Final Episode: The next door neighbor.

25 48
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Continuation...

Busayo stalled for a few seconds before stretching her hands to say "YES".


Kenny shouted with excitement that the other neighbors were curious about what was happening in his flat. He stood and carried her, Busayo quickly reached for her phone and she took pictures of them. She captured her finger with the ring and they both sat down to wine and dine.

Busayo took the plate to dish the meal but Kenny took it from her, he told her that the day belongs to her.

He served the meal and they started teasing each other while eating, Kenny brought out a box that contained a gold neck and wrist chain, he stood up and fixed it at the right place. She was speechless but the smile on her revealed how happy she was, she allowed him to kiss her for the first time.

It was getting deeper when she reminded him that they were yet to finish the meal." My bad," he replied as he returned to his seat.

Less than a minute after he sat down, Kenny's phone rang and he had to excuse himself from the dining to receive the call. Busayo was curious, why didn't he pick the call here? She took her mind of that and turned her Instagram.

Meanwhile, Frank's WhatsApp message kept coming in because he was curious why her number wasn't going through. She just replied, "I am fine", I will call you when I am less busy.

She went back to Instagram to upload her proposal pictures and for over 10 minutes, Kenny didn't return. She called his name but there was no response so she stood up to check what was wrong with him.

She was close to his voice as she walk towards where he went to receive the call and she could hear everything he was saying but he wasn't audible. She took a few steps closer and all she could hear was, I love you son. Dad would be home in a few weeks and I will spending a good time with you before I return here for work, I am in the middle of an important meeting right now.

I will talk to you later, love you son. I love you too baby and he ended the call.

He turned and was shocked to see her but Busayo acted like she heard nothing. I was worried you have been away for over ten minutes and I didn't hear anything from you so I decided to check and I just got here when you turned around.

He doubted her but felt relieved because she didn't react to what he said on phone, he was like she would have been pissed if she heard anything.

They both went back to the dining to finish the meal. At the table Busayo told him that she had shared their pictures on IG, the shock he felt made him spill the drink in his mouth.

Are you okay? Busayo asked as she handed him the serviette paper.

"I am fine, the food ran off my head but I am relieved now". Kenny answered.


Sorry dear, she waited a bit by his side before returning to her seat. Kenny quickly took his phone to check the pictures, he was smiling but his face changed when he reached where he appeared in the picture.

Did you post our pictures too? He asked in a high tone. Are you serious? You even tagged me.

He continued...

This was meant to be a private thing for us, how could you share it on the internet? He realized he was shouting and lowered his voice.

He walk to her seat and said this shouldn't be online, I love to keep my relationship private from the world. He went on his knees, please take those pictures down for the sake of our relationship

She said, "Kenny is there something you are hiding from me?".

He nodded saying "NO".

Why then are scared of just pictures of our happy moments? I won't take them down right away but I will do that later in my free time.

He fell to the floor shouting, Ha! I am finished.


Busayo was surprised, is there something you are hiding from me Kenny. I overheard you talking to your son earlier so you have a son and you never mentioned it?.

She stood up from her seat... With the look of things, it is clear that you have a family somewhere and you just wanted a company in the city where you work.

You should be ashamed of yourself, she was shedding tears as she walk towards the door.

Her phone rang again, it was Frank. She murmured, this guy again. She picked the call and found herself lying down on the couch, she could still feel the tears in her eye and she had a Bible on her chest.

She was trying to put the pictures of what happened together when her phone rang again, she shouted Frank again. I thought I spoke to him earlier, was I dreaming?. She sluggishly picked and his voice made her remove the phone from her ear, she shouted at him. Common Frank, you are screaming.

He said, why won't I? Where the hell are you? I have been calling you since we started the teachers' meeting.

Busayo: Are you dreaming Frank? I just woke up from a dream that looks like reality and it is still midnight.

Frank: Midnight?? It is 8 am girl, get your ass out of that bed or you will get a query once it is 9 am because the Principal just check for you but I gat you only for a limited time.


Why is everything happening so fast? She asked herself. Last night, I was right here praying for God to choose for me between Kenny and Frank before Kenny called me for dinner. Did he call me? No, he ate here last night and gave me a wristwatch. He didn't propose, how long have I been dreaming?

She looked at the time on her cellphone and rushed into the room to get prepared for work. She heard someone knocking, she was screaming from the bathroom but the person didn't hear.

The knocking stopped, she dressed up and came outside. She met Kenny waiting to drop her off as usual but he was putting on the same cloth he wore in the dream and she became restless.

I can find my way to work Kenny, don't let me stress you but he insisted and she agreed to go with him. She was quiet in the vehicle which is very unusual of her because she always had something to talk about.

As she was approaching her stop, Kenny broke the silence.

Is everything all right dear, you have been quiet all this while?

Busayo: "Nothing, I am fine" She replied sharply.

Kenny: Okay I want to host you for dinner tonight.

Busayo: Dinner? Again? Sorry I won't be available.

Kenny: I haven't invited you for one before, what's going on?

Busayo: You are a bloody lair, you want to use me as a side chick when your family is somewhere else enjoying life. God has revealed your secret to me and I won't forgive you for trying to take advantage of me.

(Kenny stopped the car, he was surprised). Where is this coming from? I told you everything about me already and I am surprised at what you are saying.

He zoomed off to her bus stop in anger just to drop her and find his way but Busayo lost in thought in a second, she didn't know when she got to her drop spot. Kenny touched her and tears started flowing from her eye.

Kenny quickly reached for his handkerchief to wipe her tears. He said," I am sorry if I was angry earlier, I was pissed you didn't trust me".

Busayo: It is not what you think, I don't want to take the risk of going into a wrong relationship. I am sure you can read the signs, you know I am so much in love with you.

Promise me that you won't take my love for gran...

Kenny shut her up with a kiss as he muffled the words, I will never do that.

They parted ways and it was the beginning of a beautiful love journey.


I want to say a big thank you to @Princessbusayo for the opportunity she gave me to complete the story, I feel great working together with a big shot.

You see this after the post, I hope you will enjoy it... https://noise.cash/post/1j0q0vwg

The lead image was created by @Princessbusayo, click on other images for their source.

Thanks for reading guys.

13
$ 5.92
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Nice story... But the ending .... I just think the revelation of Kenny having a family was not just for fun? Maybe it was a sign to warn her not to marry Kenny.

But the story is Lovely regardless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about Frank.? 🀣 make sure that Kenny is not a scam 🀣🀣 just like what I said to @Princessbusayo. But I like how it ended 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had to close it because the story would get longer if I wrote Frank reaction, I believe Busayo lived happily from the moment they kissed in the vehicle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for writing this too. It's interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! At last, Busayo found true love in Kenny despite the bad dream she had which wasn't in reality. Should we say someone else disguised as Kenny in the dream? 😁😁 So beautifully written and I love the ending. Thanks so much for helping out and pls do accept the little token πŸ™πŸ™ So grateful

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's more than a token Princess, I really appreciate it and everything you have dreamed of will come to you. You will not make mistake in choosing the man to spend the rest of your life with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you George 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kenny has the right to be angry. Without trust a relationship is going nowhere. Nice ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really annoying when you open yourself to someone you love and he or she does trust you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What A lovely ending. Busayo never told me she is an expert in kissing lol. This was A great combo from both of you Thumbs Up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Things like that are usually kept secret. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite an ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Twisted story, at first I thought it's gonna end like Nollywood where the dream had revealed the end, but it went to another interesting direction. Kudos to the brain behind the storyπŸŽ‰. What about Frank? That guy won't find it funny at all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He just disappeared, I guess he found another lover.

Yeah, stories should sometimes have some spices to make it interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how the way Kenny shut Busayo by kissing her. That's so sweet. Aweee. More articles like this please

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is just fictional, you can tag me in stories like this if you have one. I am glad you enjoyed to the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....I was also shocked to know that Kenny was betraying her, as he already had a family, but thank God it was a dream and at the end they were united. This was a master piece started by Busayo and you ended it in wonderful way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the sweet compliment, I am looking forward to doing a stuff like this with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This storyline is the best I've seen in a while, the suspense and all the drama that happened really just made my day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am glad you found it really interesting, thanks for the follow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow i was glued to it i thought the story will end like the dream or some sort of more drama nice one from you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It doesn't have to be about the dream, the dream might just be a reflection of her thoughts. Remember not all dreams are real, some come up as a result of our subconscious mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful happy ending story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I felt it would be perfect that way. I am glad you loved the way it ended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I really do

$ 0.00
2 years ago