A Forgotten Memory

12 52
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Wednesday / June 23, 2021

My best friend Regine visited me a few days ago to unwind and relax her mind. She even decided to sleep over at home since I was just alone at night and wanted to get along with me. On the other hand, I was happy for I had someone to talk to about many things including the best moments we had when we were in college.


We got papait plant at the pond for her grandmother; cooked our dinner ( adobong manok and kalamaris); washed dishes and eat snacks while watching dramas and talking about many things like things we used to do, the food we love, ex-crushes, annoying and happy moments with our boyfriends, future and the changes happened after our graduation. It was indeed full of fun with her yet it was still not enough. I suddenly miss her because I am currently alone.

One of the topics we talked about was, the moment we were fourth-year college students. It was the moment we joined the educational trip of our school. She mentioned that she and another friend of ours slept at home the night before our educational trip, so, that we could go to school together. I was surprised for I did not remember that moment anymore. So, all I uttered was, Really? (with a confused face) then, replied hmm! I don't remember it while smiling. haha. She knew that I was still confused so, she did her best to convince me by telling me the room where we slept and our sleep positions. haha.

It was a forgotten memory to me yet for her it was a moment not to be forgotten and must be remembered for it was one of our best moments together. I was a bit sad and guilty for I do not really remember that moment until now. On the other hand, I am thankful for I have a best friend who always cherished every moment we had.

Having a long and deep conversation with the person who you cherished like relatives and friends is very important yet some forget it that is why misunderstandings and separations were happened between two or more people that involve in any relationships.

Why It Is Important For Us To have a heart-to-heart talk with someone (loved one or friends)?

When we have a heart-to-heart talk with someone we feel comfortable with, we are always honest about what we feel and have inside. Besides, it is easier for us to share it out that help us become more understanding of people and their attitudes and behaviors. In addition to that, it also helps us to ease the pain we hold and have inside.

Another important outcome of having a heart-to-heart talk is that you will be understood more yourself and more aware of emotions you werenโ€™t before. Besides, it will surely give you some realizations about yourself and all your actions. You might realize and analyze things better and might change your approach to things in the future.

So, I hope after you read this article, you will give time yourself and approach someone who you trust and feel comfortable and have a heart-to-heart talk.

-the end.

Have a good night! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

MY OLD ARTICLES:

Catching Up in the Middle of Black Out

Alcohol Makes You Crazy

Get in Touch Now or Never

A Sacrifice from Parents' Lies

I Like You because..........

A Feeling of Admiration

Things I Know About You

Alone yet Not Lonely

An Inspiring Thought

Live More Worry Less

A Friends Visit

Relieved and Motivated

Puzzled and Shocked

Stay Connected yet Be Careful

A Bothersome Moment

A Feeling of Emptiness

Cheer Up and Be Strong

Interact Connect and Have Fun

Do More and Be Productive

Overflowing Happiness

Worried but not Hopeless

A Miracle from a Nightmare

A Childish yet Fun Game

4
$ 8.25
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We have mementos with others na tumatak sa atin na naforgot na nila at vice versa kya magandang makapagbonding minsan pra ireminisce ung mga masasaya, malungkot at mga nkakalokang past toz dadagdagan ng plano for the future..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh. kaya mainam talaga na my bonding pa din kahit sobrang busy kasi nakakadagdag din to para tumibay ang friendship lalo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was wonderful, Gracee. I think there are no benefits of having a "heart-to-heart" talk to someone you care about. It will end a friendship, or better yet, a family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point about it. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May isang friend ako na karamay ki talaga kahit saan pero di ko na sya mahagilap ngayon ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oh? anyari? wala na kayong communication?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na nag rereply eh. Pero ganyan nman talaga sya before. Just ngayon lng na distant masyado na. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun lang .hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than 10 na kmi hndi nagkakausap mga college friends ko. Mat kanya kanya ng kasing life. Ako nlng ata single ๐Ÿคฃ pro nakakamiss sla.
Buti kpa nkakausap mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila lang kasi yung nakapalagayan ko mg loob eh kaya I always consider them as my closest friends than my elem and high school classmates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya dapat tlga sla itreasure ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis kasi we really need friends aside from our family lalo na ngayon sa mundo nating napakagulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago