Online or Offline Friends, Who is worth keeping?

8 43
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Wednesday / June 16, 2021

Friendship can be found in various worlds. It may be online or offline.

We started making friends offline and that was when we were young. We did not plan to have one for we were just looking for playmates but the relationship became deeper and turned into a friendship. We planned our future with them like growing and playing together forever for we thought that life was easy and there was nothing that can break our friendship. That was what I thought before.

I thought my best friends when I was young would remain the same until we got older. However, it changed after we transfer to another place and went to different schools. Afterward, we became strangers and ignored each other.

from Pixabay.com

In my college days, I found new friends and best friends. They were one of the reasons why I survived the difficult lessons and days back then for some of them were very good in different subjects while me? I was just an average student. hihi. Besides, they are the people who I always cherished, especially my best friends for the connection and closeness are still there in spite of choosing different paths after graduation.

Days passed, social media became more popular than ever. Everyone is excited to create accounts and post everything like good photos, foods, travels, experiences, and even their thought of different news or issues around the world. Because of these, interactions online rises. Furthermore, friendships started to build from the people in different parts of the world with different cultures, beliefs, and races.

I have accounts on Facebook, Line, Instagram yet I never make a friend to someone whom I never met in person. Until one day, I discovered read.cash and later on the noise.cash. At first, I was too shy and afraid of interacting with others for they are strangers to me but because most of the users are friendly, I was able to beat my fear and was able make friends. I met earthlings from different places in the Philippines and from other countries who are very enthusiastic, friendly, and promising writers. But at the same time, I also met negative and toxic people whom I unfollowed and ignored.

from Pixabay.com

Virtual friends are what we called to our online friends. We may not see and meet them personally, yet we feel the connection and the feeling of belongingness and care of true friends. Besides, they even better than the other friends we have in the real world in spite of not seeing and meeting each other personally.

On the other hand, one of the cons of virtual friends is we are not sure if they are showing their true colors towards us yet I still believe that when days pass, it will be easier for us to know and tell if the friendship will last and might be possible to keep in the real world.


Online or Offline Friends, Who is worth keeping?

Friendships maybe exist in different worlds yet I think online and offline friends are both worth keeping especially those who are true friends. They are the people who help and teach us many things. Things on how to cope with stress, to be strong, to be compassionate, to enjoy life and to be true to our feeling, and to love ourselves.

Because of them, I learned a lot of things from their own experiences, and the knowledge they shared in their posts, articles as well as their own stories. They are the people who help me to boost my self-confidence and telling me not to be afraid in stepping out of my comfort zone. In addition to that, they are the people who makes my day extra-special and comfort me in my difficult days.

So, to my friends out there, Thank you so much for the lovely memories and for the encouragement words, inspirations and motivations you have given me.

-the end.

Have a nice day! 😊


Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty


MY OLD ARTICLES:

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Eylz2021
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Both came to teach us what we needed to learn but I friends offline are way better because there'll come a time when you have to set yourself offline e mwawala din mga virtual friends unlike offline na they will still be there handang damayan k..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have a point with that sis. On the other hand, my mga online friends din tayo na pwedeng maextend to the real world. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

virtually or real friends are worth keeping as long as they are true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online friendships are a good thing. But there are no better alternatives to having real friends from the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you yet we can't deny that our online friends can also help us in different ways. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akin naman ate, lahat worth keeping kahit Anong type pa yan basta po totoo sila at di ka nila sinisiraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama yan but in my case kasi I can't easily accept people who always negative kahit totoo sila kasi madali ko maapektuhan and it can easily change my mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago