Who are you competing with?

37 111
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Competition is a friendly word, that can turn into a bunch of negative ones in a really short period. The two words that reflect what you should be aiming at when building yourself, is how to be "better" and at your own "pace". Competition is just a measuring point of your progress. It's the thing that shows you how good you are being honest with yourself and trying new ways to do things better.

Thinking you are competing is the fastest way to kill anyone's spirit or ambition.

You are not in competition with any one person in the world.

You are not in competition with your friends.

You are not in competition with those you started with.

You are not in competition with your business partner.

You are in competition with yourself.

So when you feel you are in competition, know that it's with yourself because no one else will compete with you to be better than them. Look at who you were yesterday and ask yourself. "How can I be better?". You know yourself well, you know your weaknesses and shortcomings, so there's no better person to compete with than yourself.

There’s a particular quote that I’ve always had on my mind which is “Competition and comparison and stress is the enemy of the soul.” When you enter a competition, it’s easy to feel stressed and anxious about how you measure up. That stress and anxiety can serve as a distraction from your goals and most importantly, it can prevent you from growing and getting better.

When I was a kid I used to look up at the stars and wonder, who was out there? Who's looking down on us now? And the fact is, the universe has a lot more to offer than we know. One of my favourite movies as a kid was the original "Star Wars". In that movie, there is a line that says, "May the force be with you", and for me, that's always been a guiding light, a simple message that you can apply no matter what. You may remember as a kid you'd play tag or hide-and-seek. And when it was your turn to hide, you'd go somewhere quiet where no one could find you. If you are lucky, you are still the person who finds the best hiding spot. And when other kids were looking for you, they were practising how to find their own spot. That is what competition feels like. It feels like everyone else is looking for their own spot.

Be better, do better. I always strive for that. I used to be a little bit more selfish when it came to my happiness and my need to be great at all times. The truth is, everyone fails. Everyone fails. You fail a lot. You will never be completely satisfied or fulfilled because you always have a mountain to climb.

After seeing the different monthly reports yesterday, a friend asked me how do certain users do it. Went on to say he tries to copy them yet the result seems different. There is no certain strategy, be yourself, do your thing and hope for the best. There was a time Mj, ate jane, Eby and a few other old users received nothing from the bot for days while we new users were receiving, they've paid their dues which is unknown to many, so when they receive the reward now don't feel sad, they've worked for it.

Being grateful doesn't mean you have everything you need. It means you realize how fortunate you are to have what you have.

Be Grateful for what you have. Not overwhelmed by what you don't have

If you are unhappy or dissatisfied with anything in the world, the solution is to be better, not bitter.

Conclusion

We are still in the part of the new month, it isn't too late to make a decision. Do not put too much pressure on yourself. it's good to set goals, it's good to strive to be better than what we were yesterday, but when it starts hurting us or people around us it's better to slow down a bit.

Rather than compare, why don't you focus on how to improve?.

Thank for Reading!🏹💚🏹

This looks like the second or third time I will write something like this😂. Maybe the topic comes back every month.

Special thanks to my friend @Aasii for the sponsorship renewal. 🙏💚

33
$ 11.52
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

We may fail sometimes but that's okay for as long as we rise up and be better the next time around. Just don't lose hope and always keep that fire within you burning. Lastly, envy should not prevail in us. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your contribution Alphacron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. Our great competitor is only ourselves. Let's not be demotivated if we can't achieve what others can do, but be inspired instead. Let them be your inspiration to make yourself better.

As what Rock Lee has said in Naruto, "My motto is to be stronger than myself yesterday. If I have to, I'll be stronger in half a day ago, even in a minute ago!"

Let it also be our to improve ourselves every minute of our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When we compete with others, compare ourselves with others it brings about jealousy at some point. We would start misbehaving with someone that never knew we were competing with him/her. We should always be grateful for what we have and also work on our space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Being grateful doesn't mean you have everything you need. It means you realize how fortunate you are to have what you have"

Hope I can take this word home ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True indeed. The main thing which gives people stress in a comparison with others. I have gone through this phase, I was used to comparing myself with every other person who was doing good, and at that time I was living in a depression. Now, I realized and I am living my happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Competing with others will only frustrate and disappoint us, it is always healthy to compete with ourselves and grow eventually,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing ourselves with others doesn't get us anywhere. Instead, challenging ourselves and being grateful for what we achieve leads us on the right track and makes us feel good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can never compete with anyone I guess it a bad idea to compete you can only take them as mentor and nothing more if only you want to Progress and wan to sa a big thank you @HAPPYBoY I wish you progress in all you do too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my brother, we shouldn't compare ourselves with others or try to copy others, we should be at our best and focus on getting better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is what I needed at the moment because I do compare myself a lot and I feel bad The words you wrote in the article really uplift me especially "the solution is to be better not bitter"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes in competition good friend turn into enemy. Never try this. Always do your best and success is based on your efforts. You are most welcome buddy. You deserve more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell the same thing to everyne around me, that am competing with myself and nobody else.. everyone should try to do a better job than they did previous time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing yourself with others whenever it is with the purpose of improving yourself I see it well. I have never envied anyone, that affects you even more. So I focus on improving myself in every way. Be a little better every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really into competition, I mean it's a hassle for me. Why do I have to compete with everybody. I mean, I don't know I just don't like it 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm competiting with myself and myself alone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am competing with myself to keep on striving to excellence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually competing with myself. I know how far I had gone before & now I'm trying to cross my last lap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude is always the key and competition should only be with oneself the ultimate thing is becoming a better version

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect this very sweetly made post of yours regarding those we compete with. The truth of it all is that we can't be claiming to be in competionn with anyone when it's very obvious that those we think or claim we are in a competionn with are not even interested in the things we do, so why the thought of being in a competition with others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enough with the comparison and competition with other people and let's all just focus on how we make ourselves better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never try to compare myself to another person or compete with a different person. That will not bring me any self development. I can only develop myself if I am measuring against myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to see this because I started comparing myself to others recently. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything should be in limit and we should not set so many goals to pressurised us,instead should try to improve ourselves in positive way. Everyone have their own abilities and they are earning according to it, so stop complaining and comparing with others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much said, "o ur incredible rival is just ourselves". We should not be demotivated in the event that we can't accomplish what others can do, however be enlivened all things being equal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the reason why you keep writing about this topic is that we need to be reminded always. Today, we would be calmed down by just reading this and in the next day we will come across things that would make us feel insecure. Then we would never remember what we have read here so it is good to be constantly reminded by reading articles like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I see competing with people as unnecessary pressure we put on ourselves, everyone has their own path, we don't see what goes on behind closed doors just do the right thing and your Hardwork will speak for you. Nice one😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you compare yourself with others, you lose track of what you want, and you start chasing another persons dream, and you stop improving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed... There is no use in comparing here. Instead, try our best to improve and become better. If there's someone we have to compete with, that is ourselves. If you think you are not good enough, challenge yourself to be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right. Instead of comparing ourselves with others, it is better to channel our time to improve ourselves better and remain who we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best competition is with yourself; making dire you beat yourself and become better than you were the last time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always viewed the members of this wonderful forum as family rather than competitors. The monthly entries sgiuls serve as a motivator rather than a call for competition. Nice writeup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes competition might be healthy and it can help an individual to have more energy and spirit and it can stimulate an individual for better performance like unlocking your full potential. It becomes unhealthy when you must win at all cost even when it involves diminishing your partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly right instead of taking the competition in negative sense or to make the looser to anyone. We try to do competition with ourself and the bad habits that reside inside us .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd rather we compete on healthy grounds. When you are spurred by the successes of others and you catch the positive vibe to reach or surpass same height, you have already entered a competition. Like the author have pointed, it is paramount not to put pressure on oneself, just allow the moment pass and be yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! If we are to compete at all ,it should be healthy competition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago