Christmas with BCH: Still Merry even with the Dip!

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/15/2021


Market's still bloody red right now. I just don't look at my wallet because I always see chunks of pesos being cut off everyday, due to the downward trend going on with BCH.

Peso value as of today, 10:11 pm. (coins.ph)

However, it's not a time to be blue. It's Christmas season, and the dip did not change my heart for Bitcoin Cash. Despite its value right now, I will go on with my plan of celebrating Christmas with BCH. Oh yes!


My $1 a day for Christmas savings that I started last August, is almost ready for cash out! Not almost.. I actually got some already! For what, you ask.. for Christmas gifts, of course. They are still not complete, and I am still out of gift ideas, but I have reserved some BCH, just in case.

BCH value in PHP as of Dec. 08, 2021

The amount you've seen above is the fiat totals of all BCH I've saved from August 1 up to 20th of December (because I've saved in advance up to 20th).

Php 6,048.77 is equal to $78.50 and is already a nice amount to celebrate Christmas with the family.

The amount is even lower now, due to the current dump in BCH prices. In BCH Value, it is equivalent to:

0.26859654 BCH

Not bad, right? Who would have thought a simple dollar per day can bring about an amount enought to celebrate a nice Christmas with the family? Not even me.

By the way, this one dollar per day challenge was inspired by Ate @leejhen , one of the writers here that I look up to. I have realized that this is a good way to start my BCH-saving journey. Not too restrictive, and fun, too.

Just earlier, I've cashed out some amount already, because I am taking advantage of the 12.12 sale in an online shopping app I use, Lazada. I have already checked out two items, one is my gift for my older sis, one for my younger bro. (Shhh, they don't have any idea, LOL).

Php 2,000.00 or $40.

This first one I cashed out is mainly for family gifts. Like I've said earlier, I have already ordered some for my siblings. Here they are:

For my Older Sis: Perfume

W. Dressroom 97 Picture from Lazada

I got this one on sale. I have seen the reviews and they say it smells good. I honestly am not sure yet if she'd like this, so I'll add one more item to compensate if she does not.

I have also heard that this perfume was used by my sister's favorite BTS member, Jeon Jungkook. I am not sure if she knows that yet, I hope she does, so she'll be more happy.

For my Younger Bro: SB19 Merch

My younger brother has been a fan of the Philippine popular group, SB19. I am not aware of what guys normally want as gift, so I just gave him some items that would remind him of his favorite singers.

From Lazada

The shirt has writings of his favorite song, Bazinga. I think this one is okay for going out. I hope it fits him well.

Actually, I have already purchased two more items for him before this one. But those are not surprise anymore, because he's the one who received the package when I was at work LOL. I've learned my lesson, though. These new orders are now set to be delivered in my office address. They would not know these ones, for sure.

The other two items for my brother are mousepad and tote bag. I am sure he'll use these gifts well.

To Follow: Gifts for Mom and Dad

I still haven't thought of perfect gifts for my parents. I did not know it'd be this hard, I wonder why. Maybe because I really want to give them something that would really satisfy their happiness, even with the little budget that I have. Hmm.. if only BCH got a bit higher these days, I'd spend with less worries. Anyway, that's not the point.. I am still thankful for the BCH I've saved.

My ideas for mom are these: phone case, because hers now looks old, or a wallet with money inside. For dad, maybe a new set of clothes, or an MP3 Player, because he likes listening to music. I want to give him a new phone, even one that's not too costly, but I still don't have budget for that. Maybe I will talk it out with my sister first.


Christmas BCH Gift Giving Event

This one's inspired by @Jane, this time. Read this one, to have an idea.

I can say this is my own event as a #Club1BCH member, or maybe as simple as my own way of sharing BCH love this Christmas. I hope I can materialize this as soon as I can.

I have shared before how I celebrated my birthday with BCH by donating some to an animal shelter, "Strays Worth Saving".

This Christmas, this Philippine-based organization is in my mind to have a Christmas treat. This is also my own way to show my love for animals, especially for strays that I could not directly help and take care of.

For now, a small amount of $20 is set to be sent to the said animal shelter. But if, things get better, the amount may increase. If you also want to help, you can help directly through these details:


I am still in the rocks regarding my plans for the family Christmas gifts. I really wish I could settle on this before this week ends. I still have to wrap those gifts LOL.

What would be my gift for myself? I will write about that in my next blog, maybe tomorrow. It will be themed "my own Christmas wishlist".

The current dip in BCH would not stop me from spending it to where I planned it to go. My system in Bitcoin Cash is not always hodl. I spend some, and replace it! I hodl a specific amount, spend and replace from time to time, and I invest some. That's the right way to go.

I will just believe that Bitcoin Cash is preparing to launch a bull trend before this year ends. Whatever happens by then, though, won't affect how I trust BCH, as how I always did.

How about you? Are you celebrating Christmas with BCH, too?

Happy Weekend.. Soon!

Few hours before Saturday arrives here.. how about yours? Anyway, if you have already got your gifts ready, the good for you. Would you wanna give me some gift ideas? I have also asked this question, I think, twice, in noise.cash and I am thankful for the suggestions. If you still have more to add, don't hesitate to comment below.

This has been my blog for tonight. I think I'd have to shop for more online tonight. So, I'll be right back tomorrow!


Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

22
$ 14.91
$ 14.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Bloghound
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That one dollar a day is a great idea actually. I’ll created a new wallet for this purpose starting from the new year 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is nice!I started late this year, so I also will make sure to start in the beginning of 2022 until it ends! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Merry pa din kahit nasa dip, ang laki na pala ng naipon sa $1.00 a day mo. merry din ang family sa mga gifts, ako magbibigay ako sa pinsan ko, kahit sa maliit na halaga makatulong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo nga, kahit mababa katumbas na value ngayon, at least makakatulong na din po sya sa simple celeb. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga tumaas meron din ako nilaan sa coins.ph kaso di pa ako nag convert hinihintay kung tumaas eh hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay, dapt ilipat ko na lahat sa coins ano, para ready na pag tumaas. sige mamaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are really excited to give the gifts to our love ones. How much the item cost doesn't matter as long as we can see their happy faces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right! I realized that seeing them happy because of what I give,akes me happier. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice, sis.

I've also alloted $300 worth of bch to give to street children in my province and those who have been hit by calamamities. I started giving away discreetly last month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are a kind soul! That is a nice way to share some BCH love during this season. I am sure you made lots of people happy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice madam. Ako'y mag uumpisa na mamili bukas haha..sna tumaas si BCH kc yun gagamitin ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow naman, kita ko na yung crown badge, Ninan Jane. 😂 Sana makapamili din kami ng ayos, lumalakas ulan dito huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was fantastic, and I started a dollar a day after I read one of your articles long time ago :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh really? Hala, I am glad it inspired you to start, too! How is it going now po? Probably saved a lot na din po, for sure. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a social spirit that exceeds the standard, even more than many people. supplies for gift giving are always a priority. to family and friends.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this. Advance Happy Holidays! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did you manage that? Wow!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How did I manage to what? 😂 Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH dump is not time to regret it is time to collect as much BCH as you can. Good strategies to buy something for Dad, mom and for beloved one. @leehjhen is kind and humble lady.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, but I wanna cash out some because I still have to buy gifts, so I really hope it goes up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good idea ate el, 1 dollar per day. At ang ganda ng mga gifts mo, I'm sure matutuwa sila. Kahit nag dip ang Bch laban parin. I hope that marami pa ang mag dodonate para sa mga aso. Godbless Ate, Merry Christmas.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, be! Sana bumawi pa bago matapos ang 2021. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny how $1 each day can turn into. I once did that to get somethings for myself. I'm glad you're putting a smile on your love ones faces.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank youu Valour. It would be better if the value kept up. But it almost halved from the original $1 per day due to the dip. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone in your family likes your gifts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope, too. :) Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A cent a day is still a savings a day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Next year start po agad ako ng January. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The BCH dip isn't really a problem considering that it will be to our own advantage since we are getting more number ilof BCH for lesser price.

I appreciate your savings pattern, it's really cool, I think I'm gonna try it out to see if I can maintain it even after a long time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree that low BCH value is a good time to earn more BCH but this time I had to expend some and it's hard to, because the vlue in fiat is so low. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$1 per day is actually a very good savings plan which I think I'm going to adopt as soon as I start earning some BCH here. I'm a new user.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice to meet you! Welome here, and enjoy your stay. Yes, you can start saving early, so the results would be better. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I'm new here, what would you suggest I do first? I've not even written an article yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can read as many articles as you can and interact meaningfully by posting quality contents. Subscribe to authors you want to read more of and start writing one article a day. Join communities, and upvote with the amounts that you can.even 0.01 is okay. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, looks like it's much easier than I thought. I'd follow everything you mentioned above and give feed back afterwards.

Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No worries! Just visit if you have more questions. i will try to answer those that i can accommodate. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. I wouldn't hesitate to come to you as soon as I find myself stuck. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago