Keep your friend, under the key of your own life

47 87
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 2, 2021. No. 54

“I also close my eyes to feel you. I need it to remain faceless and ageless, as required by souls magnetized only by the mysteries of literary creation. There are moments when real life drags me, imperfect-divine, and I cannot afford to contaminate these lyrics, to allow this magical seduction that embraces us to fall into the abyss. That is why it is essential that I dream of you, that I abandon the daily mortal that is in me and exist only for that morning from which you reach out to me, thanks to which, I have the privilege of becoming a scribe that compiles the eternal ..." The illustrated devil

Author: Jose Luis Fariñas

A friend is the most important person in the world after your family. Emerson wrote: "A friend is a person with whom you can think aloud". But to reach such a high level of trust requires a very strong rapport between the two. Perhaps many have ever experienced such a feeling or are still experiencing it. Having friends is like having an inexhaustible source of constant energy and power. Without a doubt, he is someone we can count on even in the darkest moments. It is having someone with whom you fully identify, at all times, and with just one look between the two of you, you know what the next step to take is. No matter when you call him, he will always be there to hold your tears or your successes.

Who has not cried on the shoulder of a friend for a love? When we are younger, and the heart is exposed by sentimental issues, our friends are like a cloth of tears and are always present. No matter the size of the problem, the tears shed, the complexity of the situation, they are always there.

Aristotle left us a phrase: "A true friend is a soul in two bodies". Imagine how close you would have to be with your friend, to be able to say these words. From ancient times the value of friendship was something incalculable apparently. Perhaps it is not to affirm something so direct and radical. Both do not have to be very similar, they may even be very different, but what they do have to have is a common ideal, a sense of life that leads them to advance along the same path to the future, an idea or vision of the world. in a convergent way towards the future.

There are people who call everyone friends as soon as they meet him. Study colleagues, work, or neighbors. It's not bad at all, it's a formal way of calling them, but it doesn't mean that they really are. Friendship goes beyond a simple initial conversation, it requires full trust and intimacy of thoughts. The time to forge it is not enough for everyone, and the heart is impossible to divide into so many parts.

Washington left us a true work of art engulfed in a phrase: "True friendship is a plant that grows slowly and must resist the scourges of adversity in order to bear good fruit". This is necessary to be able to evolve in both parts. A friendship that is not watered constantly will never bear fruit, withering over time. Perhaps more than one of us have had a friend that we have not been able to protect over time or distance and we have ended up losing him.

Author: florentiabuckingham in PixaBay

According to Claude Marmet, friends are like watermelons. To find a sweet you have to taste a hundred. And he is right, as life passes, opportunities are presented to meet very good people who come to build, like others who come to destroy and sow hatred. But we are going to focus on those who want to eat the world, as I always say. Those people who only know how to create and try to get ahead at all times. Those who give us friendship, some of them do not go well, because they are simply not compatible with one at a more internal level. Then only a few remain, who manage to pass the filter of the heart and enter with force inside us to become one or more of us. Like nail and meat.

Heaven gives us relatives; Thank God we can choose friends!" Addison Mizner let us a glimpse, it seems that he was not very satisfied with his relatives. The family touched us by default, but we cannot avoid it, it is the one that touched us and with which we have to get ahead. But friends are our responsibility. Those that we allow into our lives to be part of it are something that we can handle alone.

Not every time we will be correct in a decision of this type. On many occasions, we will select poorly those to whom we want to give our friends and open a space for them in our hearts. Sometimes friends get lost after a certain situation that overcomes them or that they are not able to accept. They walk away when things are bad, almost never when they are good. When they lose interest in something you had or could provide, then they drift away at the speed of light. You will only realize that it was one of the fake ones at the exact moment when it did not answer your calls or avoid you altogether. The change in their behavior is abysmal. I have had some of those, and it is something very sad, but we always have to face it with the greatest calm. He or she is the one who is lost from your company, you have nothing to claim, just move on.

Who has not heard the popular phrase: "Tell me who you hang out with, and I'll tell you who you are". This has become popular at all levels and in some parts, he is right, although it cannot be 100% affirmed that this is the case. Although it is almost always something to keep in mind. Nobody in his right mind would think of walking around with people who are bad or who are in bad ways through life. It's common sense, so in many cases, you are absolutely right. When you surround yourself with friends, they influence your behavior, that is why it is good to choose them because their feelings and their actions will make them reflect on you and you will eventually become one of them. So it is best to avoid letting in friends who are not from your world or radius of action, to avoid this type of situation. This happens a lot in youthful stages when we are still discovering our tastes and our way of being with society. The earlier you learn to identify your interests and what is best for you, the better for you in the future.

Socrates advises: “Go slowly when choosing your friends, but when you have them stay firm and constant”. Then we do not have to rush to choose: dive to the bottom of that person in whom you are going to place your full trust and, once selected, gamble everything for friendship, without leaving anything inside. Not everyone who approaches your world is your friend and, as they say: prosperity makes friends and adversity tests them. Napoleon used to say to us: “Do you want to tell your friends? Fall into misfortune"

Friendship must be transparent at all times. Clear accounts preserve friendships and this is something to keep in mind. Do not incur in various aspects such as lacking the concept of trust to which so much value is given in friendship. When someone lacks the trust you gave them, the world opens up at your feet and there is no way to put it back together. We only have the emptiness of disappointment. After that, it is impossible to rebuild that friendship. It is like a very fine crystal, through which we walk and we can fall at any moment if we do not do things right.

"Whoever seeks flattery does not want a friendship but a grandmother". This is another mistake in those who believe that friendship is to be flattering and praising the person next to you. The more friends you are, the less room there will be for meaningless flattery and praise. It should be where self-criticism increases, and the truths, even if they hurt more, should be told directly and without hesitation. You can't expect me to try to help you by saying things that only you want to hear and that will hardly make you better. I prefer that my friends are direct to me and speak to me without hesitation, no matter how crude the truth is. A direct truth is better than a half-truth, one of those that only do more damage when we realize it and even lead us to lose friendship and trust in that person who should have alerted us in time.

Can friendship exist between a man and a woman? It is really difficult because it is full of taboos and cultural issues. In many cases, it is said to be impossible. One day I was in a queue waiting to be seen to buy a product when I accidentally overheard a conversation between two women. One of her told the other that her daughter and that young man next to her had been friends since childhood. I thought it was the boyfriend, because of the level of rapport they had. He even said that they did nothing without counting on each other, that it was such a beautiful friendship that they seemed like brothers. I wondered how it was possible, and if something else could exist there. As much as I looked, I didn't see any of them intent on anything other than friendship. Perhaps in the future, that friendship will be transformed into something more, and they will become for each other. When that happens, and love comes through such a strong friendship, then it is for life. It can be said that you have found your better half. Although it does not always go well, and they end up regretting it later. That you are compatible at the level of trust does not mean compatibility in love and intimate levels. That is why the phrase most heard by me and some of you sure in adolescence: "Let's continue being friends".

When you enter the friendzone there is no power in the universe to get you out of there.

Friendship also usually happens when you least expect it. It exists with your pet almost instantly. We all know that a dog is a man's best friend, but what about a cat or other pet? I have seen pets that are very difficult to understand, but they have a certain rapport with their owner that is unique. Even with a Lion. It is very difficult to explain how it is possible, but nevertheless, it usually happens. Friendship is like that, it is to stop thinking about yourself and give yourself completely full trust with that person or animal who opened his heart to give you a little piece of him. Now it's up to you to make it grow. Even a dog and a cat, when everyone thinks they can be mortal enemies, in some cases, only a huge friendship remains. This shows many things that we have to learn as human beings. Maybe it would be a topic for another article.

Author: Free-Photos in PixaBay

Virtual friends are also capable of generating a certain empathy in one despite being only in the distance by meeting these items occasionally. Not, for this reason, they cease to be part of our lives, to understand each other, to help us. This happens because we have a common goal in this case here at read.cash, which is to reach 1 BCH, even those who are already blessed with so much more and have achieved through their hard work that their wallets show many more BCH. The goal is common, in any case. Many bonds of virtual friendship are formed, and you feel as time goes by, that friendship is getting stronger every day. It hurts you eventually when you do not have enough time to dedicate to reading their articles or commenting on them, due to issues outside the virtual world that require our attention. It always hurts me that I can't dedicate the time that you all deserve. I hope you understand.

"The poisoned tree of the world produces two fruits sweeter than the water of the fountain of life: the one is the poetry and the other friendship" Romain Rolland.

Do you have a friend with whom you have the full confidence to tell your most intimate secrets?

This is all friends. I hope that these lines make you reflect on friendship in a general way and that you apply some of the advice that is reflected in these lines.

Thank you very much for reading me today and dedicating a few minutes of your time. It means a lot to me. If you made it this far, let me know by putting your thumb up. I have never seen an article here that has the same number of views and likes, is this possible?

Infinite thanks to my sponsors, you are literally the best here on this platform.

Credits

100% original content unless otherwise specified.

Poster Image: Joseph Redfield Nino in PixaBay.

All images are referenced.

All designs are made with Canvas.

22
$ 10.55
$ 9.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Excelentes palabras, es bueno y lindo tener buenos amigos. Como bien dices la palabra amigo la usamos con mucha ligereza y mucho más en las redes sociales a modo de entablar relaciones, que esperamos sean verdaderas como los que tenemos en nuestro corazón.

Soy de pocos amigos sinceros y de confianza como las describes. Pero son realmente buenos. Aunque tenemos tiempo que no nos relacionamos como antes. En cuanto lo hacemos nos ponemos al día en todo y en los momentos más difíciles siempre estamos para apoyarnos.

En los momentos buenos, si que hay bastante que siempre están presente. A ambos tipos de amigo los valoro.

También siento mucho cuando no puedo leer todos los artículos que quisiera, entre ellos los tuyos que son buenísimos.

Muchas bendiciones para ti y tu familia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gracias!. Ojala poder tener todo el tiempo del mundo para dedicarselo a read. Los amigos es el mayor tesoro que podriamos tener. Asi que si tienes a alguien asi de perfecto, mejor alimenta la amistad dia tras dia. No la dejes morir. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love the quotes you mentioned here. Great lines and wisdom about friendship. I have a circle of friends that despite of the distance, we are still able to catch up from time to time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Maintaining friendship regardless of distance is something few can achieve. Congratulations and I hope it lasts for a long time to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough. Friends are our second family. I am blessed with such type of many friends with whom I share my dark secrets. It's no more than a blessing if you have true friends nowadays. people betray you at your back and show the loving side to the world but hide their devil inside them so, that's why it's very hard to find true friends nowadays. Have a good night friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And how hard it is to see a friend betray you. It is a feeling that cannot be removed with anything. It is a feeling of enormous emptiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have virtual friends herw and that I think is enough for me. I just hope they consider me as their friends too. But you know, I also wish to have that 1 true friend in real life. I'm still waiting for him or her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, the time will come when that friend knocks on the doors of your heart. Just keep smiling and always trying to find the good guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I sometimes feel envy and wish that I have a real best friend too. And now I'm lucky to have one, though she's million miles away, whenever I need someone to listen with my nonsense drama, she was there, and she is really sent from above as she knows how to listen first before she react to help me ease my pain. It is really true that best friend will always stay in your side..even your no longer seeing each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that despite the distance they still keep in touch. That is true friendship. Nothing stops her. congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I meet noisecash and readcash, virtual friends is all i have, they are always here with me and all my friends in reality just gone, I dont know why. Maybe i dont have time with them? Because my world unlike with them. They love fb and tiktok most but i love noise and read a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You may be right. Difference in tastes and preferences can alienate friends. But only the fake ones. If they were true, they would have remained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You forgot something.. "a friend in need is a friend indeed"

Real friends are only those who stay beside us during difficult situations. We may have a million friends, but only a few are willing to give a helping hand. Thanks for these quotes. I do have people here whom I consider as friends even though they talk behind my back, lol. Maybe they aren't real. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who talks behind you here? If you are all the good that read.cash represents. Anyone who talks about you badly, is that he does not understand anything about life itself. Envy kills and corrupts the soul. How sad. That is what I am for, to supply those false friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really value the few people that stayed with me during my darkest time. I'm really grateful as well because during those day I'm grateful that I have noise and read to spend my time and forget my problems for a while through interacting here and there. Indeed, I found a friends at unexpected time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These platforms can be a blessing in finding virtual friends and that in many cases they can become real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly esteem the couple of individuals that remained with me during my most obscure time. I'm truly appreciative on the grounds that I have a dearest companion ,companions are just the individuals who stay next to us during tough spots. We might have a ton of them, yet a couple will give some assistance and is genuine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad it was. I have had them bad when the moment requires support. I have been touched by those that are false

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this quote by Napoleon Hills “Do you want to tell your friends? Fall into misfortune"

Truly, we will know who our true friends are when we into any misfortune. This is why we need to choose rightly our friends so we don't end up being trapped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it is precisely that we will not know who our friends are until we pass these bad times. It is in those moments where real friends are tested and cardboard ones fall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The people who stayed with me through thick and thin are the ones I consider my best of friends. They are heaven-sent and I keep them very close at heart :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great that you can have good friends when things get bad. It is there where the real ones are tested. Many run away and if I have seen you I do not remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Some only stick for a while and then leave eventually when things go rough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendships doesn't end with just the basic thing we know or relate with but it goes beyond that... you may not find the full characteristic of this in a friend but maybe just one principle is enough to maintain it then others follow...

You explained so well, good write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. You don't need to be completely compatible, just have a pinch of equality in thoughts and actions. I'm glad you liked it. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell this to my friends all the time, the fact that we talk doesn't make someone your friend. Friendship is a lot more than just meeting a person. A friend ought to be a friend from another mother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friendship goes further. Being acquaintances does not mean friendship. It requires opening your heart to someone to be your confidant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really thankful because I have a best friend and it was my husband, I have some friends here in noisecash and read cash but didn't see each other's I'm happy with them with conversation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you know that I forgot that part, I had it present and it passed me. My best friend is my wife the same. Good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship is really powerful, my friend I love this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The relationship of friendship is such a relationship that it seems elusive throughout life. If you have good friends, you seem to have found a lot in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Having good friends is having a good part of your life on track. They will always be by your side when you need them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so nice. Made me stop to reflect on how great my friends are and how much I care about them. Friendship does have a way of making you feel like you can do so much more especially when those friends support you and see there for you.

I don't know if its same for others but I can't hear of anything harming my friends or anyone speaking ill of them. The urge to defend them comes automatically and I always love the feeling it evokes! Friends are everything!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is how it happens to all of us. We immediately say not to speak ill of our friend in our presence. It is a natural defense instinct for his person. It is the value of friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoever seeks flattery does not want a friendship but a grandmother

This made me laugh haha, I mean yeah if you want real friends don't seek for flattery, real friends can be a bitch when they're realistic than flattering you with lies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah now who am laughing, but according to you 1000%. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you laughing to me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"real friends can be a bitch" you are so direct and I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now I would proudly say that God give me bestfriends for life. Actually most of them are my friends for 15 years.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amazing! That is a very long time. I'm glad for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a few personal friends, but I don't really like sharing my personal problems nor secrets (if i have some). I like keeping it by myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your decision. You cannot always come to trust at such a detailed level. Especially when you hear stories from friends that are actually made of cardboard and that at some point showed their true face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so hard to find true friends nowadays. I met a lot of people and they always come and go. The one that I really considered as my best of friends are my colleagues since Elementary. Lucky to have them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finding friends is always difficult. Few of the good ones are left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship is the best relationship in this world, beside our family in a very little age when we start trusting and loving with someone is nothing else than our friends, so instead of demanding loyalty love from the friends, we need to stay loyal with our friends,😘 Yup alahamdulilah am blessed with such a friend whom with I shared my all secrets 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the secrets? Wow, I am surprised. There are very few left to whom we can tell so many details about ourselves. Congratulations on having friends like that. I'm glad to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago