My SmartBCH Adventure: Newest Addiction!

33 89
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/08/2021


I have been warned with the dangers of being addicted with illegal drugs, or bad habits. I've been warned of not falling for someone who'd only hurt me (LOL, why the drama?), but no one told me about the addiction that is about to embrace me fully, as in soon!

Source: https://bch101.com/blog/30

If there was a term to be used for people who've been getting so engrossed with SmartBCH these days, I would use that. I am one of those affected by this, and I am about to be completely enveloped in the SmartBCH fever! How about you?

I joined SmartBCH pretty much late, I guess. If I could remember it right, I have delayed starting my journey by a month or two, because I got really busy, and I was not yet really ready for everything in it.

I am a noob in cryptoverse, and I have always been open about it. Terminologies that went around when SmartBCH was introduced, honestly made me feel dizzy. It was all too much to take in... at first.

But then, it's thanks to the fellow #Club1BCH members and pioneers who have been relentlessly promoting and sharing their gains and overall experience in SmartBCH. It was through reading several articles, almost everyday, that one day, I just finally decided, "Okay, dang it, let's just do it! And so the roller coaster newbie experience began.

Everything's really hard at first, or course. Absolutely all of it are firsts for me. But then, if I did not start, I knew I would not gain anything, too. Moreover, the more time passes by, the more opportunities I give up.

Setting up Metamask Wallet

I think this one was the hardest of all, at least for me. It's the first time I ever heard of Metamask, and the fact that I even have to do something to connect it with SmartBCH, which is the most important of all.

I remember myself sharing with a lot of friends how I did not sleep until almost 3 a.m. just setting up my wallet. I was so cautious with every step, as well as nervous, to admit. Thanks to amazing articles I read, that served as my detailed tutorials. They are really complete guides, that I did not feel so lost.

[Note: At every crypto wallet you install, or create account with, don't ever forget to secure the seed phrase provided. I always do that in the beginning of any wallet I try.]

Sending BCH Funds

Back then (why does this sound like it's been years ago LOL), there is still no other bridges like bhcc.cash, or hop.cash, so our only choice was Coinflex.

I remember disturbing many friends here because I did not understand anything about the whole site. Through their help, I was able to understand the concept of "bridging".

I invested a really massive amount of 0.02BCH (LOL) as a trial method. It went in, within fifteen minutes, I think. And when I found it reflecting on my wallet, I started buying minimal amount of $CATS, just for trial again, to get the hang of it. You know, swapping and all. The first DEX I used was Benswap, (and yet, I did not buy EBENs that time, as they were mooning).

So, there, in my wallet, a little amount of BCH, and $CATS. Yes, they indeed looked lonely, and I know I am about to fill them more.

Airdrops, and Giveaways

To hype different tokens, lots of airdrops have been hosted, and yet, I was able to participate in, I think, only 20% of ALL of them. I could not really devote all my time because of my daytime job, that took almost 60% of my 24 hours.

One of the many early airdrops I joined.

However, that 20% is still lots of work. I slept late for airdrop through Twitter and Telegram, sometimes I even set alarms and have delayed my other usual activities because the hype got into me.

It was not always a good experience. There were many times I followed the mechanics, submitted just on the correct scheduled time, but I still got nothing in my wallet. Those were wasted hours of sleep, and wasted efforts, of course. I just moved on, and let myself savor those times I was able to benefit in staying up late.

Some of the tokens I got through airdrops or giveaways are $CATS, KTH, ARG, among others. Of course, they are very few compared to others' collections.

Start of Inactivity

After joining the last airdrop where I got absolutely nothing, I took a break and seemed to forgot all about SmartBCH, and the tokens I hodl there. I got busy again with other stuff, and focused on my health, as I encountered some health-related conditions during that time. Maybe due to lack of sleep, and stress LOL.

I still kept on checking articles relating to SmartBCH, anyway. I accumulate new learnings about it, even I don't actually open my SmartBCH around this time. And I knew these little pieces of knowledge I accumulated through reading on my freetime, would surely help me when I get back on track again.

Comeback is real! (Plus some profits)

Later in the month of November though, I freed myself of some other extra activities to devote my time on learning and diving into SmartBCH once again. This time, I decided to invest a bigger amount of BCH and buy some tokens when dip comes.

In the second time, I used wagon.cash* as a bridge, and it did not disappoint. I was able to send 0.10BCH plus fees, from my Bitcoin.com wallet into my SmartBCH wallet within a few seconds. To me, it was simpler than the first time I did it.

This time around, I found out that $CATS were soaring, so I thanked the heavens when I saw some of this token sitting in my wallet. I sold about 80% of my $CATS, and just due to that.. that one transaction alone, I was easily able to recover almost 100% (or more) of the total BCH I invested. I was so happy and thrilled. What a nice welcome back present to me!

Just an old sample of me swapping some $CATS to BCH

Within the same week, I've sent my original investment back to my Bitcoin.com wallet, through bhcc.cash again. From that time on, whatever was left in my SmartBCH wallet, are the profits I gained. That was a little more than 0.1BCH, as far as I can remember.

I realized that SmartBCH really has the potential to make everyone successful, as long as we DYOR, of course. This experience actually ignited my excitement to alot more time for this undertaking.

Oh, and before move on, this fortune with $CATS helped me achieve my 2nd BCH within this year, earlier than the time I set this goal for. Thank you, SmartBCH!

[*Note: Wagon.cash is now hop.cash]

The Addiction Begins!

I have re-opened again those SmartBCH related articles I have saved before, "for future use". Now was the perfect time for me.

I bought some tokens that dipped and just hodl them. I did not join airdrops yet, because I was busy learning. This time, some of the tokens I already have, are KONRA, $KITTENS, CELERY, and CANDYMAN, among others. I have small amounts each. Oh yes, I ain't a whale (I wish I were, though).

I have heard many times stuff like "Liquidity Pools" and "Farming" and other terms, I definitely knew nothing about.. again, at first. Thanks to these amazing BCH and SmartBCH-enthusiasts that I met on TG, I slowly understood how it works.

I made some mistakes, yes, and saw some losses. But then I am not a big risk-taker so those losses were small. On the other hand, I learned a lot. The very first (and only one, as of now) Liquidity pair I tried recently, was the Spice-BCH LP, on Benswap, and I staked it too, for farming.

My little Spice-BCH LP

Until now, it's earning me little EBENs. Small amount compared to others, but it's okay, considering I accumulate this token even I am not really doing anything. That's the magic of staking.

New projects came and new tokens as well, and new DEXes, of course. Well, I was kind of a stubborn, clueless noob, so I sticked with Benswap, even new openings back then, meant new chances for giveaways and pre-sales.

This side of me did not stay, though. Just very recently, I have tried Mistswap, too. And bought other tokens when I sold some others when they soared high.

I remember a funny conversation yesterday about someone talking about how she is now getting addicted with buying SmartBCH Tokens. I laughed along, and said I keep little BCH in my Metamask Wallet, so I won't always shop everyday as if it's a Black Friday sale everyday LOL.

Look at the wallet balance! $0.38 LOL

It's hard to admit, but these days, I am getting more drawn to SmartBCH. Within a short period of time, SmartBCH has shown an incredible range of potential characterized by very low fees too, and of course, it's amazing ability to promote Bitcoin Cash. I believe every BCH lover has joined SmartBCH, or at least heard about it already.

Latest Updates

About my journey, I started joining TG groups again. Whenever I can, I visit them to know the latest events and happenings, and Airdrops, if possible.

Most of my time are now dedicated to TG and Metamask, as compared to my social media accounts like Facebook, or Instagram. I think, this is where the addiction starts.

As long as I could still see some BCH left in my wallet, I open marketcap.cash more frequently, and eyes for the dumps, so I could buy some. This habit has been going on for days now, and I don't think I have no intentions to stop.

How could I stop, when the fees are just so low that I could go on transacting many times in a row not even spending a whole penny on charges? How could I stop when I have experienced some losses, yet the gains, both in financial and educational aspects, are enough to cover and surpass these losses?

It's hard to stop now, especially that I have people I look up to that always serve as encouragement for me to continue my journey in SmartBCH as long as I can.

What's Next?

In this month, I am challenging myself to learn more about SmartBCH. There are still lots of things to discover, and understand. New platforms to try, and new activities to join.

Some of my plans include studying how LAWPunk Farming works, NFTs, and more. If I got more time to spare amidst this year-end busy seasons, I'll surely get my hands on it. I am sure the next year has more offers to grab, of course. I will work hard to not miss them.


Final Thoughts

SmartBCH is surely a ride full of stress, time pressure, and some emotional impacts at times. This maybe about missed airdrops, or rug pulls, or even tokens that dipped for how long already.

Well, it's part of the journey. Isn't it the same with life, anyway? Every single day, we take risks. We lose some, we gain some. And at the end of the day, we LEARN.

Therefore, I would not leave SmartBCH just because of ths stress it gives me, because the benefits outweigh the losses. I don't know about you, but the longer I stay connected, the more I get aquainted with new knowledge, and more informed about what's scam and what's not. Aside from that, I also earn more BCH. Just today, I exchanged a few tokens and earned profit again.

Everything I earned, the numbers, specifically, are SMALL and NOT MUCH, compared to other SmartBCH users out there. I invested only a small amount of more than 0.1 BCH, so I know that my gains are smaller than those who risked more.

But for me, I am still happy and satisfied with my current achivements. They maybe small, but that means I am still meant for more, right?

This is my entry for the SmartBCH Adventure Writing Competition .

Author's Note/s:

If I might have shared wrong pieces of information, please let me know and correct it nicely.

This article has no means of giving financial advice. DYOR. Invest with what you're willing to lose.

Any errors are untintentional and not intended to mislead.

18
$ 13.59
$ 12.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

So you finally got some KONRA, I did you to ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish I bought more. :(( The 2 KONRA I had are from TheEmpress. Now the price is soaring and I am waiting patiently for the dip. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung unang lumabas yang smartbch deadma talaga ako kasi wala akong naintindihan. Di ko Alam saan ba yan mahahanap. Till nkabasa ako ng article about it so ayun ng install din ako ng metamask pero nga hirap talaga ako sa pg understand Kung paano iset up. So ayun hinayaan ko nlng walang laman ang smartbch ko. Pero mga more than a week ng my laman Yung smartbch ko. Di ko Alam ano next move dun. DYOR nlng ako. Baka kasi maubos ko laman ng bitcoin wallet ko Kaka transfer ko sa smartbch ko hehehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ako din nakikisaling kitkit oang hnggang may alam na din ako lhit papaano. Start ka sa mga tokens na alam mong di mara-rug pull. DYOR, kung ano sa tingin mo ang safe ka. Ako nagkaroon kakasali ng airdrops eh haha. Nung nakaranas ako ng ayos na gains, ayon, tuluy tuloy na. Naadik na nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ba na kikita yang mga Airdrops na Yan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Telegram., may grouos sila. Pero pinopromote nila yung sa Twitter muna. Dapat active ka din sa twitter kasi laging may pagiveaways don. Ako kasi minsan nalelate din. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay2x sis. Try ko mghanap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige. Goodluck! May tutorials dito search kalang din. Dito oang don ako umasa hahah. Tsaka sa friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooner I will be addicted to SmartBCH but for now read.cash muna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay. That is how I started, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey, yong kala natin mahirap basta intindihin lang anyone can try it so Congratulations sa journey mo na to to more token pa ng paratinf πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, mare! Andito lang ako, laging willing na mag abang kung ako ay aambunan mo mg tokens. πŸ˜‚ Charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast now you are learning na 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga hehehe. Paunti-unti. Goal ko maka-1BCH through SmartBCH profits lang, next year. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko pa talaga gets smartBCH Elle. Huhu. πŸ˜† Nahihirapan pa ako. Pero it seems that you are really enjoying it. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oy, di ko sinabing di ako nahihirapan πŸ˜‚ Nakakastress nga eh HAHAH! Pero masaya totoo naman yung part na nakakaenjoy sya.. minsan! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We’re all SmartBCH addicts these days sis. One of the best additions I’ve had though! All the best on your journey πŸ’™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha, I am not alone here. That's good to know. πŸ˜‚ Wish you the best, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg naguluhan ako sa SmartBCH.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, ako din talaga, halos mahilo hilo nung una. Hanggang ngayon din naman, (LOL) pero di na sobra kagaya dati. πŸ˜„ Thanks for reading !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good article! Good luck

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you PVM! Tried hard to share something in a funny and realest way possible. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your honesty and give me motivation to keep my focus on crypto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also appreciate you visiting here. Thabk you so much. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy it was giving stress in start but than things started getting normal like before and I've missed so many airdrops before than invested amount and rest is history. Tho my next move is to learn lawpunks but it's maybe too late for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here about LAW punks. Hahaha. Others are earning nice through LAWS farmed already but here I am can't start it yet 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you're not alone this time πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel relieved knowing that! I was always alone at being late! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we're the same I am still learning now about the world of BCH. πŸ€— Sooner we will become expert πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago