A Noob's Place in Cryptoverse Pt. 2

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/03/2021


Diving fully deep into cryptoverse is not really possible this year for me, as I was full of other things to do, like my main job, being the number one reason.

Source: Unsplash

I also had to get some rest after whole day in the office, and I can't just be a superhuman who does not sleep while trying to learn it all within a short time. However, when I get free time, I make it productive by doing research and applying what I learned into actual practice.


Hello, are you new here? I guess this article has cought your interest. As you can see in the title, this is the second oart already. I encourage you to visit the first part, then come here after that. Don't worry, the second part will always be waiting for you.


Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Whenever situations come that I find little motivation to grind, I remember the milestones I've achieved because I chose to work than slack off. Some of the thoughts in my mind are:

If I did not spend that whole night trying to set up Metamask, would I have achieved more than 0.1BCH in one week? No. If I just chose to sleep rather than writing when I can, would I have accumulated almost 2BCH? Again, no.

This goes to show just how efforts can go a long way. It can really be hard and exhausting sometimes, but at least, we get to achieve and benefit from it, anyway. Moreover, it also makes us happy whenever we see the product of our hardwork showing in our wallets.

I can not brag a fat crypto-wallet amount, but I can say this amount is a fruit of my labor, a thanks to my curiousity, and a special appreciation to people who assisted me when I asked questions. I am now on my way to my 3rd BCH, still far ahead, but I am claiming it. Next year, may I have more time to spare, so I can spend more time in other things I can undertake to make my portfolio grow.

This is also a thanks to writers I look up here, that always motivates me to work, and get to the goals! I am shy to mention your names, but you know who you are, because I always express my admiration through my comments on your articles.

I've always thought that I am late in things. I discovered read.cash and noise.cash late, I learned about BCH late, I joined SmartBCH late, and other things late LOL. But for now, let me change this mindset. I just knew these things at the right time. And I am still not late for new things to come. I just have to stay alert, to exert effort, invest time to learn, and accept risks.

I must say that this year, though having many bad things that happened, it still became a fruitful one for me, not just in the sense of money, but more in the sense of knowledge. My life has become better when I go introduced to Crypto. I can now just look back on the past year 2020, when I am still completely clueless about it.

This year, I got to start a side hustle by doing what I love: writing. I also got to discover a powerful cash twin, as I call it, Bitcoin Cash. Third, I met a lot of new people of my own, and from other countries as well. I learned a lot from all of them, not just about crypto, but in cultures, life lessons, and inspirational stories.

One of the big difference I saw in myself is when I got into trading, for real. I could only see this thing on books, and doing it myself, especially as a first-timer, was actually nerve-wracking. I always got anxiety whispering to me whenever I make decisions. I always feared my choices. However, with closed eyes, I still gave it a go. Spent some BCH I was willing to use, because I know I had to sacrifice something, in order to gain something. I might lose money, but at least through that, I gained experiences.

I am also aware that it's not always about winning. I lose some, I win in some other way. I am grateful that I have lots of people whom I can ask whenever I got questions to ask.

One thing I am now training myself to, is being more brave in handling risks. You see, I have gained profits in SmartBCH, but they can be really small amounts, compared to others, because, obviously, I invest significantly lower amounts than they do. I have mentioned before, that I am a scaredy-cat, and would want to avoid risks as much as I can. But in the world of crypto, this statement also applies: More risk, more rewards, and vice versa. Lower investment, lower profits.

Hopefully, next year, I'd get to train myself to take more courage in investing bigger amounts, so I can earn better profits. For now, I will stick with small amounts.


There are, of course, many other things that I learned while being in Cryptoverse for almost six months. Whenever I can, I always try to look for ways to learn more, so each day won't go to waste. Knowledge is a great weapon. It really helps.

One important insight I wanna tell you is this: It all comes down to one thing. Don't overdo things. For sure, you've heard this popular statement ever since you entered the cryptoverse.

Invest with what you're willing to lose.

This does not just apply to money, though. This also applies to health. Don't grind so hard that you are failing to take care of your health, because what's the point of having 100BCH when you'll just spend it on medical bills?

In crypto, you just don't invest money, or time. You also invest effort, emotions, and hope. When things go south, it can affect your well-being, too.

It is not just I, who had to take a break because of some health problems relating to overworking. I also have seen many co-writers here, who have experience the side effects of being so workaholic, to the point that their health is compromised. I, for one, had frequent eye strain, alomg with headaches, and anemia attacks. Some people I know had muscle pains, experienced lethargy, and others got dry eyes.

We can be so immersed in Crypto sometimes, I can attest to that. There were many times I stayed up until 3 a.m. due to airdrops, or due to a research material that I could not stop reading. We forget that our bodies, too, need rest.

Therefore, learn to keep it balanced. I believe that we can work to make our portfolio fat, while maintaining good health.

Did you learn a lot? Did you gain insights? In short, did you love this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous.ย โค๏ธ

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me.ย ๐Ÿ˜‰ย I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withย Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

โ„๏ธ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

13
$ 10.94
$ 10.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

investing is the most fun and scary thing. set with precise calculations and stay alert. my darling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. There are lot of risks, especially that crypto is extremely volatile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako wala pa rin talagang alam. Sabay sabay lang ako talaga anf mahirap kasi talaga syang intindihin kaya basta akoy nakakasabay ng kaunti keri na tehee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sus, kahit di ka makisabay, malakas ka pa din! Lodi din kita eh. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invest what you can afford to lose and don't be greedy. That is what a friend told me. She is in forex. Though I haven't tried into actual trading. Just selling a few of my BCH when the price is high and buying few BCH during the dip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. I am still very careful wiyh these things. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fact is that, Cryptocurrencies interest is increasing fastly. I was sitting in my supervisor office. He was talking about his investment on a call with friend. I shocked he has good pay why doing it? Later, i asked he told me he invested in my Cryptocurrencies. Dear sister, a lot of job holding finding a easy way to earn smartly along with job. So everyone is doing that. Reason, is that when CTryptocurrency goes up so definitely, we get benefit so hold and sell at best time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I am more motivated to hodl my assets. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same as you. I have the word "late" tattooed on my forehead ahhah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah! hahaha! Because we really arw, don't you think? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Just kidding!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still not late to get into these platforms and into cryptocurrency in general. There are countless amount of blockchains with many many coins and tokens. Some of them are really good and got huge eco-systems.

Your hard work shows that anything is possible if you work hard and stick to it. You are amazing! Congrats to your 2 BCH!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks for all the beautiful words of encouragement. I'll work hard to achieve my 3rd BCH as early as possible. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I have decided to prepare a time table for myself. So I can keep in touch with time and also be able to rest sometimes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good strategy. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Line "still not late for new things to come. I just have to stay alert, to exert effort, invest time to learn, and accept risks. its very true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago