article ate Jane πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

magnificent work, as always, this is perfect for the community. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excellent, connecting articles and making it more challenging with the acrostic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without having much to write about you have written quite a lot. You have had the opportunity to make mention of many of your favorite writers. How do your eyes follow them? Are they still red or have they improved?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They improved 😁 and I am happy for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Varios consejos muy buenos para poder escribir, cuando no tenemos ideas d como hacerlo. Ya habΓ­a leΓ­do otro tuyo asΓ­, realmente es todo un arte hacerlo de esta manera.

Eso de usar varias pestaΓ±as tambiΓ©n lo hago. Lo que no puedo es publicar desde el telΓ©fono, la pΓ‘gina se pone como loca y no me deja escribir.

En la computadora me llega el WiFi una vez a la Cuaresma.

Voy hacer eso de guardar los artΓ­culos para cuando tenga internet publicarlos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Brilliant as ever sis! Salute! I love how your write-up flow. And truly, there's 'magic' in believing in ourselves. Thank you for the mention :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just like your write-ups. I never get bored reading them. Seems like they are so light and despite using deep words, they are comprehensible. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee, salamat naman sis! That coming from you is big for me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Husay talaga ni madam jane, napagconnect na yung articles, nagawa pang acrostic style per paragraph. πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya mo rn yan I know..galing mo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I really still enjoy reading your articles. I just hope someday will be included on your list. 🀣 idol pa rin talaga kita sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey there.. Welcome back 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm back and this time totoo na ito. Medyo parang bago na naman ako ulit dito kaya magbabasa lang ulit ako ng mga articles mo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like to complicate things to an extreme level! Ahah. We'll see who tries to keep up with you. For me it is almost impossible ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You killed lot of birds with a single stone ate. Thanks for the mention ate and for recognising our country. Thanks πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the writing prompts it gives me ideas what to write about..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayan.. Sulat kna 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always trying new and challenging ones self galing mo talaga madam

goodnight

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks and goodnight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka amaze talaga yung acrostic writing 😍. Try ko din to kung kayanin ko HAHAHA.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Kaya yan. Si Kelzy nkapag acrostic na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka abutin ako ng ilang oras HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Matry nga ng ganto ulit kung kaya ng brain cells :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya yan. Kaw pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Outstanding as usual, I come to expect nothing less from you Jane, keep taking of your eyes though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am taking more breaks 😁. This was written before I posted my article about my eye problem. You can check the time of writing 😁 Thanks for the concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay I believe you, well yes I will be concerned 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random but perfect, thanks for the mention.

I believe in understanding how we work and becoming very productive at what we do. I am poor at multitasking and it makes me more less like I have done nothing so I take things one at a time.

There are days when my spirit is high and I go on writing two or even three articles at once.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Before I can make three as well especially during my holiday. But ever since I start to feel pain in my arms and eyes, I slowed down my pace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have selflessly peddle the canoe of creativity in this article. Hence, the length of the content breeds no boredom. You have lifted up my spirit with your insightful suggestions backed up with personal experiences. You are a bottle of wonder with great words of encouragement. I'm glad I got a tonic of your amazingness.

Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Combo itong article mo ah . 2 in 1 .

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ I've cooled off, Janey... No more rants. You are always brilliant, Janey and I am enjoying your connecting game... So on point.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 you can make more cool rants though 🀣🀣 You should try connecting titles too coz yours are amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Janey said I am amazing... I am feeling like a million dollars right now hahaha. I surely will try it out... I've just been having my hands full lately... I surely will. Thanks Janey...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This girl can do 10 things at a time. Yes you can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are really encouraging. Well I think you're a wonderwoman;doing all these stuffs at a time, competitions against yourself. I'll try to be the best and the invisible me. I also love competing against myself but with the success of others.I became hyped when I see my mates doing well then I get the hidden me from sleepπŸ˜‚. Nice article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..just let it awake if you want to be competitive 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I'mma do my friend πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun oh! Isang magandang acrostic writing nanaman...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm also doing that. Keeping seperate tabs for every tasks. Hahaha, that was fun.

By the way, what a coincidence. I'm also going to publish an article like this, just connecting titles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great.. Check ko yun 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Later, Ate. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish to be a great writer 😜 like those people mentioned

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are . I just chose the titles that come to my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really choose great writers like seriously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the motivation your articles always bring. You always make writing seem easy. I'll try to draft down articles like you do during the holidays so I can meet my targets. Speaking of being included I hope I get considered next time😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll check your work then 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

November is best and because in our areas people planing in November and doing something different December We are waiting for this month and achieved our goal

My English is not so good but I can't understand something properly This day will be fine and this month will be Okay and going to Outstanding for me

I can't compete to anyone and don't think too much about next plan I'm juat doing those things which is best for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really advise you to read the article. Your comment is quite long but not relevant to the content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo talaga ateeee nakaka hanga. Sana isang araw isa ako sa mga mamemention heheh joke lang po. Lahat mg gawa mo very creative, sana all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's see 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sipag niyo ate magsulat. Hope all di nauubusan ng topic. Minsan kasi, na-i-stress na ako sa gawain sa school to the point na need ko muna magpahinga. Anyway, I'll try this one if I'm already recovered from stress. Baka sa Linggo, magiging okay na ako hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pahinga kung stress.. D gagana ang utak. Kph ganyan ako minsan, sa drafted nlng ako humuhugot at hndi ako nagsusulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're such a good writer miss Jane. This kind of article is quite unique. A lot ideas, a lot of learnings. Thank you for this miss Jane. Thank you for your inspirational words for us. You're spreading an inspirational message to us.❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just love sharing my knowledge and giving good words to others 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness, depite the fact that your mind isn't connecting with your hand, you're able to come out with something tangible.

I must say that I tapped alot of knowledge from this article of yours and I'm going to put into practice, Yeah, I can do it... hehehehe I believe I will .

I saw the content made my princessbusayo and Georg_Dee , I only read the first part but I haven't read the second one, still in my saved articles, could not read become of my exam, probably I will read it today.. hehehehe , I'm free for today πŸ’ƒ

Thanks for sharing some of your secret with us .. I really appreciate this, helpful to me especially...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. That is how a multi-tasker works🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never fail to amaze me ate with your creative mind and be able to produce such a masterpiece out of everyone's articles. Pahingi ng kahit konting brain cells ate HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dead cells madami 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… it's indeed random. Thanks for the mention ma, I was glad to see you mention my name. You are right about believing in ourselves, I was thinking I can't do it too and I decided not to but because I have promised, my princess, that I will try to and I found myself doing it. It was indeed a happy moment for me when I finished it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See.. It's easy once you started it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true though, you are right ma πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not doubt ourselves even if others are. I love that word sincerely and thanks for believing in us and seeing the capabilities in we Nigerians.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because you guys are amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. You come up a good piece😍 This should be time consuming I guess putting those articles yet it is worth it to come like thisπŸ™Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang dami mo ng ganito hahaha akoy aisa palang hahaha pero masaya din sya gawin talaga ano hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo.. Madali nlng kpg nasimulan mo na. Try mo.acrostic madam 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Just so random" isn't all that random lol. I hope to try this connecting title of a thing sometime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just mind blowing... what a great compilation and format of making post... loved it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago