2021 Blogging Journey: All the Firsts!

38 72
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/29/21


It has been a roller coaster ride of adventures this year! It’s still hard to believe, but 2021 is surely coming to an end! So, I prepared this article in an attempt to summarize some of the remarkable happenings in my blogging journey.

From: Unsplash

It can also be an invitation to you to write something like this, too. I think the format is just easy, and as long as you got your journey well-documented, too, then there will be no problem. Since, this will be quite long (I guess), I will now start with the read.cash journey recap!


How it Started

My read.cash journey officially started on the 4th of April, 2021. It started when I got some free time and was eager to look for online earning opportunities. Making an account was only easy, and it took me less than a minute to do so. A few hours of a wee bit of exploring and I started drafting my very first article, Music is powerful and here's Why. I actually missed the part where I had to introduce myself LOL, so I did the introductory article next. I did some quick editing of some of my old photos to add something to that article I titled She is an Ongoing Novel.

I did not expect bigger views of course, and was happy seeing those little views adding up, until they got into ten views per article. That still meant a lot to me, until now.

The first ever upvote came from Sir @Bjorn , and he has always been supportive, until NOW. He is also the very first one to welcome me in this platform. Thank you so much.

I also have kept track of my first sponsor, and it was none other than @meitanteikudo . I remember getting to know him through his Letters of the Heart Series, my ultimate favorite. He is also one of the users here who has been very encouraging since my day one. Thank you so much.

By the way, my first ever sponsee is @wakeuplincs. I have just been studying how sponsorships work and I encountered many problems, most probably relating to Internet connectivity, so I remember being so happy when I finally made it work somehow.

A few days into the platform and I have grown so fond of it. It has become my daily dose of fun. I remember writing multiple times a day. I have already published one article, and I was itching to publish a new one again. Good old days. Anyway, throughout my first week, the very first visit of Rusty is in my 10th Article, Earn while I Write (and gain friends!) , which is about my own appreciation of the platform itself. I guess the Random Rewarder loved that. A user encouraged me to continue writing especially when I shared how writing is my passion. That user is @Peter-Molnar . Through him, I have learned some tips about writing, and wallet stuff, when I still knew nothing about this stuff.

Days turned into weeks, weeks into months and read.cash has really been a part of my daily morning routine. I literally check on it first the moment I turn on my phone. Again, good old days. By this time, I have become more aware and curious about BCH, the one I earn through blogging. I have also come across many articles about the #Club1BCH, and so I tried my luck joining after few weeks of hesitating. The very first club I got in is Club1BCH, effective July 14th 2021. Just a few days after I wrote this: June Highlights (feat. Hello, Club1BCH!)

Through the members and founders of the club, I learned new things aside from blogging, and also about crypto, specifically Bitcoin Cash. As a pure spender in the beginning, the club inspired me to hodl my BCH, too so I started hodling most of my blogging earnings, until I finally got my first full BCH on August 4, 2021. I remember also writing an article about it to celebrate: 1 BCH in Almost 4 Months: Finally!

Lots of firsts, right? Well, that is just the beginning of this blogging journey with BCH. Firsts surely meant second, and third, and more. That meant improvement, progress, and even better milestones.

Just to give an example of the second, is the 2nd BCH I finally achieved on the 8th of November, 2021. Guess what? My BCH earnings are mostly from read.cash alone. My 8 months of blogging has already earned me more than 2 BCH now. A proof that hardwork goes a long way. Every single cent of upvotes from supportive readers, from amazing sponsors can bring about such a success worth flexing. I did not want to sound arrogant, but I want to emphasize how it has really helped me. My own hardwork, plus the support of the welcoming community, made it possible for me to achieve these little milestones.

The thing is, this journey recap is just a portion of the big story I have been writing. Be ready for the next part, for I will show other aspects of my read.cash journey that helped me grow. I did not expect it to be this long, honestly LOL. I just talked about the firsts. You know, firsts are really memorable to me. And I am glad I was able to document it.

I hope I was able to spark some insights or a little bit of inspiration to you who’s reading this. I may not have achieved as massive as the other popular writers here, but you know, my own journey is a story worth sharing too, right?

So here is a simple invitation to you. Do you still remember your firsts in read.cash? Feel free to write about it! Anyway, the year’s about to end, and who would not want to look back on those memorable steps we took? I am excited to also read your own version of the firsts in read.cash.

Here are just some of the details you may wanna add, as how I also did it:

- Your first day on read.cash
- First Sponsor/Sponsee
- First Commenter
- First Upvote
- First visit by The Random Rewarder
- First BCH Date (If you are a BCH Hodler)

As for the other details, you are encouraged to add more. This is only a suggested article-writing invitation, no forcing. Just don’t forget to tag me in your works. I will make sure to show my support, as my way of giving back to the platform which has helped me this year, and my own celebration of a successful 2021 for read.cash.

If you can't write an article about it, you can just share your 2021 journey in read.cash, there in the comment section. I will read them all. I promise!

Related Articles:

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

15
$ 8.07
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Firsts are really unforgettable. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there, Ate! :) I remembered that I had shared some of my first here in read.cash 'nung na-visit na ako ni Rusty. Pero will add this to my drafts pa din. Pero baka by 2022 ko na mai-publish kasi may mga naka-line ups pa eh, hehe.

Anyways, na-unlocked na ba ang 3 BCH, Ate? 😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Go, girl! Sulat ka din about this if u want. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More blessings here in read cash 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you. It has been a great journey for you here on this platform.

Am a member If you don't you can check my article, for your encouragement. Thanks in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will visit when I have time. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like the newbie, Rusty visit me the day I first did my article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. newer users experienced that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a wonderful journey Elleh in this platform until you achieve the 1 BCH then the 2 BCH. I'm really proud of you. You deserve it a lot. More achievements to you Elleh.🙏😇

I wanna join this. I remember when I was a new user here. A lot of things happened which I couldn't expect. Happy New Year in advance Elleh.🎉❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey there, Ramona! thanks for this comment. ❤️ May you have a blessed New Year, and let's grind harder thus 2022. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Elleh.🥰 Thank you so much.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have come a long way and you will definitely go a long way. Many many congratulations for achieving 2 BCH and your long 8 months journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanjs, Irene! I feel so old! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask you why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becauae I am going 1 year here soon. That's why. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your journey in the world of blogging and cryptocurrencies, and I sincerely wish you that 2022 will be full of achievements and successes for you in this regard. Happy New Year in advance!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you po! Happy New Year, too! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. :) and you have always been welcome since the very first day. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks and happy New year to you, Prof!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year!! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've come a long way. Things weren't easy back then, unlike now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Still on for new things and milestones this 2021! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And your first anniv is just a few months from now 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes! Nag iisip na nga ako ng event eh. Char 😩😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You've come a long way. To earn 2BCH in seven months is no easy task.. You are doing so well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Talon! Let's achieve more this 2022. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed a roller coaster journey hehe, I thought you are more than a year old on this platform. Congratulations

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, still less than a year, my friend. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here too sis, my first article wasn't my introductory hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, finally someone who can relate! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first article is my introduction about myself and got a reward from Rusty right away. Hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The newer users are kinda lucky, I also noticed that.. Anyway, we're all still happy! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I've also seen other users they have to create a new read cash account just because Rusty don't visit them anymore. I'm kinda lucky pala. Most of my articles vinivisit ni Rusty. hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice! Basta consistent tayo, go lang si Rusty hahaha. Minsan tampo yan sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga eh. Unpredictable din si Rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang! Nag iiba taste nya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago