A Feather In My Cap

49 112
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 29, 2021

FIVE YEARS AGO

Five years ago, I was struggling with my life and enduring the pain and sufferings I encountered abroad. But I persevered so I could go back to my homeland wearing a feather in my cap. After several failures and unending trials in the past, I was third time lucky when I hit the jackpot which gave me the freedom to unload everything heavy on my shoulders.

Taking a trip down memory lane, I was once a lost soul and I thought, my life would be stuck forever in the mud and I'll be lost forever in the desert place, so I opted to travel to a foreign land. The same with the reasons why many Filipinos are working abroad, I also aimed for a twist of fate and hoped for something that could end my tribulations that anybody else wishes for.

Different challenges and obstacles have been thrown in my way but I never give up to keep the wolf from the door. I strived harder and each day I wake up, I always remind myself not to lose hope and continue my endeavor no matter how stormy the day was.

I weathered the storm and made sure to stand up every time I stumbled over a stone and never allow myself to hit rock bottom because I feared that if it happens, I wouldn't be able to stand up again. Besides, losing the battle is not my cup of tea.

Although there were times that my journey was really too difficult to navigate so I just threw in the towel and admitted that I am just human and weak and I would sometimes lose the battle of life. The years that I spent alone at Christmas abroad have also been struggles, especially when seeing people spending the yearly event with their families, happy and blessed.

The challenges and happiness of working abroad were all paid off when I hit a huge jackpot, the byproducts of my hard work and perseverance, in which I could say that whoever does the labor enjoys the fruit, Bitcoin Cash a bonus fruit. Yes, it was, as Bitcoin Cash helped me a lot to achieve my goals in life and get the ball rolling, along with my consistent perseverance and hardships.

After all the insanity of bringing home the bacon, I finally harvested the fruit of my labor and went back home. I stood tall and proud when I stepped into my home again and readied myself for a new chapter of life.


AT PRESENT (2026)

When Bitcoin Cash and the majority of cryptocurrencies of the market reached the all-time high prices, I was able to sell half of my assets and sent them all to my bank account, and made a few million from them, which happened in the year 2023. With that, I bought another farm for my father and invested some in my mother's store which became our bread and butter.

My crypto portfolio on the other hand keeps on growing using ways to grow my Bitcoin Cash and I continued to earn passive income amid the market crash. More DeFi projects have been introduced in the SmartBCH ecosystem which gave me more earning opportunities and allowed me to fulfill the dreams I aim for. My hard work, cryptocurrencies, and effective strategies made it happen which includes exploring all avenues before diving into new things.

Moreover, my application to be a Bitcoin Cash merchant has been granted and also waiting to be listed on Binance P2P and I'm currently making multiple transactions each day. This allows me to indulge myself in something I never had before. I've been to different places these past few years and my freedom was regained like a bird that has been freed from the cage while supporting my family.

I owe BCH a lot and the reasons why we are spreading BCH awareness continue just like how BCH-powered platforms readcash and noisecash make headway and continue to give blessings to the BCH community up to this date. And Finally, the real Club1BCH reunion is on the cards since BCH reached $30,000 in price and the club's goal five years ago would finally happen somewhere in Europe, and I am truly excited to meet the club, especially the founders.

The jigsaw puzzle life of mine continued and I'm on my journey towards finding the missing pieces for the new pattern of my new jigsaw puzzle board. Sometimes I'm tired, but this is my purpose in life, and Bitcoin Cash is helping me to stay up. I become the pillar of strength for my family and they become my inspiration to move forward.

Indeed, to be a successful person, you have to lay the foundations and nothing is impossible if you have the determination. I may be lucky, not lucky in other aspects of life, but the experiences and lessons in the past made me realize that if you get your teeth into something you truly wanted, success would just be a few steps away from you. And if you endure and let go of the pain, you'll be far better off.

In my entire life, people come and go but lessons remain. Some stabbed my back, some helped me get up, some taught me lessons, while others remained true during the toughest days of my life, both in my digital and real world. I admitted I had made mistakes in the past, just like anybody else. But the days after I made self-reflection gave me room for maneuver, opportunities in which I didn't let them pass as I wanted to attain my goals in life and become a better person.

Some have judged the book without reading every page of it and doubted my capabilities without knowing my full potential. I just shrugged them off my mind and I would rather fall like a feather than being degraded by people whom I thought are real to me. I just let bygones be bygones because what matters the most as of the moment are the lessons I learned from my life experiences, and there is no use in crying over spilled milk.

And despite the achievements I had and the fortune my life gave me, I preferred to live a minimalist life. Because living in a labeled world, I want to be unlabeled. Currently, I'm doing a gravy train facing the four corners of my desktop inside my own workstation which allows me more time and freedom to live my life to the fullest without worrying much about the people behind my hustling in the past.

At this moment, I am very grateful to Almighty God for giving me strengths for surpassing the tough days and helping me reach this ideal life of mine. And I would always pay attention to challenges in life for me not to lose track. But if I fall again, I would remind myself to stand back and be brave like a raindrop.


Confused? 🤣🤣

It's hitting three birds with one stone.

This is my entry to Connecting Titles challenge of @Infinity and Ideal Prompt with Idioms of @meitanteikudo. You can check the meaning of idioms below.

I actually made something like this long ago, you can check it here Life Full Of Idioms. You can try the challenge too and have fun 😁.

Thanks for reading.

29
$ 12.93
$ 11.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well, I don't know about you, but I will be waiting for my few millions from BCH on that year. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made it fantastically ate Jane. Reading it sentence by sentence, I learn more about you. You're so brave and strong. I love it! You're indeed great! 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree for a bright future we need to lay foundations today. I am amazed to read the way you handled this prompt. Well done dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gandaaaaa ate. Kagaling mo talaga e. 👏💗 This is my fave part pala sa article mo ate, "Besides, losing the battle is not my cup of tea.". Yaaaas. 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe..thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh nice post again. Dami mong challenges but still you manage to achieve. Ahhh sana all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes yes bch reaching ath.. year 2023.. maybe you are a prophet... I'll hold and see what happens two years from now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. It would be embarrassing if it won't happen 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are great challenges, you are made for this world, congratulations. 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naamazed ako 😱 woah ang galing mo ate jane! Laging magaganda mga ginagawa mong artikols huhu 3 laban sa isa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwd mo subukan.. D mo malalman kung kaya ko kung hndi mo susubukan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Galing ako sa post ni Coqui na inspired from this challenge too, parang continuation na lang din 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Icontinue mo rn 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just when we did not think that it could be more difficult than it already was, you arrive and do this marvel! 🙏 🎊 Incredible your talent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can do that too. You are more amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me? 😳 Ahah. I think you are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always nice to read your geniality when posting. I'm not confused at all. I am so amazed at your versatility in taking on different challenges and making them look so productive. I never stop reading you, sometimes I don't understand anything when you write about bets, scams, and sweepstakes that I don't do. Along with the discords it is something I will one day be able to execute. But if I don't leave you comments it's because I don't know what to say. But my tip always goes to your text.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I understand as you are not really into crypto things 😅 but thank you for appreciating my work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not the right word. It's not that I don't like cryptography, I just don't understand it. I don't handle it like many of you who find it so easy. I am so busy all day long. I have not started to study English to be able to enter the videos and audios that you suggest. But I can tell you that I understand more now than before I was in this place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing!!! You're are amazing with the idioms stuffs,when I saw the time you used I was like WOW. I think I've learn a lot of idioms from you with just this article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant entry of a touch of the past and present. I have kept a lot in pending, this is something I will like to give a try.. I do hope in the nearest future your dreams will manifest, it's a good thing to never ever give up...

Hats off, beautiful writing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's hope for that coz we all will be happy if BCH reach $30k 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A M A Z I N G, and of course, I have learned new idioms today! English is not my native language, so learning this is pure gold! Thanks Jane!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohm. I thought it is.. Are you Venezuelan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I´m from somewhere in South America ;) It´s part of the mistery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought people in America are native English speakers 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OH! I understand why you imagined that. Look, the USA citizens are called "Americans", but Geographically, America is our continent, the USA belongs to North America, which includes Canada and Mexico, there is another part of the continent called "Central America" (A bunch of countries, and then South America (including Venezuela, Brazil, Colombia, etc.) and it´s the biggest part of the continent ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I didn’t get it but in the middle I got the line. Amazing but you shared your story too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From the past to the Future, I really like the movement of the article. Only a pro can do this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Anyone can do this.. You just have to try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoaaa! You did it again and to the next level sis! Brilliant! 5 years ka na pala dyan, sis. Dami mong achievements and I like how you projected 2023 and your 2026 :) May you hit them all and more :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hndi sis.. Fiction lng five years ago 🤣🤣 from 2026 nagsusulat haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it kind of projected how you want your future to be :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were so many challenges you overcame there. This tells us that even we too can do more and succeed too!

And a 3 in 1 prompt is a loud one. Go Jane!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the master of challenges, 3 birds with one stone is quite impressive. hehe Looking forward to the 2023 ATH, lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha . let's hope for that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did justice to the prompt ate. And now i look forward to 2023. Better i also sell half of my assets before the great dump in 2026😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 don't say that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A 3 in one prompt 😧 damn, this is impressive ate Jane! You have truly come a long way and you truly deserved all that you have achieved coz you have put in the work to get to where you are right now. More power to your elbow 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. There is an idiom there haha. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...just wow.. 🤪🤪 "Hitting three birds with one stone" could also be highlighted as an idiom tho.🤣 Hat's off Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam Jane, hats off to you. Your creative writing ability is unmatched. I definitely aspire to be like you someday in a lot of ways; the good ones of course😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking that feather was part of a costume

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha... Kind've of. but it becomes an expression that refers to an achievement that can be proud of

$ 0.00
2 years ago